We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dimitri P

Family friendly hotel

Review of Hotel Castle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 14, 2022via mobile
Highly recommend this hotel. It is located in the location away from the center but easily accessible by one train which takes about 15 minutes to get you there. Fabrizio and his family are very helpful with everything. They offer a complementary shuttle to the nearest station even if you have your own car.
Breakfast is amazing and they offer you coffee which is made by a human. Beds are very comfortable and Wi-Fi works like it should. There is ample parking around the facility. If you need recommendations they could always offer some.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$267
C$257
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Algotels
    C$257
10.0 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$276
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$258
  • Hotels.com
    C$278
10.0 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$329
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$330
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$281
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
9.9 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$325
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$326
  • Vio.com
    C$287
  • Hotels.com
    C$325
10.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Room service
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
  • Vio.com
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$225
10.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$346
  • Vio.com
    C$298
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
10.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Room service
C$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$123
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
11.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Vio.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
9.4 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$119
  • Expedia.com
    C$137
  • Vio.com
    C$107
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
13.1 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$136
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$136
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$136
24.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
399
112
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
112
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fitness area nearest station late check highly recommend this hotel maurizio shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 536 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2022

After a really late check in, we found friendly staff, super clean room, nice facilities. I can really recommend. Night personal professional and helpful. Safe parking, swimming pool, fitness area. Good coffee and breakfast selection.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 271williev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

Great hotel with an Amazing staff ! ! We could see that it is run by a family. City centre is like a 20 minutes by train. Rooms are fine, clean. Pool is amazing after long day in centre it was
We would be definetly coming back here if staying in Rome.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2022

We had a wonderfull stay in hotel Castle. We can highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for accommodation outside the center away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are top, the pool is great to relax in between all trips, but the hospitality is fantastic. Thanks to Fabrizio and the team for always being ready for any question, for transporting us to the station, giving ideas about nice restos, being so kind. We give 5 out of 5 !! We'll come back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DirkVandueren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2021

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights and it was very pleasant.
Stefano, Fabricio and their dad have provided with class and kindness, they have provided a free of charge drop off and pick service to the nearest station everyday with a prompt service.
Lovely italian vintage decor and a good breakfast.
Please ask them how to get to the Hotel by train as it is much easier than what Google maps showed us.
Grazie Mille.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauloz451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2021

We were in a late September summer-like vacation in Rome. We wanted to enjoy the last sunny days at a poolside, while visiting Rome the city. I was also working some days 'Home Office' from the Hotel. The pool and the garden were perfect even at the side of the O Ring Highway.
The staff was very helpful and ready to assist us in any issue. They speak excellent English. The whole facility (room and the pool area) was clean and well maintained.
We have spent a very nice 2 weeks in the Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 426_ronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews