We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
48
13
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
13
8
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Myself and my husband had got married out of the city a few days before our stay here and were looking forward to staying here in the heart of the city before leaving Rome for a short stay in Capri. We had received a stern email from the owner a few days before demanding we tell her a time for our arrival. Unfortunately, I could not commit to a specific time as we had wedding guests to see to see to and ensure they were either on buses back home or on bus with us to rome city. However, I committed to an approx. time. The owner however took it that the time was set in stone and when we didn't arrive on time continued to harass us on the phone while we were clearly busy with our own guests. I informed her we would be there by one hour time. When we did arrive all I can say is that the owner was nothing short of psychotic. She ranted, screamed and abused us so much that I broke down crying and we had to leave. We felt unsafe staying in this Bed and Breakfast. Do not stay here in this establishment, Rome has so many other great places to stay. The best thing was she put us down as a no show and charged us the full amount. Something we have contested and have had no resolve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
10  Thank Orla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerpalazzoduca, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo del Duca, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Before Booked must be read the policy expecyally if is a B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We came to this B&B after reading all the great reviews and were disappointed...The location is indeed great in a small charming street.
However, we found the room itself and the service quite poor...The main thing was a very strong smell in the room, that seemed to stem from humidity or something else but was quite uncomfortable. The bed was very uncomfortable as well. We could not get a lot of fresh air in the room as the street below is fairly noisy at night (above a bar) so we needed the windows closed.
The thing that surprised us most is the service, after reading all the good reviews. The owner was not particularly helpful when we tried to set a time for check-in and check-out, we had to adapt to her time. Furthermore when we wanted to pay for the room she did not have change for the bigger bill and we were missing 50 cents to pay in exact cash...she made us go and look for the extra 50 cents and finally she let us go with 15 cents missing (out of 164 euros...).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abarneah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A tiny, lovely B&B hosted on a charming street in the heart of Rome. Alessandra, the hostess, is sincerely nice and helpful, with a wam and down to earth approach.
The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, the bed are comfortable and the common area where breakfast is served is simply amazing. Breakfast is good and Alessandra is quite flexible with the schedule.
Will come back for sure next time I'll be in Rome. Thumb up!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Fantastic location in the old town. The Via del Governo Vecchio is an old narrow street with plenty of buzz. Lots of shops in the immediate neighbourhood as well as great restaurants. Very central so pretty much everything touristy accessible by foot. The B&B was great, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable and breakfast simple but delicious. Alessandra was a very friendly host. We would definitely stay here again.
(Tip - Coming from Fiumicino Airport we used the shuttle bus (Bus stop 1, and got off at the Vatican stop from where it was an easy 15 minute walk and only 6 euro).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very nice B&B located on a charming street with several tavernas, pizzerias, gelaterias and many nice small clothing stores within walking distance of most attractions in Rome. There is a well stocked grocery store in the same block. Hostess Alessandra was very nice, warm and accommodating. She served us breakfast with coffee or tea, yogurt, toast, jam, fresh fruit and scrambled eggs. She also arranged transfers to and from the airport for a good price. We can really recommend this B&B and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricken67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews