We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
175
52
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
52
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt minute walk to the subway the bed was extremely comfortable location is great each morning stayed here for nights paulo accommodation vatican hosts airport neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Came for just a night and sorry we are not staying longer. Special, clean, decorated in very good taste, paolo and fabio were extremely helpful all the way through from the reservation and until we left. Fully equipped kitchen with all breakfast products available, lovely quite residential neigjborhood but minutes away from all touristic places. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 958gillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We rented two rooms from Arches B&B in May. The place is very clean and the rooms are large. Paolo and Massimo were just wonderful and tried to make our stay comfortable. They also arranged for our rides to/from airport. There are breakfast items like packaged pastries, bread, butter, milk, coffee, tea and fruits for a self service breakfast. There is an excellent pizza and pastry place close by, recommended by Paolo, don't miss their home made chips! There are good restaurants, pizzerias, gelaterias, and pastry shops close by. These are not too touristic, like the ones in the center of Rome, which give a more authentic feel. This B&B is very close to Vatican but a 30 min walk from the center of Rome. We had a nice stay. Thank you Paolo!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

I read the reviews to loads of accommodation in Rome prior to booking and this one just felt 'right'. We weren't disappointed, Paolo made the stay very personable, the location is perfect as it's away from the busy tourist areas but close enough to walk to the Vatican City and Trastevere where there are a limitless choice of bars and restaurants. A metro stop is a 10 min walk away which we used to get to the major landmarks, it's cheap and very easy to navigate. Our room was spacious and airy with the choice of breakfast on your own balcony or in the shared kitchen. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 371sarahj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Nice quiet neighborhood with easy access to subway. Paolo was an excellent host and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was large with private bathroom and enclosed balcony. Really relaxing to eat breakfast here each morning. There are 3 separate rooms with a shared living area to include couch, computer and table. Shared, stocked kitchen with each room having a separate shelf. Typical breakfast foods were yogurt, milk, orange juice, fruit, cereal and pre-packaged sweet breads/croissants. Nice, large, clean basic accommodation in a very large city.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKKJ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice hosts, decent price, close to metro and Vatican. Breakfast food included :)

Clean, comfortable rooms.

Garbage truck always seemed to wake us up, but it wasn't such a big problem, since the apartment is on the 4th floor

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews