We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location, Staff and Hotel”
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossing Condotti
Ranked #50 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon, and it was beyond perfect. The gentleman that checked us is was great - very very friendly, helpful with restaurant suggestions and map drawings to help us get there, and just made the whole stay very pleasant. The room was cosy and extremely comfortable. We had a steam room and a little patio, and some welcome strawberries, flowers and Prosecco when we arrived.
The location is really perfect - we walked to most of the major landmarks and restaurants we visited.
Would highly recommend...

Room Tip: The Junior suite has its own entrance and feels like it own little world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is all about the location and concierge! You are a 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and fantastic shopping, restaurants and in walking reach to all the main attractions that Rome has to offer.
Davide & Francesco (the concierge) were so welcoming and friendly but what made them stand out is their food recommendations! My husband and I had rather specific requests - e.g. Wanting to try new neighbourhoods in Rome or to go to a great 'non stuffy' fish restaurant and they perfectly delivered exactly what we asked!
The room was lovely, spacious & clean with Sky and Wifi. We also had shared access to plenty of refreshments including a Nespresso machine.
Would highly recommend to our friends & family. We will certainly be returning when next in Rome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Second time at this lovely spot on Via Mario de Fiori. If you want to stay in the heart of Rome - literally a block from the Spanish Steps - and don't require a full-service hotel but still want some concierge assistance, this is the perfect option.

The rooms are wonderful and comfortable - very quiet with loads of amenities. The location is unbeatable (especially if you're short on time in Rome), close to everything including fantastic places for coffee and aperitivi. And the staff are all so helpful and knowledgeable. When we asked where we could grab a quick bite for lunch as we were hustling off to the Vatican museums, David personally escorted us to a nearby deli where we ordered delicious panini to take away.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Just to say thank you for every body works in this hotel .
David ...you are the best ...
Excellent location..extra clean rooms we use to stay at five star hotels in Rome and elsewhere.but in this place we felt like at home

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Absolutely superb. Clean. Very well managed. David was able to arrange our evening meal bookings to perfection. Although our room faced the front, no noise. Coffee and tea available in the room, however the small annexe close to reception had a well stocked fridge along with nice cakes.
Convenient for all the major tourist attractions.

Room Tip: First floor front, quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobandlinda95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful guest house ( only 9 rooms) 2 mins from the Spanish Steps. The rooms are wonderful and equipped with kettle, nespresso machine and a fridge stocked with water, soft drinks and beer ( all free). It is in a small street surrounded by restaurants, bars shops, so don't fret about lack of a restaurant. David the concierge is fantastic at advising where and when to go, what to see, booking restaurants etc. It is not cheap, but we thought it perfect for a city break to Rome.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Great location - can walk everywhere, many great restaurants nearby, excellent staff who are very good at recommending places to eat or visit or how to get where you want to visit. Room and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,273 in Rome
535 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#48 of 3,764 in Rome
314 reviews
Trevi
Domus Libera
Domus Libera
#74 of 3,764 in Rome
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#60 of 3,764 in Rome
181 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#27 of 3,764 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna 9
Piazza di Spagna 9
#336 of 3,764 in Rome
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $285 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossing Condotti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing