We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ated it and it made Roma being a terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Ranked #247 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We ated it and it made Roma being a terrible experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for a weekend. As I thought we might arrive after 10pm, i warn the hotel that told me everything is ok, they will be waiting for us. My boyfriend arrived at 8.30pm and no one was there to let him in. He called and was told that they will call him back in 5 min. 30min later, he called again and they said: "Oh, you are still in the street, i thought you would have went for dinner while waiting.. ok, so i will be on my way soon... " 45 min later the guy finally arrived!!
And after all of this, we got charged 10 euro for late arrival.
The room was nice but there is only 1 bathroom to share with 4 other rooms. From 8pm we usually ran out of toilet paper and no one was around to help us.
We received 1 little soap packet to wash ourselved, which obviously run out after 1 shower.
Every time someone open the cold water or flush the toilet, the noise was so loud, that you would wake up in the middle of the night.
This added with the wooden floor that squick (make lots of noise) and the door that is really hard to open and therefore is so loud (especially when our drunk neighbour came back home at 4am), make a good night sleep impossible.
The breakfast was horrible. They will bring it to you before 9.30am and it will consist in 1 coffee or capuccino (which is actually quite nice), 1 package croissant with chocolate (disgusting) and a pack of dry bread/ biscotte with nutella or marmelade.
This place is really bad. The service is the worse. It does not worth the price. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnSo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    141
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
89
118
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights; the location is good as it is walking distance to the Vatican City. The metro station Ottaviano is not too far away. The apartment is clean and the kitchen is pretty equipped. It has also strong WiFi. Everything is great, except for a little disturbance from the mosquitoes (maybe because the apartment is facing a courtyard plus it's summer time?). Our contacts with Marco was great! He's helpful and quick in replying to my queries. Thanks, Marco!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we've always got really warmth welcome from our B&B stays and this was rather disappointing. Perhaps its not the usual-welcome we were expecting, anyhow not the type we liked. Owner was not very knowledgeable compared to other B&B we stayed before. He was basically circling places that's really obvious in the map and giving vague description of the place. When we asked further question on public transport to the location, he wasn't helpful at all.

Breakfast disappointing! Although it was stated on the internet that packaging breakfast will be served, but what came out was below our expectation. Literally only a croissant and a packet of toast with jam and chocolate and a glass of juice and coffee/tea.

Room service was bad. According to their policy, they are suppose to change the towels every 4days, but on the 4th day of our stay towels were not changed. Besides, according to policy, rooms are cleaned and tidied before 12pm (everyday), when we returned to our room on 1pm, the room was not cleaned at all, and the floor was getting pretty dusty.

From my perspective, toilet was not well maintained. Everything in it looks and feels OLD (we've used the shared bathroom). They did not refill the hand wash throughout our stay. Luckily we brought our own toiletry. What was provided was just a packet of shower gel and a packet of shampoo!.

Location wise, its pretty good as its near the Vatican City and metro station. Besides that, I couldn't think of any good points about it. Alll these are of my personal opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpeppersauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The location is very close to Vatican only 10 minutes walk, 5 minutes to metro station. it is also easy to get access at night by MA1 bus. The room was clean, breakfast was good and receptionist was very friendly and helpful. i am highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123tony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

One important advice, check that you have the correct address! Read the emails and the directions for the correct address, its not always the one in booking.com.
Marco was great he helped us with directions, restaurant ideas and gave us great tips! We got a great deal with this apartment. It was perfect for us, 2 adults and 3 young children.
The apartment was very clean.Beds were very comfortable and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. Wi Fi was GREAT! We found parking on the street too for a few euros.
There were some mosquitos but its Rome and no ones fault. After we killed 4 we slept just fine without any bites. We wanted to stay 2 nights but the apartment was already taken. There was no kitchen table but the bar against the wall worked just fine for us as we ate out anyways. Thanks Marco!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Visited Rome with my best friend from home and really enjoyed our stay. The men who run it are very helpful and punctual. The rooms are very comfortable and the setup is up to the standards of a B&B. There was some difficulty as we did not remember to inform them of our arrival and almost did not have a room that night due to the mixup. There is some inconvenience in needing 3 keys to get to your door but being a block and a half from the metro and a short walk to the Vatican is completely worth it.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nogize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Perfect service in 94 rooms! Marco and Shofiq at the reception are very helpful. We booked the 4 person apartment for me, my wife, 1 yo son and our two mothers. It suited us perfectly! More space than expected. In the centre of busy district but quiet and secure. Although it is couple of streets away from the other rooms & reception it gives you a sort of home feeling other than the routine hotel stay. The apartment consist of 2 rooms: ca. 12 and 14 sq.m. each with big bed, more than enough for 4 persons. You can cook by yourself as the kitchen is fully equipped. Location is very good - 8 minutes walk from Vatican Museums, 5 minutes from metro station Ottaviano. I recommend this apartment for 2 couples even with an infants but you will have to carry baby trolley to apartment by stairs as the apartment is one level below the street and there is no use of the elevator as it only goes up. Nice view from windows to the courtyard with small garden. Anyway there is no time to spend in the apartment as there is so much to see in Rome!

Room Tip: In apartment you feel like home not like in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaro_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#315 of 3,669 in Rome
147 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#161 of 3,669 in Rome
451 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#337 of 3,669 in Rome
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
New Design St. Peter
New Design St. Peter
#87 of 3,669 in Rome
98 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#68 of 3,669 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 94Rooms Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Property: B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 113 | Via Vigliena 10, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 94Rooms Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B 94ROOMS VATICAN are located in a strategic position, in the heart of VATICAN district, a few metres far from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter church and Castel Sant' Angelo, only 50 meters far from the subway stops Ottaviano-San Pietro and Lepanto. You will be in a few minutes walk in all the major sites of historical interest, in the streets of shopping and entertainment. The subway stops and many buses stops will allow you to run freely and easily and then return to the quiet of your rooms. Each room is furnished of: daily breakfast served in the room free WIFI minibar kettle for tea and herbal teas coffee machine courtesy line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your B&B 94Rooms Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
94 Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing