We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Disappointing stay and would not recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Ranked #277 of 3,659 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay and would not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I used trip advisor as a source to book many of our hotels during our recent trip to Italy. Most of them were accurate, but felt misled and disappointed after reading many positive reviews of this b&b. The main advantage of this b&b is the location and simply price, but there are many disadvantages that made the stay not worth while. Initially, Marco was very helpful the first day and showed us the sites in the city, but he was never to be seen again during our stay. The rooms ont he surface look clean, but they were never cleaned after our first stay, they just made our beds. Our last night in rome, I discovered the following day a rash all over my feet and ankles which I find out were from bed bugs!!!! Lastly, to top it all off they had helped us reserve a ride to the airport since our flight was early in the morning, but the driver never showed up. I would d

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snotohardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    125
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
78
103
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Very central location, shop, cinema, restaurants just few step away. Wifi, satellite tv, room very big and well organized,clean and tidy, the staff was really helpfull and cheerfull, we will definetely come back!!

Mark & Andrea

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdstyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Great Bed & Breakfast, nice large comfortable room with clean bathroom. Breakfast is brought to you at the desired time in the morning. Right next to the Vatican and many touring agencies. Nice polite staff, would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable B&B in rome

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

My partner and I are just back from a 3 night trip to Rome. We booked with 94 rooms having read the great reviews and were quietly confident having received an email from Marco prior to arrival thanking us for booking with him and looking forward to making our stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately nothing could've been further from the truth. Our litany of issues and disappointments were:
- on arrival at 94 rooms, we were kept waiting on the street until a member of staff came downstairs only to instruct us to follow him as we were not staying in 94 rooms premises!!
- we were informed we were being brought to "our apartment". It is important to note we booked 94 rooms on a hotel B&B basis - not an apartment!!
- we were not informed where our apartment was located - we simply had to follow the member of staff through what were unfamiliar streets for approximately 10 minutes
- on arrival at apartment block, we were shown to our basement apartment which resembled a dungeon
- there were none of the facilities that were advertised on the 94 rooms website i.e. wifi, ironing facilities
- the member of staff did not give us any information as to how our breakfast would be catered for ( which we paid for and never received on any day!) we were given 2 towels for a 3 night stay!! They were never changed. The linen wasn't changed and the apartment was not serviced at all during our stay. We even had to buy our own toilet roll.
- the noise levels from the neighbouring apartments and business premises were unbearable. They started around 6am every morning ranging from the person above walking around her apartment to the sound of her washing machine and the constant sound of running water filling water tanks.
We were sorely disappointed with our stay and lack of service. We paid a rate based on advertised accommodation and level of service which we did not receive. Nor did we get any explanation or reasoning for the change in what we booked.
Would not recommend this premises to others as you clearly cannot depend on receiving what you book, expect and pay for.
The accommodation ruined our stay in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank THEDUKE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94rooms, Proprietario at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Guest,

As you probably know, the dates you reserved in B&B 94Rooms coincided with the U2 concert in Rome. It has produced an huge number of people in Rome. It means many requests, many reservations, many problems for hotelier, and the high probability to wrong.

So I say sorry to you for the troubles.

But your comments are not exact. And now I say to you why.

-The apartment you are talking about is of higher level than one room in B&B. Infact has been renovated in August, is more spacious ( 50 sqm. approximately vs 20 sqm. approximately). It is composed of one bedroom, one livingroom, one bathroom (with hydromassage shower) and one equipped kitchen. We changed your accomodation and we didn't advise you because we didn't have time, because was an emergency. The apartment is more confortable than a single room (because it's big, comfortable, more private...), but we didn't ask you any extra cost.

- The apartment is only about 10 minutes far from B&B and metro stop San Pietro (0,6km).

-Is absolutely false that looks like a dungeon!!! It has two big windows on a private garden. Each room has its own window. It has been renovated with modern style.

- There are all facilities are in B&b apart wifi connections. Iron is on request and free, in B&B as in apartment. In apartment there is the hydromassage shower.

- Your reservation is for 3 days. Change of towels is every 4 days in B&B and every 7 days in apartment. Change of linen every 7 days. Unless different request. Every needs (toilet roll) could be requested to the staff, as in B&B. You had all our contacts. We never, never received any complaints, any request from you. About breakfast apartment is furnished of one equipped kitchen.

- Regarding noise, we are sorry but you were unlucky. It can happen at any B & B because they are apartments in buildings where other people live. They are not hotels.

In the end we regret your stay in Rome was ruined by the fact of having stayed in an apartment rather than in a room. But belive me we hadn't time to advice you about that. We, as many others structures, have had many problems because of the U2 concert and becuase October is high season in Rome! Also we could't think could be so terrible for you to be in an apartment for your exclusive use, as other guests have never complained about that.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

the owner is fab! after arriving later than planned, marco was all too happy to recommend where to go, what to see and where to eat. as first time visitors to rome, my boufriend and i were very grateful for his advice. the room we stayed in was a decent size and kept very clean. as others have said, the breakfast is not amazing but we found this apparent in the other b+b we stayed in. the b+b is in z good location, not a long walk to the sights, just a little hard to find to begin with!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lengoNorfolk_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Me and my 12 year old son stayed at 94 rooms, the location is perfect, close to Vatican and metro. Even walking to the old city was a pleasant walk. The service was perfect, the host is a nice gentleman! They picked us up at the airpot because we flew in late, the service is recommendable. All communication before arrival went well, I even got a pleasant surprice in my room, my wife had left me a letter (the host and my wife had arranged everything behind my back) the host had added a red rose to it, typical italian romance :-)
We wil surely stay at 94 rooms again when we deside to go back to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmavanhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chambery
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Brilliantly located, five minutes walk from the Vatican, one minute walk to nearest Metro, kind, helpful and friendly owners, clean and quiet rooms, air conditioned, would highly recommend.... and will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dateydorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Old Kitchen B&B
Old Kitchen B&B
#282 of 3,659 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#148 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#236 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#331 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#112 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Prati
B&B Vatican Town
B&B Vatican Town
#256 of 3,659 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 94Rooms Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Property: B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 113 | Via Vigliena 10, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 3,659 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 94Rooms Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B 94ROOMS VATICAN are located in a strategic position, in the heart of VATICAN district, a few metres far from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter church and Castel Sant' Angelo, only 50 meters far from the subway stops Ottaviano-San Pietro and Lepanto. You will be in a few minutes walk in all the major sites of historical interest, in the streets of shopping and entertainment. The subway stops and many buses stops will allow you to run freely and easily and then return to the quiet of your rooms. Each room is furnished of: daily breakfast served in the room free WIFI minibar kettle for tea and herbal teas coffee machine courtesy line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your B&B 94Rooms Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
94 Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing