We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay. Average.”

Alfredo alla Scrofa
Reserve with
Save up to 25% when you reserve online *
Alfredo alla Scrofa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,265 of 13,522 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Description: In the heart of Rome the Restaurant Alfredo alla Scrofa welcomes you in its rooms, rich in history and tradition, among softly music able to evoke images of long times ago.In a warm atmosphere and deep suggestions, with the charme of our Restaurant, the guest lives a trip back in the time to discover the true taste of Italy, with certainty to rediscover and taste the old tradition, result of continuous research on cooking and of a passionate investigation about wine culture.A study in which we are dedicated to always, and that is the daily bread every day, every night, for over a century, we share with You.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We went on Valentines Day, expecting a special and romantic place..

Food: pretty standard Rome food. Nothing was special about it (even the Alfredo special). Meat on secondi dish was cold and not tender.

Service: was good for a busy night. 13 Euros service charge added and then I was asked if I wanted to tip. The waiter then told me that the service charge was different to a tip. I think the restaurant should not charge a service charge if the waiters will ask for a tip too.

Drinks: good wine list

We had better meals during our stay for much less money.

Thank Poolemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo1907, Proprietario at Alfredo alla Scrofa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear customer, we are sorry for your review! I apologize also for the add service of the bill, who was not very nice to you. Unfortunately, we owners do not want this to happen NEVER! Unfortunately we can not be on all the tables at the same time! We're so sorry really, we work every day with great professionalism and these style falls kill us morally!!

Best regards
Mario e Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2018

We had a sensational meal here. My wife had the famous Fettuccine Alfredo founded at this restaurant. It was a huge portion and veery good (easily for two people). The service was spectacular and extraordinarily attentive. Food was excellent. We had a wonderful experience for our family of 7.

Thank alanjgreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo1907, Proprietario at Alfredo alla Scrofa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your positive review! We are very pleased that he enjoyed and enjoyed our Fettuccine Alfredo! We hope to see you soon in the halls of our restaurant.

Best regards
Mario and Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

For sure, the best pasta I ever tried so far! So creamy! I strongly recommend this for pasta lovers!

Thank RobertCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo1907, Proprietario at Alfredo alla Scrofa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your positive review! We are very pleased that he enjoyed and enjoyed our pasta! We hope to see you soon in the halls of our restaurant.

Best regards
Mario and Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Pretty well everything you’d expect from a restaurant with a strong reputation.

The famed fettuccine, tasty and “melt-in-the-mouth” though it is, is ridiculously expensive relative to its worth. The starters were pretty good - a good range and well delivered. The mains were better on the menu than they were when delivered - nothing dreadful, but nothing outstanding either.

Wine list as good as you would expect.

Pricing middle of the road for a capital city.

So not disappointing, but not sufficiently exciting to get me motivated to return in a hurry.

Thank Dicko188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo1907, Proprietario at Alfredo alla Scrofa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your positive review! We are very pleased that he enjoyed and enjoyed our Fettuccine Alfredo! We hope to see you soon in the halls of our restaurant.

Best regards
Mario and Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

A friend of my wife advised us to can me to this restaurant. First of all I did not like the attitude of the staff. Although the restaurant was half empty, they did not want to give us a table at the main area, and they behaved like we were lucky to be accepted to the restaurant during the service.

Starters were simply tasteless, but pastas were good. I had fettucine alfredo, which was served with some kind of a ceremony. Sauce was a little bit salty for me but still enjoyable. Tiramisu again average.

This restaurant is quite expensive, you can try business lunch menu which was more affordable.

Thank Coskun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo1907, Proprietario at Alfredo alla Scrofa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear customer, we are sorry for the unpleasant attitude of our staff. We are more than certain that while not being at that time the full restaurant have requested to sit in a specific table based on bookings managed in the hall.
We look forward to seeing you at our rooms.

Best regards
Mario and Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfredo alla Scrofa also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo alla Scrofa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing