We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trevor M

Excellent staff and excellent hotel

Review of Hotel Castle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 8, 2023

We had an excellent stay at the Hotel Castle. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They arranged transport to and from the station, which is only five minutes by car, to get the train into Rome within minutes of asking and were even able to supply us with return tickets for the train. The rooms were super clean and comfortable and breakfast very good and plentiful. The pool was the highlight for us. A beautiful pool. The hotel is a little out of the way of restaurants etc. but we had a car so it was no problem for us at all. We had a four night stay here but wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Rome in the future.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$407
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$409
  • Priceline
    C$373
  • Hotels.com
    C$408
10.0 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
11.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$396
  • Lol.travel
    C$358
  • Hotels.com
    C$366
10.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Room service
C$293
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$293
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
  • Vio.com
    C$290
10.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Room service
C$486
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$453
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$420
  • Hotels.com
    C$474
9.3 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$153
  • Priceline
    C$146
  • Vio.com
    C$144
  • Expedia.com
    C$174
9.4 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$138
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
13.1 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
C$298
  • Expedia.com
    C$298
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$282
  • Priceline
    C$348
13.1 km from Hotel Castle
Free parking
Pool
C$131
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
  • Vio.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
18.7 km from Hotel Castle
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$342
  • Vio.com
    C$313
  • Hotels.com
    C$342
10.5 km from Hotel Castle
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
399
112
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
112
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fitness area nearest station late check highly recommend this hotel maurizio shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 536 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2022 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. It is located in the location away from the center but easily accessible by one train which takes about 15 minutes to get you there. Fabrizio and his family are very helpful with everything. They offer a complementary shuttle to the nearest station even if you have your own car.
Breakfast is amazing and they offer you coffee which is made by a human. Beds are very comfortable and Wi-Fi works like it should. There is ample parking around the facility. If you need recommendations they could always offer some.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dimitrip486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2022

After a really late check in, we found friendly staff, super clean room, nice facilities. I can really recommend. Night personal professional and helpful. Safe parking, swimming pool, fitness area. Good coffee and breakfast selection.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 271williev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

Great hotel with an Amazing staff ! ! We could see that it is run by a family. City centre is like a 20 minutes by train. Rooms are fine, clean. Pool is amazing after long day in centre it was
We would be definetly coming back here if staying in Rome.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2022

We had a wonderfull stay in hotel Castle. We can highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for accommodation outside the center away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are top, the pool is great to relax in between all trips, but the hospitality is fantastic. Thanks to Fabrizio and the team for always being ready for any question, for transporting us to the station, giving ideas about nice restos, being so kind. We give 5 out of 5 !! We'll come back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DirkVandueren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2021

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights and it was very pleasant.
Stefano, Fabricio and their dad have provided with class and kindness, they have provided a free of charge drop off and pick service to the nearest station everyday with a prompt service.
Lovely italian vintage decor and a good breakfast.
Please ask them how to get to the Hotel by train as it is much easier than what Google maps showed us.
Grazie Mille.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauloz451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews