We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
831
351
70
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
351
70
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted convent via garibaldi beautiful hotel trastevere district rooftop terrace executive room bars and restaurants inner courtyard tiber river loved this hotel quiet location main sites pastries few minutes walk on foot visit to rome trevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

The completion of our tour of central Italy, was spent in Trastevere, Rome. Our hotel the VIO Donna Camilla hotel was a perfect way to end a wonderful three weeks in Italy. This 17th Century former convent was something very special. The facilities were luxurious as were the grounds including the lovely areas in the garden. Relaxing there with a few drinks or a bistro type meal, was fabulous. It was so quiet and peaceful and allowed for a memorable nights with friends. There is also a rooftop area looking over the city of Rome ..perfect! As a couple of elderly nuns still reside in a part of the hotel, there is a chapel where Mass is said every day. Hotel guests are welcome to attend. The piazzas of Trastevere are within easy walking distance. The only minor comment is the size of some of the rooms. However ...you are staying in central Rome and large hotel rooms in hotels not 5 star, is the norm. This was a beautiful hotel and I can recommend it . Fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you Julie. I hope to welcome you again in the Eternal City!
Kind Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Everything was simply incredible. The rooms were amazing, the building was beautiful, the location was great. The breakfast was very good for Italy. There is an outdoor garden area, which was beautiful and the view from the rooftop was so nice and relaxing. I want to go back!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jay7m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you! Your comment is very precious for us and help my Team and I to be more involved to satisfy our Guests.
Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel located in beautifully renovated convent. The entire hotel is both elegant and tasteful with extremely comfortable beds and sheets and fresh, lush towels. The staff is excellent! Everyone at the reception desk is friendly, kind and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The staff throughout the hotel is lovely. Breakfasts are delicious with many offerings and in nice weather one can eat outside in the delightful courtyard. The location in Trastevere is great—very close both to the Gianicolo with its grand views and to the lively, bustling restaurants and bars throughout the area. A truly great place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kalefan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your nice comment. It is great to read you spent a good stay with us.
Please, contact us directly for your next stay in Rome in order to offer you our best assistance.
Kind Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Beautiful hotel in a former convent, with a wonderful garden where we had breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening. Our room was comfortable and cute. The public areas of the hotel are beautifully furnished and maintained. The location is great, on a quiet street not far from the nightlife in Trastevere and a short walk from the Jewish quarter and a longer walk to the Coliseum and the Forum.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoeNyc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you Mr Joe to leave your nice comment. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay in a hotel based in an old monastery right near the center of the city of Rome and the Vatican.
Unfortunately it was only for one night.
It is a beautiful historical place with all services of an outstanding hotel present.
The food is excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful. For sure a place to come back to and stay for a langer time

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank feyskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you! We opened our new restaurant last week and we are glad to read you appreciated our food and its quality.
All my best Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews