We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Own Slice of Rome”
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossing Condotti
Ranked #51 of 3,794 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Crossing Condotti was perfect for our family of 4 (2 teens). We stayed in the Penthouse Borghese for 4 nights. It is in a great location near the Spanish Steps and walking distance to most sights. There were many good restaurants & cafes near by as well (Dilla (great spot for a first night dinner right down the street), La Buvette (great for take out cappuccinos & pastries) see my reviews for these.

It was fantastic to come home each day from touring and feel like it was our own home with great air conditioning and comforts including a fully stocked fridge with complementary water, juice, and even a couple of beers.

The rooms were also very clean and nice Occitane toiletries were provided. The penthouse suite is on the 3rd floor (American 3rd) so 2 flights of stairs with no elevator, but it was no problem for us and Davide helped us with our luggage upon arrival and departure. The 2 concierges took turns manning the desk and are there everyday from 8:30-6:30. They were always very helpful in calling a taxi when needed or making recommendations, etc. There is a lovely sitting area in their 2nd floor lobby with little candies and plenty of books if you would like to borrow them. I believe there are a total of 9 rooms. Ours had 2 connecting rooms with a kitchenette and lounge area and 2 1/2 bathrooms. We were given our own keys to the outside of the building and to our penthouse apartment, so we felt like we lived there.

The street is cute and mainly pedestrian with limited street traffic, but there is some for taxis and deliveries. Overall very quiet considering you are in the middle of Rome. So, good for sleeping.

We like staying in places like Crossing Condotti vs. an apartment because you still have the intimate feel and value but you aren't completely on your own.

I highly recommend Crossing Condotti!

Room Tip: Penthouse Borghese is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christineg754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I was ready to give this place 5 stars months before we even arrived. The communication with the front desk was stellar. Davide was so helpful in making reservations and making recommendations. If you want the feel of a private apartment but still would like a front desk for questions, this is the place. The location is a block from the Spanish steps in a high end shopping area
We stayed in the Junior suite. It was my husband, myself and our college aged daughter. Our daughter stayed in the alcove so it was nice for her to have her own space. It says ground level but you enter through the street door, then the junior suite door is straight ahead. The reception and other rooms are up the stairs.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. We had a beautiful room quite large, high ceilings and a modern bathroom. It was the perfect escape from a busy, intense and very hot Rome. Every time we returned from an outing we found our space a sanctuary that was quiet, cool and comfortable. I slept really well at this hotel as a result.

Another perk is the fully stocked kitchen. The unlimited drinks (iced tea,orange juice, beer) and bottles of water were great. But these little touches are everywhere.

The location is next to the Spanish steps which is not my favorite site in Rome. However, it means it's near the shopping area. This was great because I could easily drop things off at our hotel or grab a quick shower before heading out to look at clothes.

I threw a coin into the Trevi foundation so I will be back in Rome. I will also come back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon, and it was beyond perfect. The gentleman that checked us is was great - very very friendly, helpful with restaurant suggestions and map drawings to help us get there, and just made the whole stay very pleasant. The room was cosy and extremely comfortable. We had a steam room and a little patio, and some welcome strawberries, flowers and Prosecco when we arrived.
The location is really perfect - we walked to most of the major landmarks and restaurants we visited.
Would highly recommend...

Room Tip: The Junior suite has its own entrance and feels like it own little world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is all about the location and concierge! You are a 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and fantastic shopping, restaurants and in walking reach to all the main attractions that Rome has to offer.
Davide & Francesco (the concierge) were so welcoming and friendly but what made them stand out is their food recommendations! My husband and I had rather specific requests - e.g. Wanting to try new neighbourhoods in Rome or to go to a great 'non stuffy' fish restaurant and they perfectly delivered exactly what we asked!
The room was lovely, spacious & clean with Sky and Wifi. We also had shared access to plenty of refreshments including a Nespresso machine.
Would highly recommend to our friends & family. We will certainly be returning when next in Rome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Second time at this lovely spot on Via Mario de Fiori. If you want to stay in the heart of Rome - literally a block from the Spanish Steps - and don't require a full-service hotel but still want some concierge assistance, this is the perfect option.

The rooms are wonderful and comfortable - very quiet with loads of amenities. The location is unbeatable (especially if you're short on time in Rome), close to everything including fantastic places for coffee and aperitivi. And the staff are all so helpful and knowledgeable. When we asked where we could grab a quick bite for lunch as we were hustling off to the Vatican museums, David personally escorted us to a nearby deli where we ordered delicious panini to take away.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Just to say thank you for every body works in this hotel .
David ...you are the best ...
Excellent location..extra clean rooms we use to stay at five star hotels in Rome and elsewhere.but in this place we felt like at home

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#28 of 1,273 in Rome
551 reviews
Campo Marzio
Palazzo Dama Hotel
Palazzo Dama Hotel
#358 of 1,273 in Rome
186 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
GKK Exclusive Private Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#130 of 3,794 in Rome
320 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna 9
Piazza di Spagna 9
#440 of 3,794 in Rome
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 3,794 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $331 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossing Condotti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing