We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Piccola Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piccola Maison
Ranked #17 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great location, great service, great price. They should not change a thing!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    85
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
128
411
117
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in La Piccola Maison for 4 days in March 2012.Hotel is so clean , everyone is so helpful, Giorgio 's recommendation about restaurants and places was perfect.He helped us so much.The room and Bathroom is new and very clean.everyday when we arrived room back , we find our room clean . Location is very close to everywhere . The subway ( metro ) and bus station is out side of the hotel.when we are in Rome again, we will stay in La Piccola Maison, we will recommend here to our all friends . At last , great location , great value, great service , great hospitality

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in La Piccola Maison for two nights in March. This place is perfect. The metro is just outside the hotel, lots of eateries nearby (Osteria Barberini is just 50 meters away), great value, and the owner Giorgio is very kind and friendly. My wife and I arrived very early in the morning and he let us in without any problem. He also gave us a brief orientation about Rome.

The room is spotless with hotel ammenities. We went out for sightseeing the whole day and came back to find that the room is cleaned. I cannot find any fault with La Piccola Maison. What a perfect place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anuwat1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Piccola Maison for a week during our trip in Rome. We have NO COMPLAINTS whatsoever. Clean, great location, reasonable price, and the staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassidy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in Feb. 2012. The location is fantastic, the rooms were clean, good sized, and overall a great value. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and assisted us with transportation to and from the airport, supplied a map with restaurant recommendations, etc. We walked to all the main sites in Rome from the hotel with easy with one exception The Vatican which we took the metro (which is right outside the hotel). Overall great location, great service, and a great value! When we are in Rome again we will be staying at La Piccola Maison! Thanks for your hospitality Giorgio!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5280HI_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Loved this property. Clean, immaculate and quiet; good location. Excellent value; you will be hard pressed to find another location of this quality, and such a reasonable price. Rome is very expensive; and this property is a hidden gem!!! Our staff Giorgio, and his wonderful assistant were on-site every day; to check on us and to give us updates on irregularities in the city (like the one-day transportation strike), and to give us directions and advice on where to go. We would not hesitate to stay at La Piccola Maison again. Thank you so much for making our stay in Rome a wonderful, memorable one!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda8849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The choice of booking in this BB was due to the comments I read in tripadvisor and I don't regret it at all! Amazing place, we got there as soon as we arrived in Rome (around 2pm) and we were lucky to have our room ready. Actually, not a room but a FULL APARTMENT in the 1st floor! Amazing! I've spend days in Rome in tiny places and find out that I had it all for me (and in downtown, don't forget that) was priceless. We got the keys of the building and our apartment and also good suggestions on where to eat or how to move in Rome (we try to avoid touristic places whenever we're traveling). Perfect. Should I go back to home, this is my 1st option BB.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brig-cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,474 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Property: La Piccola Maison
Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing