We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
363
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsfully stocked fridgeperfect locationluxury shoppingsoft drinks and beernespresso machinejunior suiteheart of romecommunal kitchenpiazza di spagnaboutique hotelrestaurant recommendationsreception arealittle touchesbottled waterpastrieswalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 408 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in the summer. we liked the convenience of the location. the room was a little too small and since it s an old building somehow design of the rooms are not perfect. we had the shower and toilet in one room and wash basin in another ... but I can see there must have been no other option. it was a bit over priced , as there are similar hotels in this area which are cheaper. so I guess I was expecting something more. but over all nothing to complain.. all good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Crossing Condotti was perfect for our family of 4 (2 teens). We stayed in the Penthouse Borghese for 4 nights. It is in a great location near the Spanish Steps and walking distance to most sights. There were many good restaurants & cafes near by as well (Dilla (great spot for a first night dinner right down the street), La Buvette (great for take out cappuccinos & pastries) see my reviews for these.

It was fantastic to come home each day from touring and feel like it was our own home with great air conditioning and comforts including a fully stocked fridge with complementary water, juice, and even a couple of beers.

The rooms were also very clean and nice Occitane toiletries were provided. The penthouse suite is on the 3rd floor (American 3rd) so 2 flights of stairs with no elevator, but it was no problem for us and Davide helped us with our luggage upon arrival and departure. The 2 concierges took turns manning the desk and are there everyday from 8:30-6:30. They were always very helpful in calling a taxi when needed or making recommendations, etc. There is a lovely sitting area in their 2nd floor lobby with little candies and plenty of books if you would like to borrow them. I believe there are a total of 9 rooms. Ours had 2 connecting rooms with a kitchenette and lounge area and 2 1/2 bathrooms. We were given our own keys to the outside of the building and to our penthouse apartment, so we felt like we lived there.

The street is cute and mainly pedestrian with limited street traffic, but there is some for taxis and deliveries. Overall very quiet considering you are in the middle of Rome. So, good for sleeping.

We like staying in places like Crossing Condotti vs. an apartment because you still have the intimate feel and value but you aren't completely on your own.

I highly recommend Crossing Condotti!

Room Tip: Penthouse Borghese is great for families
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christineg754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

I was ready to give this place 5 stars months before we even arrived. The communication with the front desk was stellar. Davide was so helpful in making reservations and making recommendations. If you want the feel of a private apartment but still would like a front desk for questions, this is the place. The location is a block from the Spanish steps in a high end shopping area
We stayed in the Junior suite. It was my husband, myself and our college aged daughter. Our daughter stayed in the alcove so it was nice for her to have her own space. It says ground level but you enter through the street door, then the junior suite door is straight ahead. The reception and other rooms are up the stairs.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. We had a beautiful room quite large, high ceilings and a modern bathroom. It was the perfect escape from a busy, intense and very hot Rome. Every time we returned from an outing we found our space a sanctuary that was quiet, cool and comfortable. I slept really well at this hotel as a result.

Another perk is the fully stocked kitchen. The unlimited drinks (iced tea,orange juice, beer) and bottles of water were great. But these little touches are everywhere.

The location is next to the Spanish steps which is not my favorite site in Rome. However, it means it's near the shopping area. This was great because I could easily drop things off at our hotel or grab a quick shower before heading out to look at clothes.

I threw a coin into the Trevi foundation so I will be back in Rome. I will also come back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon, and it was beyond perfect. The gentleman that checked us is was great - very very friendly, helpful with restaurant suggestions and map drawings to help us get there, and just made the whole stay very pleasant. The room was cosy and extremely comfortable. We had a steam room and a little patio, and some welcome strawberries, flowers and Prosecco when we arrived.
The location is really perfect - we walked to most of the major landmarks and restaurants we visited.
Would highly recommend...

Room Tip: The Junior suite has its own entrance and feels like it own little world
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews