We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accomodations, with great service”
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossing Condotti
Ranked #52 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We just returned from a four night stay at Crossing Consodotti. This boutique hotel was just about perfect for our needs. The room itself, although a bit small, was absolutely comfortable -- great bed and linens and modern bath facilities (divided into two rooms with the sink in one room, and tub/shower, toilet, and bidet in the other), but housed in an old historic building with real charm and furnished with antiques. Good soundproofing within the hotel, although we did occasionally hear the faint strains of an accordion player who entertained outdoor diners at the restaurant down the street until about midnight.

Although there are no restaurant facilities in the hotel -- so you have to go out for a full breakfast -- there is a pantry just off the reception area where guests can help themselves to complementary use all day of a Nexpresso machine for coffee and refrigerated juices, sodas, waters, and beer, as well as cello-packed pastries. (There is also an electric kettle in the room itself for tea, instant coffee, etc.).

The location one block from the Piazza di Spagna at the foot of the Spanish Steps was also excellent -- in terms of the beauty of the neighborhood, access to restaurants and shops in the immediate area, as well as its central location for exploring other parts of Rome either on foot or by metro from the Spagna stop.

The real value of Crossing Consortium, however, was the full time service from 8:30 am until 6:30 pm of David (and, on his day off, Francesco,) who staffs the reception desk. He was wonderful in assisting us in obtaining tickets for attractions, recommending and booking restaurants, and otherwise providing service as a very competent and charming concierge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBA60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in the summer. we liked the convenience of the location. the room was a little too small and since it s an old building somehow design of the rooms are not perfect. we had the shower and toilet in one room and wash basin in another ... but I can see there must have been no other option. it was a bit over priced , as there are similar hotels in this area which are cheaper. so I guess I was expecting something more. but over all nothing to complain.. all good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Crossing Condotti was perfect for our family of 4 (2 teens). We stayed in the Penthouse Borghese for 4 nights. It is in a great location near the Spanish Steps and walking distance to most sights. There were many good restaurants & cafes near by as well (Dilla (great spot for a first night dinner right down the street), La Buvette (great for take out cappuccinos & pastries) see my reviews for these.

It was fantastic to come home each day from touring and feel like it was our own home with great air conditioning and comforts including a fully stocked fridge with complementary water, juice, and even a couple of beers.

The rooms were also very clean and nice Occitane toiletries were provided. The penthouse suite is on the 3rd floor (American 3rd) so 2 flights of stairs with no elevator, but it was no problem for us and Davide helped us with our luggage upon arrival and departure. The 2 concierges took turns manning the desk and are there everyday from 8:30-6:30. They were always very helpful in calling a taxi when needed or making recommendations, etc. There is a lovely sitting area in their 2nd floor lobby with little candies and plenty of books if you would like to borrow them. I believe there are a total of 9 rooms. Ours had 2 connecting rooms with a kitchenette and lounge area and 2 1/2 bathrooms. We were given our own keys to the outside of the building and to our penthouse apartment, so we felt like we lived there.

The street is cute and mainly pedestrian with limited street traffic, but there is some for taxis and deliveries. Overall very quiet considering you are in the middle of Rome. So, good for sleeping.

We like staying in places like Crossing Condotti vs. an apartment because you still have the intimate feel and value but you aren't completely on your own.

I highly recommend Crossing Condotti!

Room Tip: Penthouse Borghese is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christineg754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I was ready to give this place 5 stars months before we even arrived. The communication with the front desk was stellar. Davide was so helpful in making reservations and making recommendations. If you want the feel of a private apartment but still would like a front desk for questions, this is the place. The location is a block from the Spanish steps in a high end shopping area
We stayed in the Junior suite. It was my husband, myself and our college aged daughter. Our daughter stayed in the alcove so it was nice for her to have her own space. It says ground level but you enter through the street door, then the junior suite door is straight ahead. The reception and other rooms are up the stairs.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. We had a beautiful room quite large, high ceilings and a modern bathroom. It was the perfect escape from a busy, intense and very hot Rome. Every time we returned from an outing we found our space a sanctuary that was quiet, cool and comfortable. I slept really well at this hotel as a result.

Another perk is the fully stocked kitchen. The unlimited drinks (iced tea,orange juice, beer) and bottles of water were great. But these little touches are everywhere.

The location is next to the Spanish steps which is not my favorite site in Rome. However, it means it's near the shopping area. This was great because I could easily drop things off at our hotel or grab a quick shower before heading out to look at clothes.

I threw a coin into the Trevi foundation so I will be back in Rome. I will also come back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon, and it was beyond perfect. The gentleman that checked us is was great - very very friendly, helpful with restaurant suggestions and map drawings to help us get there, and just made the whole stay very pleasant. The room was cosy and extremely comfortable. We had a steam room and a little patio, and some welcome strawberries, flowers and Prosecco when we arrived.
The location is really perfect - we walked to most of the major landmarks and restaurants we visited.
Would highly recommend...

Room Tip: The Junior suite has its own entrance and feels like it own little world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is all about the location and concierge! You are a 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and fantastic shopping, restaurants and in walking reach to all the main attractions that Rome has to offer.
Davide & Francesco (the concierge) were so welcoming and friendly but what made them stand out is their food recommendations! My husband and I had rather specific requests - e.g. Wanting to try new neighbourhoods in Rome or to go to a great 'non stuffy' fish restaurant and they perfectly delivered exactly what we asked!
The room was lovely, spacious & clean with Sky and Wifi. We also had shared access to plenty of refreshments including a Nespresso machine.
Would highly recommend to our friends & family. We will certainly be returning when next in Rome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#22 of 1,273 in Rome
534 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#50 of 3,763 in Rome
313 reviews
Trevi
Domus Libera
Domus Libera
#78 of 3,763 in Rome
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#56 of 3,763 in Rome
181 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#27 of 3,763 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna 9
Piazza di Spagna 9
#338 of 3,763 in Rome
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $284 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossing Condotti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing