We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
344
84
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
84
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumpapa vista relaisthird floorclose to the vaticanroom was spaciousyogurtb and bstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelvisit to romebreakfast is servedhamstefaniametroroman
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 444 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Back again to PapaVista and another great stay.
This is a small (only 6 rooms) boutique 3* guest house/hotel on the third floor of a traditional "old Roman" block. The Vatican museum is less than a minutes walk and St Peter square about 10 but for all that it's off the main routes and is quiet. Breakfast is the only meal served in the hotel and is always fresh and tasty - the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - if you are looking to stay away from the mega-hotels with all their lack of charm and are happy to dine out every day this hotel is perfect

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CiceroMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Stefania was a wonderful host. Love the location, very close to The Vatican & great restaurants. A nice B&B very comfortable room - I actually liked it better than the other hotel where we stayed for the rest of our stay in Rome while touring with a tour group.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 16vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Small B&B right by the wall of the Vatican. Comfortable, clean. Nice breakfast and very nice owner.
It allowed us to enjoy our stay in Rome at a nice accommodation for a comparatively reasonable price.
We'll go back if/when we go back to Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfons758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in 2015 and our stay was fabulous. It was our first time in Italy, and the owner made us feel welcome and was very helpful in assisting us getting around the city and gave great advice about the metro and stores in the area. Her English is excellent and she patiently listened to our Italian. The room was always immaculate. The room was also bigger than most hotel rooms and at a reasonable price. My husband and I stayed in three more hotels in Italy but we both agree that this one was our favorite. Even though it is across the street from the Vatican Museum, it did not feel like a "touristy" area....more like a real Italian neighborhood. There are many conveniences within walking distance and it was a short walk to the metro. You can also have a driver pick you up at the airport, for a fee equal or less than what you would pay a taxi. And as a surprise for my husband, I ordered a bottle of Proseco in our room upon arrival and it was such a nice touch and beautifully presented on a silver tray with glasses and a single rose in a vase. The owner was also very helpful in ordering a taxi for us to get to the train station - the driver was there within three minutes of her call. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and I tell anyone I know going to Rome - stay here, you will be very pleased.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Lin552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papavista, Receptionist at PapavistaRelais, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for your very kindly words!
We hope to see you soon!
Have a nice Autumn,
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This was our second stay at Papavista. It is in an excellent location next to the Vatican and within walking distance of many other sights. Lidia and Stephania were very helpful, friendly and efficient with all our enquiries before we arrived and whilst we were there .They organised a taxi from the airport for us and directed us to several very good local restaurants for our evening meals. The rooms were a good size, clean and bright and with lots of amenities i.e. fridge with minibar, tea and coffee facilities. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LnRNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papavista, Receptionist at PapavistaRelais, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for your kindness
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Papavista!
We hope see you again and have a nice day!
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews