We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$143
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$373
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$384
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
342
84
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
84
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumpapa vista relaisthird floorclose to the vaticantrip to romeroom was spaciousyogurtb and bour night stayair conditioningstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast is servedhamheart of romestefaniametro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 442 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

This small B and B is such a gem .Close to Vatican Excellent directions from metro which is close by .
Extremity clean great value and would definitely return.
Room was spacious Good bathroom amenities .Had everything we needed

Room Tip: Travelling to Rome for a few days /week perfect Tea and coffee in room plus fridge
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dulcieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Back again to PapaVista and another great stay.
This is a small (only 6 rooms) boutique 3* guest house/hotel on the third floor of a traditional "old Roman" block. The Vatican museum is less than a minutes walk and St Peter square about 10 but for all that it's off the main routes and is quiet. Breakfast is the only meal served in the hotel and is always fresh and tasty - the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - if you are looking to stay away from the mega-hotels with all their lack of charm and are happy to dine out every day this hotel is perfect

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CiceroMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Stefania was a wonderful host. Love the location, very close to The Vatican & great restaurants. A nice B&B very comfortable room - I actually liked it better than the other hotel where we stayed for the rest of our stay in Rome while touring with a tour group.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 16vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Small B&B right by the wall of the Vatican. Comfortable, clean. Nice breakfast and very nice owner.
It allowed us to enjoy our stay in Rome at a nice accommodation for a comparatively reasonable price.
We'll go back if/when we go back to Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfons758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in 2015 and our stay was fabulous. It was our first time in Italy, and the owner made us feel welcome and was very helpful in assisting us getting around the city and gave great advice about the metro and stores in the area. Her English is excellent and she patiently listened to our Italian. The room was always immaculate. The room was also bigger than most hotel rooms and at a reasonable price. My husband and I stayed in three more hotels in Italy but we both agree that this one was our favorite. Even though it is across the street from the Vatican Museum, it did not feel like a "touristy" area....more like a real Italian neighborhood. There are many conveniences within walking distance and it was a short walk to the metro. You can also have a driver pick you up at the airport, for a fee equal or less than what you would pay a taxi. And as a surprise for my husband, I ordered a bottle of Proseco in our room upon arrival and it was such a nice touch and beautifully presented on a silver tray with glasses and a single rose in a vase. The owner was also very helpful in ordering a taxi for us to get to the train station - the driver was there within three minutes of her call. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and I tell anyone I know going to Rome - stay here, you will be very pleased.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Lin552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papavista, Receptionist at PapavistaRelais, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you for your very kindly words!
We hope to see you soon!
Have a nice Autumn,
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews