We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant location”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #4 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Only a 10 min walk from St Peter's Square & 5 mins from Metro this lovely well furnished place is highly recommended, It's close enough to walk across the TIber to the major sites such as the Pantheon, Colloseuem etc.. The local area has some lovely restaurants and bars- Borgo area is well worth a look around.
Gianlucca & Agostino were friendly, helpful & charming hosts happy to make suggestions of places to visit & helping out with directions on how to get there. They also provided the wonderful breakfast that was available for us to eat in our rooms- the pastries were excellent.

All four of us enjoyed our stay and thought ourselves lucky to have discovered such a gem in the magical city of Rome.

Room Tip: The Autumn room is at the back and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Rebs13,

thank you so much for your brilliant review.

You all have been very nice and it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guests.

We really look forward to meeting you next time you visit Rome.

Best regards,

The QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a lovely little B&B near The Vatican.
Rooms are good sized, well designed and well looked after. Breakfast was fantastic and saw us through to dinner most days!

The B&B is also very close to the Metro, the tram and the buses, so there's no problem getting around the city.

And the hosts, Agostino and Gianluca, were VERY helpful. Restaurant recommendations were very good (highly recommend Vito and Dina's, just around the corner) and there really was no bother to them giving us help and advice around the city. Thanks a lot, chaps! You made us feel very comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to all and will certainly be using Quodlibet again when we next visit Rome.

Chris & Wendy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Chris & Wendy,

we are very happy to read your review. Thank you very much for your time and your nice words.

We are glad that you liked all our restaurant tips.

We hope to meet you next time you vist Rome.

Kind regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent 4 wonderful days in Rome between 19-23 April 2012. Our trip became even more wonderful than we expected due to the fact that we stayed in one of the most beautiful, cosy, clean and well staffed B&B in Rome.
From the moment we entered our room we could not believe how nice, sunny and spacious it was. The "Winter" room of the Quodlibet was the perfect place to return to, after a long day in Rome full in walking and sightseeing. The breakfast we were served every morning in our room was delicious and it kept us going till afternoon!
The location of the B&B was superb, close to the metro and to the Vatican, Quodlibet was the perfect place to start our Rome exploration.

We had our room tidied up and we had clean towels every day!

Last but not least, let us say only the best and send our warmest regards to Agostino and Gianluca, who gave us the warmest welcome, provide us with precious advice regarding Rome and never failed to answer to any question we had and help us in the best way they could!!!

We will definetely make sure that we stay at the Quodlibet, when we visit Rome again

Great job !!!!!! Keep up the good work!!! Thank you!!!!

Warmest Regards
Vasilis & Katerina

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaVasilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear KaterinaVasilis,

thank you very much for your "Just Lovely" review.
You have been lovely guests, and it was a pleasure for us provide you with all the information that were useful for your stay in Rome.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at QuodLibet.

Hopefully we'll see you next time you visit Rome.

Warmest regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

..stay in Quodlibet, a very comfortable B&B in a very quiet part of Rome with great transportation links, literally right around the corner from the Ottaviano metro station, with Vatican Museums and St Peter's Basilica just around the corner by foot. Just make sure to book for the former if you want to avoid the queues, regardless of the proximity!

We were staying two girls and felt very safe even when returning to the hostel at late hours. You get your own set of keys, so can enter and exit at any time without disturbing anyone. It's also very quiet, so you're away from the hustle and bustle of the street. Breakfast is included in the price, and you get a fair selection (yoghurt, eggs, fruit, toast, cheese, croissant, nutella, orange juice and coffee; which is much more comprehensive than the croissant + double espresso which I understand is the norm in Italy).. Even though it officially was being served from 8.30 on, Gianluca and Agostino were kind enough to prepare it for us earlier. They were also incredibly helpful and friendly, providing useful tips on what to see and do, for those who came unprepared..

Rooms were spacious, very cute and individual, and clean. Definitely recommend it for anyone coming over to Rome..

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winter Room, and whilst I haven't seen the other rooms, were very happy with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erge_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Erge_h,

thank you so much for your nice and extremely detailed review.

It is very important that you have stressed the attention on two main points: stretegic locaion of our B&B and safety of the area.As you said, being two girls, you have always felt safe to come back even late at night.

We like to provide as much infomation as possible to our guests, as we did for you, but actually you were more prepared than us: you had an amazing plan and a really clear idea about where to go and when. We were impressed!

You have been very nice and kind. We really look forward to meeting you net time you visit Rome.

Kind regards,

The QuodLibet B&B Staff - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

What an experience...Superb location to explore Rome, very close to the Vatican and the Metro is a minute away. The room we stayed in (summer suite) was so nice and clean, excellent bathroom, loads of space and i dont even know where to start about the breakfast, it was superb. Our hosts were the best weve ever experienced, thankyou guys for making our trip perfect. We stayed for 4 nights, but we could of stayed alot lot longer.The bakery downstairs is a must visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Daniel c,

thank you very nuch for your review!
Actually "perfection" doesn't exist in real world, but in the intentions ... yes.

What we like the most doing our work is to be able to meet different pelple, also meeting different needs. This is what makes ours an interesting job. We are always very happy when we succeed in satisfying our guests.

Thank you for your time and It was a pleasure to meet you two.

Hoping to meet you in the next future in Rome,

Kind regards,

The QuodLibet B&B Staff, Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at QuodLibet B&B in Rome! We appreciated the excellent hospitality provided by Gianluca and Agostino--Thank you! They are very friendly and helpful, spending time to make sure we knew how to get around the city and to all the major sights and helping to get reservations and tourist information. They were very gracious in accommodating our particular needs for the room. The B&B is only one block from the Metro and bus stops, making it very easy to get to all areas of Rome using public transportation. The Vatican is within walking distance and we did not hesitate to walk all around the area. The accommodations are spacious, bright and airy, up to date, clean and very well maintained. The breakfast served each morning in our room was beautifully presented and very delicious and satisfying to get us off to a great start for a full day of sightseeing. We would highly recommend staying at QuodLibet and it will certainly be our first choice upon visiting Rome again. B&S, Florida USA

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Elizabeth J,

thank you very much for your extremely nice comment.

It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at QuodLibet and that you found our room comfortable.

We have really appreciated to receive feedbacks as you did during the your stay and it was very nice to talk with you.

We look forward to meeting you in Orlando or next time you visit Rome.

By the way, a transatlatic cruise, as you did to cometo Rome, is our dream to come to Usa. You can never know ....

Warm regards,

The Entire Staff At QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

QuodLibet is one of the most charming B&B's that we have stayed in anywhere. We stayed in the Spring room which, while very purple, was welcoming, large, and well appointed. Our hosts were incredibly helpful and amazing at every turn. The bathroom was very nice and clean, the room was large, and for the first time on our trip (3rd B&B we stayed in) we had a table in our room. The Breakfast was not only large (maybe even too large!) but put together just for us and brought to our room at our convenience. The only thing that I could even begin to comment on negatively is the front door: waaay to narrow for a broad shouldered person like me. I always had to go through sideways. To Sum Up: Civilized, Fun, Whimsical, Clean, Well Kept, Quiet, Nice Location, Charming, and Very Well Serviced!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Jon G,

thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate your words and we are very happy that you liked our B&B.

About the front door ... ;-) you are right and now we are starting to think about finding one a little bit larger, even if so far we have been lucky and nobody had to remain outside for it :-), and since our breakfast is quite filling ... there is the risk that somebody is able to get in but not to go out!! Just joking.

Thank you very much for your very very nice feedback and we really hope to see you next time you come to Rome.

Warm regards,

The Entire Staff at Quodlibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
746 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
442 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,269 in Rome
252 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,857 reviews
Campanella3
#2 of 3,721 in Rome
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $124 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing