We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position fro shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #106 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is located near Via Cola di Rienzo, great shopping street, there are many Italian shops. Continuing along the street and over the bridge you arrive in Piazza del Popolo and Via del Corso, there are great Italian names. The hotel is very big, i think 400 rooms but the room is very small but always clean. Staff were efficient but not too friendly. good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Clean and decent room but not something exceptional. Quite spacy compared to what i have read in other reviews. Decent breakfast for all tastes. Easily accessible by suttle bus (Piazza Cavour) when coming from the airport. Quiet area near the Vatican. It's not a value for money hotel, but from what i 've searched most of the decent hotels cost over 100 euros/day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evangelos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great location. Just a few minutes' walk from the Vatican. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and bathroom. Modern. We were really comfortable and felt at home. Breakfast was good-had variety. Highly recommended.

Internet should be free for the price. You get free wifi in the lobby with a 30-minute access code. While you can have several access codes, the breaks between each session made it impossible to work. Also bathroom gets wet easily due to faulty design resulting in waste of towels. 

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcia282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

i stayed for 2 nights. The hotel rooms were reaally spacious. Room had modern design and furniture was of good taste. The amenities of the hotel were exactly what you will expect. The breakfast had big variety and good quality.
Location wise is in 15 minutes walk to metro which is something you should consider. Personally i liked preferred it as it not in the crowded area of the center.
Internet is available in the room for an extra charge.

Overall i recomend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilias_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Bellissima struttura, in una bellissima zona. Ottima colazione. Camera ok ma un pò spartana, silenziosa, temperatura perfetta, bagno pulitissimo e nel complesso molto buono. Posizione ideale per Vaticano e Piazza di Spagna. Sono totalmente in disaccordo per il parcheggio a 25,00. Very good Hotel, in a beautiful place perfect between Vatican City and Spanish steps. Very good breakfast, silent rooms, bathroom ok. Reception perfect, people kind. i disagree about parking 25,00 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmondoangelaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in NH Guistiniano for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Vatican. Normally we would not have stayed here or in this part of town, but this is where the company booked all of us. Having said that, the hotel is completely acceptable for the price. We paid for the upgrade of 15 euros per night (suite + unlimited use of the minibar) which was well worth it. The room was clean and comfortable with a 2 room set-up - one room for the table, couch and the other just for the bed. Breakfast was good - good choices, good quality and very friendly wait-staff. Business center is not existent - just 2 desk-tops situated near check-in. There were several smaller conference rooms with conferences going on throughout our stay. Seems like they do more small conference business.

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Vatican which as I said was the reason we got booked there. I would not stay here if I were just visiting Rome for vacation.

Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. No issues with language at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moonray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

A great hotel very conveniently placed for all of the sites of Rome. Our room was on the 7th floor and the views were amazing. The room was great and the breakfasts were delicious. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful at all times, from the reception staff to the domestic staff and including the breakfast staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Great restaurants near by include Raf, which is just around the corner and Porta Castello which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AL1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#67 of 1,269 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#67 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $184 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing