We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fearless29453834287

Highly Recommend - Perfect Quiet Hideaway

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 8, 2023
Aeneas Landing was great! It's absolutely beautiful!!!! The rooms were great, the beach was amazing and the food was spectacular. The staff are super helpful and very friendly. We were there during the week so we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves. They have some cute little ponds with turtles! The room had AC which was a lifesaver! And despite the limited breakfast items, it was delicious. The fresh squeezed orange juice was our favorite.
Note that it is a little secluded, the only other place for food within close proximity was the Arenauta Ristoro at the top of the hill (They have the best Buffalo Mozzarella, highly recommend it) And the pool wasn't very well maintained - leaves and bugs were everywhere, we didn't want to swim in that. Plus it was extremely cold.
Overall we absolutely loved the place and it was exactly as advertised.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Bring snacks and drinks unless you want to buy them at the bar.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort, responded to this review
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us.
It is wonderful to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide the highest level of service and comfort to all our guests, and we are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Your kind words about our attentive staff and our convenient location are truly heartwarming. Regarding the cleanliness of the pool, we apologize for any issues you encountered. This is not in line with our usual standards, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again for your support and for recommending us to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$188
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
4.2 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
C$266
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$266
1.6 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$464
C$419
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$464
  • Booking.com
    C$417
  • Tripadvisor
    C$419
4.5 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$185
  • eDreams
    C$185
4.3 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Room service
C$253
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$253
  • Hotels.com
    C$253
  • Tripadvisor
    C$253
4.9 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$246
C$241
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$240
  • Hotels.com
    C$246
  • Tripadvisor
    C$241
1.9 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$214
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • Expedia.com
    C$214
5.2 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$193
  • Expedia.com
    C$168
  • Lol.travel
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$176
4.5 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free parking
Pool
C$564
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$514
  • Booking.com
    C$549
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$804
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$748
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Aeneas' Landing Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gaeta
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
485
88
55
55
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
88
55
55
79
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 762 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2023 via mobile

We had a really lovely two day stay here. Accommodation is rustic but very clean with amazing views of the sea which is literally on your doorstep. The beach is so nice here as was the bar and restaurant. Staff very obliging. Can’t fault the place at all.

Room tip: Car hire advisable as it appeared hard to get taxis if heading out in the evening
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PodieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us.
It is wonderful to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide the highest level of service and comfort to all our guests, and we are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Your kind words about our attentive staff and impeccable cleanliness are truly heartwarming.
Once again, thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2022 via mobile

After A drive of 3 hours we Arrived at this hotel. We really tought it was as Nice as on the pictures on the website. Welk, it was not. It was as dirty as jell!! Dirty Windows, Dirty door, smelt room,spider in the bath, etc.. we booked a Suite voor 3 nights for €1800 including breakfast. it really didn't look like a suite at all. after driving for 3 hours we really thought we were arriving at an incredibly beautiful hotel. the parking lot was awful. ae decided themselves where to park your car, even if it was not safe there. also the road to our suite was terribly dirty. was full of branches, rubbish, animal droppings etc. we then decided to pack our luggage again and drive home again. we went to complain at the reception and after a lot of complaining and seeing we got our money back again.

Room tip: Don’t go at all!!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ritchi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2023

Dear Ritchi, thank you for your feedback that we take into great consideration.
As manager of Aeneas' Landing Resort, I would like to explain to Tripadvisor community that our hotel is not isolated, neither difficult to reach, as it is located a few kilometers from Gaeta, one of the most fascinating village of Rome South Coast. The resort is built in an outstanding natural beauty scenario and we regret that it did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you considered the structure and the rooms dirty and that you had difficulty parking despite the presence of parking inside the resort, managed by dedicated staff. I am also afraid you did not mention your issues, as our staff is always available during guests' stay to resolve any major or minor inconveniences. Thanks again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2022

Fabulous spacious beach with Chrystal clear sea .Rooms have sea view. Outstanding breakfast with attentive,
kind and professional staff
Rooms are not good as we wished but if you come here, it is not for the room! For 4 of us room was very small and quite uncomfortable, camping style

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romanom952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon. There are different types of rooms, you can choose them from our site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

Good lunch, good service, just a little bit expensive . Very good place in front of the beach. Take care to wine list same are too much expensive. I suggest to join for quick beach lunches and pasta dishes are the best choice

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AKing65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
franca di ciaccio, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Dear Sir,
thank you for choosing us for the restaurant service, we are pleased to know you had a very good experience.
Hoping to have you as our guest also for the hotel service
we send you our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2020

The room was horrible even if supposed to be a suite and was one the most expensive.We went to have lunch and they told us was a “buffet”so we did everything by ourselves,no waiters and then someone went there to count all the plates and we paid 210€ for something we serve by ourselves.They told us to leave the beach at 6 because they needed to clean!never had a terrible experience like this one!We paid more than 500€ for this terrible experience!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank silviamV6745UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews