We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ponte Sisto(Rome)
US$497
US$361
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$439
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,029
US$725
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$584
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$866
US$442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
203
90
24
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
90
24
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased! The rooms were small, but comfortable with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a 6 am flight and they booked us a driver who was right on time and very professional. The neighborhood is very nice and full of high-priced hotels. This place is a steal for this neighborhood. My one annoyance is that the restaurant next door was very loud until midnight. Normally I can handle noise that late, but with a 3 am alarm, I barely got any sleep. From 12-9 am it was very quiet!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Great stay :) We arrived late, and although they were not open at our time of arrival they made arrangements to ensure we could still get into our room easily and quickly. Most places in Europe we visited we had Wi-Fi trouble but here it was great!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank bailey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. As a senior reviewer, I'm almost never surprised at the accomodations. However, I was at Beau Site. It's not a real hotel, just the floor of a building that has rooms to rent. We were shown to a room that was so small that two people could barely move around. After the first night, we asked for a larger room and we moved two rooms down the hall to the 'Jr. Suite', about the size of a standard room at a cost of an additional 40 Euros a night. That evening we realized that the shower didn't work - very bad after a tough, hot day. The next day as we left for another tour I told the person at the desk about it and was promised it would be fixed. That evening when we returned it still had not been fixed. I told the person at the desk that we were moving to another hotel an within 30 minutes someone came and fixed the shower. My only other complaint is that some of the shelves were dusty and we couldn't use them for storage. I cannot in good consenience recommend the Beau Site.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Beau Site is what it says it is, a residence. It does not have the ammenities, or price, of a hotel. It is a clean basic residence with seven rooms and breakfast accomidations. For the price of about € 120 with tax per room night, it is an incredible deal.

We were pleased with the rooms we had, which provided us all the necessities. The only issue is some limited security as part of a larger building. We felt safe, but not as safe as a fully staffed hotel in the same area.

The location is great, close to Via Veneto, situated along multiple 4 and 5 star hotels. 10 minute walk to the Spanish steps or Trevi fountain. Some small grocery stores around the corner help out with water needs in the hot summer, and an evening beverage.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We chose to book at Beau Site based on the positive reviews on tripadvisor. Overall the stay was great. The staff was very supportive and Always smiling and welcoming. Rooms are clean and just what is needed to sleep and go wander all day. Breakfast could be better. It is a cold buffet with limited variety. On our 3rd day, we couldnt eat the same thing so ended up having breakfast outside. The hotel is on the 2nd floor in a bldg. if you arrive at night, you might spend some minutes wondering where the hotel is. Reception closes at 9. You can ask for an arrangement for your late check in. It is very close to a metro station, the trevi fountain and the spagna piazza. So really location is perfect and a walking distance from all attractions.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rana961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews