We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”
Review of PapavistaRelais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PapavistaRelais
Ranked #144 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived (myself, husband and husbands parents) at the hotel on Tuesday 24th October during the evening and stayed for 3 nights. Check in was very quick and we were shown to our rooms. The building itself is a very old authentic roman building of the art deco period. Beds were comfy, room was spacious and the view was lovely. Breakfast is served from 7.30-9.30am. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and there was plenty of food.
The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and very friendly, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome as it’s reasonably priced, directly opposite the entrance for the Vatican museum and a short 10 minute walk to St. Peter’s square. We will definitely be returning.
Thank you to the staff for making our visit to Rome a memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hartly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 437 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The staff of the Hotel are very friendly and helpful. We wanted to see the rooms before booking, and it was before the check in time. It was no problem for us to see them and they (rooms) were great!

The rooms were close together (booked 2 rooms), we had two passes for each room, which made it easy for us to go inside.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, for most hotels I have been to earlier near the center of Rome, were either small or untidy.
The bathroom was great too, and the airconditioning was heavenly.

We booked for one night at first, and it was no problem for us to book a second night.

If you have questions about directions or anything, they try to help you as much as they can.
I definitely will come back to Rome and I would like to come to this hotel again.

It's close to the Vatican and metro stops. If you want to go there by car, you'll have to pay or park it at a payed and secured parking. But it is all in walking distance.

Thanks to the staff for helping us and see you next time :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Located in the heart of Rome beside the Vatican and close to the metro so it is only minutes to all the beautiful sights to see in Rome. The neighborhood is a taste of real Rome with shops, pharmacies, beautiful restaurants, everything you need.

During our 4 night stay Stefania and Jessica were always there to help and assist with everything and nothing was a problem.Their genuine warmth and friendliness shows what true Italian hospitality is all about.

The room was comfortable and had views of the Vatican museum steps. At night all is quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel has all modern conveniences.The breakfast had plenty of selection and was fresh with lovely coffee and tea.

Thank you Stefania and Jessica for making our trip to Rome so memorable and beautiful.
Ciao!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0velyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This small B and B is such a gem .Close to Vatican Excellent directions from metro which is close by .
Extremity clean great value and would definitely return.
Room was spacious Good bathroom amenities .Had everything we needed

Room Tip: Travelling to Rome for a few days /week perfect Tea and coffee in room plus fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dulcieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Back again to PapaVista and another great stay.
This is a small (only 6 rooms) boutique 3* guest house/hotel on the third floor of a traditional "old Roman" block. The Vatican museum is less than a minutes walk and St Peter square about 10 but for all that it's off the main routes and is quiet. Breakfast is the only meal served in the hotel and is always fresh and tasty - the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - if you are looking to stay away from the mega-hotels with all their lack of charm and are happy to dine out every day this hotel is perfect

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CiceroMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stefania was a wonderful host. Love the location, very close to The Vatican & great restaurants. A nice B&B very comfortable room - I actually liked it better than the other hotel where we stayed for the rest of our stay in Rome while touring with a tour group.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 16vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Small B&B right by the wall of the Vatican. Comfortable, clean. Nice breakfast and very nice owner.
It allowed us to enjoy our stay in Rome at a nice accommodation for a comparatively reasonable price.
We'll go back if/when we go back to Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfons758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PapavistaRelais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PapavistaRelais

Address: Via Tunisi 3, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $95 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PapavistaRelais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PapavistaRelais is an elegant guest house recently opened, and able to accommodate any kind of customer. From pilgrims visiting the Vatican City, to tourists interested in the monuments of the historic center of Rome. Six unique rooms, decorated with taste and attention to detail with an excellent position: quality, convenience and comfort guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your PapavistaRelais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papavistarelais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing