We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
345
86
16
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
86
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican museum papa vista close to the vatican room was spacious yogurt b and b stayed for nights would highly recommend this hotel visit to rome breakfast is served ham stefania metro roma
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 448 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

The staff of the Hotel are very friendly and helpful. We wanted to see the rooms before booking, and it was before the check in time. It was no problem for us to see them and they (rooms) were great!

The rooms were close together (booked 2 rooms), we had two passes for each room, which made it easy for us to go inside.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, for most hotels I have been to earlier near the center of Rome, were either small or untidy.
The bathroom was great too, and the airconditioning was heavenly.

We booked for one night at first, and it was no problem for us to book a second night.

If you have questions about directions or anything, they try to help you as much as they can.
I definitely will come back to Rome and I would like to come to this hotel again.

It's close to the Vatican and metro stops. If you want to go there by car, you'll have to pay or park it at a payed and secured parking. But it is all in walking distance.

Thanks to the staff for helping us and see you next time :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler735188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Located in the heart of Rome beside the Vatican and close to the metro so it is only minutes to all the beautiful sights to see in Rome. The neighborhood is a taste of real Rome with shops, pharmacies, beautiful restaurants, everything you need.

During our 4 night stay Stefania and Jessica were always there to help and assist with everything and nothing was a problem.Their genuine warmth and friendliness shows what true Italian hospitality is all about.

The room was comfortable and had views of the Vatican museum steps. At night all is quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel has all modern conveniences.The breakfast had plenty of selection and was fresh with lovely coffee and tea.

Thank you Stefania and Jessica for making our trip to Rome so memorable and beautiful.
Ciao!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0velyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

This small B and B is such a gem .Close to Vatican Excellent directions from metro which is close by .
Extremity clean great value and would definitely return.
Room was spacious Good bathroom amenities .Had everything we needed

Room Tip: Travelling to Rome for a few days /week perfect Tea and coffee in room plus fridge
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dulcieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Back again to PapaVista and another great stay.
This is a small (only 6 rooms) boutique 3* guest house/hotel on the third floor of a traditional "old Roman" block. The Vatican museum is less than a minutes walk and St Peter square about 10 but for all that it's off the main routes and is quiet. Breakfast is the only meal served in the hotel and is always fresh and tasty - the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - if you are looking to stay away from the mega-hotels with all their lack of charm and are happy to dine out every day this hotel is perfect

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CiceroMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Stefania was a wonderful host. Love the location, very close to The Vatican & great restaurants. A nice B&B very comfortable room - I actually liked it better than the other hotel where we stayed for the rest of our stay in Rome while touring with a tour group.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 16vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews