We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit”
Review of PapavistaRelais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PapavistaRelais
Ranked #144 of 3,767 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Located in the heart of Rome beside the Vatican and close to the metro so it is only minutes to all the beautiful sights to see in Rome. The neighborhood is a taste of real Rome with shops, pharmacies, beautiful restaurants, everything you need.

During our 4 night stay Stefania and Jessica were always there to help and assist with everything and nothing was a problem.Their genuine warmth and friendliness shows what true Italian hospitality is all about.

The room was comfortable and had views of the Vatican museum steps. At night all is quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel has all modern conveniences.The breakfast had plenty of selection and was fresh with lovely coffee and tea.

Thank you Stefania and Jessica for making our trip to Rome so memorable and beautiful.
Ciao!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0velyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

This small B and B is such a gem .Close to Vatican Excellent directions from metro which is close by .
Extremity clean great value and would definitely return.
Room was spacious Good bathroom amenities .Had everything we needed

Room Tip: Travelling to Rome for a few days /week perfect Tea and coffee in room plus fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dulcieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Back again to PapaVista and another great stay.
This is a small (only 6 rooms) boutique 3* guest house/hotel on the third floor of a traditional "old Roman" block. The Vatican museum is less than a minutes walk and St Peter square about 10 but for all that it's off the main routes and is quiet. Breakfast is the only meal served in the hotel and is always fresh and tasty - the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - if you are looking to stay away from the mega-hotels with all their lack of charm and are happy to dine out every day this hotel is perfect

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CiceroMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stefania was a wonderful host. Love the location, very close to The Vatican & great restaurants. A nice B&B very comfortable room - I actually liked it better than the other hotel where we stayed for the rest of our stay in Rome while touring with a tour group.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 16vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Small B&B right by the wall of the Vatican. Comfortable, clean. Nice breakfast and very nice owner.
It allowed us to enjoy our stay in Rome at a nice accommodation for a comparatively reasonable price.
We'll go back if/when we go back to Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfons758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here in 2015 and our stay was fabulous. It was our first time in Italy, and the owner made us feel welcome and was very helpful in assisting us getting around the city and gave great advice about the metro and stores in the area. Her English is excellent and she patiently listened to our Italian. The room was always immaculate. The room was also bigger than most hotel rooms and at a reasonable price. My husband and I stayed in three more hotels in Italy but we both agree that this one was our favorite. Even though it is across the street from the Vatican Museum, it did not feel like a "touristy" area....more like a real Italian neighborhood. There are many conveniences within walking distance and it was a short walk to the metro. You can also have a driver pick you up at the airport, for a fee equal or less than what you would pay a taxi. And as a surprise for my husband, I ordered a bottle of Proseco in our room upon arrival and it was such a nice touch and beautifully presented on a silver tray with glasses and a single rose in a vase. The owner was also very helpful in ordering a taxi for us to get to the train station - the driver was there within three minutes of her call. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and I tell anyone I know going to Rome - stay here, you will be very pleased.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Lin552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papavista, Receptionist at PapavistaRelais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your very kindly words!
We hope to see you soon!
Have a nice Autumn,
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This was our second stay at Papavista. It is in an excellent location next to the Vatican and within walking distance of many other sights. Lidia and Stephania were very helpful, friendly and efficient with all our enquiries before we arrived and whilst we were there .They organised a taxi from the airport for us and directed us to several very good local restaurants for our evening meals. The rooms were a good size, clean and bright and with lots of amenities i.e. fridge with minibar, tea and coffee facilities. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LnRNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papavista, Receptionist at PapavistaRelais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your kindness
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Papavista!
We hope see you again and have a nice day!
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,031 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#469 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#229 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#73 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PapavistaRelais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PapavistaRelais

Address: Via Tunisi 3, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 3,767 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PapavistaRelais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PapavistaRelais is an elegant guest house recently opened, and able to accommodate any kind of customer. From pilgrims visiting the Vatican City, to tourists interested in the monuments of the historic center of Rome. Six unique rooms, decorated with taste and attention to detail with an excellent position: quality, convenience and comfort guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your PapavistaRelais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papavistarelais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing