We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Ripetta 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripetta 25
Ranked #12 of 1,115 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Within walking distance to nearly everything. Our family of four stayed in the Dimante suite and found it very pleasant. Be advised that the Ripetta is not staffed 24/7. We did have an issue with our key card not working once but the owner was there within 20 minutes to let us in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pilotswife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    50
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
68
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed here July with 2 small kids and my parents in two apartments. The apartments were spotless and cool. The concierge couldnt have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend it to friends. Very central but quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Three nights in the heart of Rome for our first visit. Terrific location -- near underground, bus lines, parks, sights, spanish steps. Group included young kids, parents and grandparents, so being close to restaurants and attractions was critical. air conditioned and small lift in building. Good sized rooms and overall pleased wtih the stay. Would recommend for a group anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is the best location one can think of from many perspectives to have a great family holiday in Rome. We (family of 4) stayed 4 nights in Ripetta 25 and enjoyed everything:
well-thought out design
modern conveniences in a very historical building
first-rate location- close to anything you want to see and do and not too noisy at all
hospitable host Paolo and his crew

I would heartily recommend to stay at this place to anyone who wants to have a great vacation in the center of Rome and don't break the bank while doing that.
One less known fact - walk to Via Margutte (less than 5 minutes walk) and you will have an oasis of art/movie scene all to yourself.

Grazie mille di cuore to Paolo and his team for helping us to have a good vacation in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viscountoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury, england
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed at Ripetta 25 for 3 nights from 30th May-2nd June 2011. The apartments are light and airy with the added bonus of air con. There is no audible sounds from the roads at all, which from having stayed elsewhere in Rome before, is also an added extra.
Our diamante apartment slept 4 adults (2 in a bed in a loft upstairs and 2 on a sofa bed downstairs). It was recommended for 2 adults and 2 children but I decided to book it anyway. It probably was a little overcrowded for 4 adults, but when in Rome there is no reason to spend anytime in your accommodation other than to sleep anyway! The price for 4 adults was better than anywhere else that I found- and I did spend a long time searching!
We walked everywhere from Ripetta 25 (Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Vatican, Piazza Navona,....). There are excellent bakeries, ice cream houses and eateries all within easy walking distance.
Paolo (the owner) met us on arrival and arranged transport for us to and from airport. He 'showed us the ropes' in the room and also left us free of charge fruit and a well stocked fridge with soft drinks and water. A very nice touch that was not expected.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muzfuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed in the smallest of the apartments, Topazio for one week. Although not large it felt spacious enough for the two of us. Paolo met us on our arrival and explained everything we needed to know. The apartments are simple, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, all the sights are walkable and there are plenty of good restaurants within a very short walk. Having previously stayed in hotels in Rome this offered a different experience. We felt at home straight away, it was interesting foraging for food in the local delis and supermarkets and being able to fix our own breakfasts and the occasional meal. I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else now we know about this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plantswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We are a family of 3 one of whom is a teenager and we were looking for somewhere convenient and with enough space. We found it in Ripetta 25 and for those of you who are finicky about the bathroom, this is the place for you. The bathroom was spacious, clean and modern with all the hot water you need. What really made the difference for us was Paolo who was so helpful with safety tips but the icing on the cake was when we left behind a 3 parcels. A frantic call to him from the airport was all it took for him to ensure he not only found our items but offered to help courier it back to us. To say we were impressed and grateful is an understatement given that we were pickpocketed in Rome, despite our efforts at safe-guarding our possessions. Good thing we took his earlier advice to leave our passports in the safe in our room. We highly recommend this place, location was great with access to shopping and eating joints just on the same if not the next street. Despite its convenient location, it was quiet, something we valued at the end of a long day exploring all Rome had to offer. Thanks Paolo!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
722 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,261 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#3 of 1,115 in Rome
391 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#29 of 1,261 in Rome
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripetta 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripetta 25

Property: Ripetta 25
Address: Via di Ripetta 25, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,115 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripetta 25 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripetta 25 offers four full serviced apartments located in a recently renovated building, just a few minutes away from the glamorous Spanish Steps. A daily cleaning service (except bank holidays) is included as well as change of bed linen and towels every 3 days. This is absolutely a fantastic choice to make your stay in Rome special and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ripetta 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing