We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dirk VD

Great hospitality

Review of Hotel Castle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 20, 2022
We had a wonderfull stay in hotel Castle. We can highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for accommodation outside the center away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are top, the pool is great to relax in between all trips, but the hospitality is fantastic. Thanks to Fabrizio and the team for always being ready for any question, for transporting us to the station, giving ideas about nice restos, being so kind. We give 5 out of 5 !! We'll come back!
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$320
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$322
  • Vio.com
    C$292
  • Hotels.com
    C$322
10.0 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$328
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$328
  • Destinia.com
    C$292
  • Booking.com
    C$328
9.9 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$269
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$270
  • Priceline
    C$246
  • Hotels.com
    C$270
10.0 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
  • Agoda.com
    C$282
  • Hotels.com
    C$345
10.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Room service
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
  • Vio.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$224
10.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Vio.com
    C$122
  • Priceline
    C$138
11.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Vio.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
    C$137
9.4 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$128
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$117
  • Priceline
    C$121
13.1 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$136
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$136
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$136
  • Agoda.com
    C$136
24.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,677
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,676
  • Vio.com
    C$1,475
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,676
10.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
399
112
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
112
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fitness area nearest station late check highly recommend this hotel maurizio shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 536 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2021

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights and it was very pleasant.
Stefano, Fabricio and their dad have provided with class and kindness, they have provided a free of charge drop off and pick service to the nearest station everyday with a prompt service.
Lovely italian vintage decor and a good breakfast.
Please ask them how to get to the Hotel by train as it is much easier than what Google maps showed us.
Grazie Mille.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauloz451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2021

We were in a late September summer-like vacation in Rome. We wanted to enjoy the last sunny days at a poolside, while visiting Rome the city. I was also working some days 'Home Office' from the Hotel. The pool and the garden were perfect even at the side of the O Ring Highway.
The staff was very helpful and ready to assist us in any issue. They speak excellent English. The whole facility (room and the pool area) was clean and well maintained.
We have spent a very nice 2 weeks in the Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 426_ronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

I stayed after having a night in Florence, good city bad B and B, so when I pulled up to Hotel Castle I felt like I wanted to stay longer.
There is a pool opposite the entrance gate, clockwise from there is a gym room, then a block of spare guest rooms, then the main building where the reception is has a lounge area, and the dining area for breakfast. The room was a decent size and the bathroom attached was very well organised. However the towels I used were not replaced the next day plus the shower door didn’t shut properly, but I informed the desk of this when I checked out.
The major bad point is that it is a few miles from the centre of Rome, you can get a bus, depending what you want to see. I was here on a Sunday so using the car was not as scary as I thought it would be due to lighter traffic, after this I stayed in Naples where there is VERY bad traffic!
Overall you should stay here if you are passing through, if you can find cheaper in the centre of Rome go for it, but this Hotel and Hotel Smeraldo in Naples are on par!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank BensonMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We arrived late in the evening but the staff member on duty kindly directed us to a local restaurant still serving food. Our room was very clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed, and we had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, the coffee excellent. Throughout the staff were helpful and friendly. We would recommend the hotel as an overnight or short stay, particularly if arriving in Rome and travelling north on the A1.

Room tip: We were in a room in the one story building behind reception and set back from the road. We could not hear the traffic during the night.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dave99sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

For the price and ease to get to, we have been so impressed. We were upgraded on arrival, the staff have been so accommodating - booked us a restaurant and helped with extra pillows. Room was clean, breakfast was great. Highly recommend. Lovely pool too.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews