We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
107
65
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
65
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden door near the spanish steps breakfast was included the location is perfect metro station elevator units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019

In general very happy. The room was clean and made up every day. The breakfast was very good as well. My problem was that the heat did not work in the room and when I asked the front desk they said that the units had not been switched over yet. Also, the internet was very weak and would drop on a regular basis. They hotel has an external elevator so when it rains you get soaked.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GYMRAT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Attention! No much hot water left after 1am - I came back from a long day of business and had 3min hot shower then it was over.
I called reception and their excuse was “1)We have central heating system 2) We have got 23 rooms and 3) it’s 1am!”
Excuse me ?!?!? Are we in Soviet Union...?? Don’t I deserve hot shower after tough work?
Shower head is broken, bath-room and closet smells so badly. Reception person is very rude.
VERY FAR from “Luxury” or “Prestige”
This is between 2-3 stars hotel. It’s acceptable for tourist as location is good and probably you don’t take shower at 1am.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank HonestReviewRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The Vivaldi rooms are some rooms in a residential building with an ugly entrance (in my point of view) and with an elevator outside the building ...in a raining day we didn't like it at all..
After checking we found out that direct ordering the Vivaldi rooms is cheaper than the Mozart hotel so if you consider a room do it direct.. the location is very good.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank ani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Stayed here at the end of October and we were very impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms and the big bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was tasty and there was a good range of choice.

The staff were very helpful and you can even buy your metro tickets at reception.

Fantastic position only 5 minutes from Spagna station or the Spanish Steps

Would definitely stay there again - Thank you Mozart/Vivavldi

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maps53832348289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMozartRoma, Direttore at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Hi, thanks for the review. we are happy that your stay has been pleasant. we are waiting for you soon for a splendid vacanza romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We actually booked into the Mozart Hotel because we had been there before. However, we were put in the Vivaldi Rooms without prior warning (it is the same ownership). Though the quality of the room was as good as those in the Mozart itself, the breakfast room was very small and uncomfortable. Furthermore the elevators do not stop at the right floor but at a sort of inter floor landing, which means that one has to carry his luggage up or down a flight of stairs, which is not ideal.

Room tip: When booking with an electronic portal, make sure you are booking for what you choose
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrado l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews