We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
343
84
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
84
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumpapa vista relaisthird floorclose to the vaticanroom was spaciousyogurtb and bstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelvisit to romebreakfast is servedhamstefaniametroroman
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 443 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Me and my partner stayed in the B&B a couple of weeks ago for A New Years eve get away. Unfortunately after spending quite some time looking for the place we were greeted by a locked door and a number attached to the buzzer. We tried the number several times and it went straight to an automated message (in Italian). We stood outside in minus temperatures with all our luggage, passports and travel money ringing the buzzer for 45 minutes. We eventually went to the hotel across the road and the hotel manager there got hold of them. When we got in we had to let ourselfs in our room. The room was nice and clean. The next day we were greeted by the receptionist. She was lovely and polite but the first thing she mentioned was the city tax we had to pay. No apology for the night before. On the last day we had to check out at 10am and our flight wasn't untill 10pm. Something we had not been told about. The receptionist was very helpful in finding us a 'courtesy hotel' untill our flight but this cost us another 45 euros for just 2 hours. Hardly any information was provided to us which did therefore leave us in a dangerous situation at the start and a very inconvenient one at the end. The room itself is lovely, just make sure you go to your own efforts to find out all the info before you get there !

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimeel0u1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Papavistarelais it's a beautiful place near Vatican's Museum entry. Close to public transportation, U tube and busses but the position it's beautiful to take a walk to discover all the monuments in Rome. Very good and rich the breakfast choice the rooms are clean,quite and large. Gently staff. Free wifi. A beautiful stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zeno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2015

I originally chose this hotel because of the reviews. Unfortunately, I did not think it was great as people said.
It was little hard to find because there is no direct sign. The hotel/residence takes place on the third floor and he has a small little elevator to get up to it. The hotel is about 6 rooms. I guess a downside is there is no 24 hour receptionist.
The staff was super friendly and knew a lot about Rome! The breakfast was limited to mostly cold items, but I enjoyed that is well. The only real problem I had was the beds were so uncomfortable and my shower had no door!
You can tell mattresses was been used by 1000 of people and has not been updated since.
The wifi was good and the TV had Italian channels only. The room was clean, but definitely need a update on the comforter.
Was a nice hotel, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travler7237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

The location was great- so close to Vatican. The staff was awesome (Lydia was our receptionist-such a lovely lady). We LOVED this little hotel :) thank you so much for making our time in Rome unforgettable...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kittycatfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Nice, clean large rooms with air con that allows you to close the windows at night and keep the street noise outdoors, letting you sleep comfortably. Tea and coffee making facilities, with a mini fridge, they even have umbrellas for guests to use. Reception excelled in customer service, planning and booking tour trips, they even printed my flight boarding passes and checked me in online for the return home. Definitely staying there again, thanks for a comfortable stay and for your helpful, smiling, patient staff.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 188Agnetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews