We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
318
70
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
70
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps quiet street free smartphone free calls rooftop terrace samsung phone hotel deli great hotel hot tub deluxe suite piazza barberini very nice stay recommend this hotel great boutique loved our stay home base the hotel is conveniently located
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 408 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This fabulous hotel was the base for our four-day visit to Rome and we couldn't have asked for better! From the moment we arrived the helpful and courteous staff could not have been more kind and helpful. All of the staff that we encountered went out of their way to make our stay with them as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet; the decoration simple and tasteful. It was a lovely surprise when we were given a smartphone, which guided us around Rome, providing information at your fingertips, advice on where to eat and a very useful 'return to hotel' option in case you get lost.Even better it allowed you to make free calls both inside Italy and a selection of countries outside - very handy! The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable and again the staff were only to keen to accommodate requests. Lastly, the view from the rooftop terrace is beautiful. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will certainly look to stay again when I next visit Rome.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theenglishcellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I stayed with my parents at Hotel degli Artisti last month and we absolutely loved it! The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, close to everything. Also they provide you with a free smartphone during your stay which was very useful to us. I definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emanuellesantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This jewel of a hotel has a great location very close to the Piazza di Spagna. You won't find a more professional and courteous staff anywhere (especially Gabriele and Emmanuele). They truly want to make their guests comfortable and ensure that their visit is as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated; one of the most beautiful in which we've ever stayed. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyriamG844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This small hotel is less than 2 years old so everything is new and clean. The location is great - not far from the Spanish Steps, close to a Metro stop and bus lines. We walked everywhere. Breakfast is fantastic and the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. They provide smart phones to help guide you to sights and find your way back. The best place for an afternoon drink is on the rooftop (where there's a hot tub) overlooking the city and watching the sun go down over St. Peter's.

One downside - the air conditioning wasn't on yet in March so we had to open a window at night. The alley cats sing all night long!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisehford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I like theDegli Artisti hotel .it is clean and comfortable the stuff very friendly and helpful specially SANDRAH she is lovely and helpful l would like to thank her and l appreciate her helping and using Manet is incredible l have never seen such of this service

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EnaamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews