We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piccola Maison
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexandra(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
741
91
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
91
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetogreat locationbarberini metro stopspanish stepstrevi fountainwithin walking distanceflights of stairsheart of romesmall kitchenno elevatoraround the cornerside streeta great place to stayplace to stay in romevisiting romegave us a mapcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in La Piccola Maison for 4 days in March 2012.Hotel is so clean , everyone is so helpful, Giorgio 's recommendation about restaurants and places was perfect.He helped us so much.The room and Bathroom is new and very clean.everyday when we arrived room back , we find our room clean . Location is very close to everywhere . The subway ( metro ) and bus station is out side of the hotel.when we are in Rome again, we will stay in La Piccola Maison, we will recommend here to our all friends . At last , great location , great value, great service , great hospitality

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in La Piccola Maison for two nights in March. This place is perfect. The metro is just outside the hotel, lots of eateries nearby (Osteria Barberini is just 50 meters away), great value, and the owner Giorgio is very kind and friendly. My wife and I arrived very early in the morning and he let us in without any problem. He also gave us a brief orientation about Rome.

The room is spotless with hotel ammenities. We went out for sightseeing the whole day and came back to find that the room is cleaned. I cannot find any fault with La Piccola Maison. What a perfect place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anuwat1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Piccola Maison for a week during our trip in Rome. We have NO COMPLAINTS whatsoever. Clean, great location, reasonable price, and the staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassidy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in Feb. 2012. The location is fantastic, the rooms were clean, good sized, and overall a great value. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and assisted us with transportation to and from the airport, supplied a map with restaurant recommendations, etc. We walked to all the main sites in Rome from the hotel with easy with one exception The Vatican which we took the metro (which is right outside the hotel). Overall great location, great service, and a great value! When we are in Rome again we will be staying at La Piccola Maison! Thanks for your hospitality Giorgio!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5280HI_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Loved this property. Clean, immaculate and quiet; good location. Excellent value; you will be hard pressed to find another location of this quality, and such a reasonable price. Rome is very expensive; and this property is a hidden gem!!! Our staff Giorgio, and his wonderful assistant were on-site every day; to check on us and to give us updates on irregularities in the city (like the one-day transportation strike), and to give us directions and advice on where to go. We would not hesitate to stay at La Piccola Maison again. Thank you so much for making our stay in Rome a wonderful, memorable one!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda8849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews