We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcus

Incredible stay, fantastic staff, food and swimming!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We just did the check out and the reception gave us 1,5 hour extra, because our flight was late in the afternoon. In one word: friendly, friendly and friendly. The staff is so kind. Amazing food, fantastic service, great swimming on the private beach. We liked it very much. This place is magic! We will come back for sure!!! Grazie mille per voi.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano Viola, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Le Rocce, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marcus,

Thank you ever so much for your heartwarming review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in ensuring our guests feel welcome and well cared for, and it is immensely gratifying to know that their efforts resonated with you.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities, from the amazing food and fantastic service to the tranquil swimming at our private beach. Your kind words about our staff's friendliness truly mean the world to us.

It was our pleasure to extend your check-out time, and we are so pleased it made your travel day more convenient. Your description of our place as "magic" fills us with joy and motivation to continue providing exceptional experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience.

Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$256
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$247
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$247
2.4 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$512
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
4.9 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$243
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • BBIT
    C$126
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
6.4 km from Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gaeta
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
647
161
36
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
161
36
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood different levels beautiful hotel in excellent condition off the beaten path stunning views wedding reception main restaurant small private beach pastries a special place beach bar the air conditioning delicious breakfast stairs stefano terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 855 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2024 via mobile

Beautiful location. Rooms are generally clean, but in desperate need of updating for the price. Perhaps last updated in the early 1990’s? Impossible to enjoy the outdoors without being attacked by mosquitoes, especially in the evening.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano Viola, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Le Rocce, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2024

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our location beautiful. We understand your concerns regarding the state of our rooms. It's important to note that while our hotel's style is classic and timeless, we have recently renovated all of our rooms to ensure they meet the standards of comfort and cleanliness that our guests expect.

As for the mosquitoes, we apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused during your stay. Being nestled in nature, encountering insects like mosquitoes is unfortunately quite common, especially in the evening. We strive to mitigate this as much as possible through various measures, but it's an ongoing challenge in such a serene natural setting.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2023

We loved the pictures on the internet, and were really counting on them being true to life, because nobody knew about this place among our friends. We must say, it was fantastic, very secluded, beautiful grounds and crystal clear waters. The food was delectable! Very happy with our choice. We stayed for 4 nights, and went to Gaeta town only once. Visitors to this resort either need a car or have to use the drivers that are happy to take you wherever you need to get. The hotel even arranged a pickup from Rome for us, for which we were very grateful, after flying from Canada.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HappyinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2023

We had three nights here ( my husband, myself & our young adult daughters), and my sister & brother-in-law. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel grounds are impressive to say the least, with beautiful vistas and gardens at every turn. The rooms were lovely with sea view balconies and comfortable beds. Everything was very clean and fresh. The private beach is wonderful, with lots of different levels for the sunbeds. The meals were a definite highlight for us, all overseen by the wonderful Fabio, who did a great job making us feel very welcome and looked after. The breakfasts are amazing, offering many different options including various types of eggs, bacon, cold meats & cheeses, fresh fruit, stewed fruit, muesli & cereals, yoghurt, juices and an array of wonderful cakes and pastries. The choices were almost overwhelming. The evening restaurant was a magical experience on the terrace under the stars, with great food and wonderful ambiance. Again ,Fabio was a notable presence, making sure every last detail was perfect.We were so happy that we started our Italian trip with 3 nights at Grand Hotel Le Rocce, such an amazing experience. Thank you to all the staff, especially Fabio. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2023

Everything was just perfect: location, friendliness, professionally, cleanliness, restaurant, view, etc, etc...
Special thanks to Donatella and Fabio for making our holiday so wonderful!
We'll be back–obviously...

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jer_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2023

The warm welcome and personal touch is a plus in this hotel.
The breakfast is not standard but the flavors are amazing!
That view, wow, words cannot describe this wonder of nature!
Thank you Baldassarre and staff for giving us a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews