We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely, small hotel - very central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Centro di Roma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Centro di Roma B&B
Ranked #169 of 3,730 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely, small hotel - very central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a lovely small hotel in a very central location. About 2 mins from Piazza Navona, 5 mins to Pantheon, 15 mins to Coloseum, and it’s also possible to walk to the Vatican. It is actually quite hard to find as the hotel shares the building with other businesses! So the main sign outside is for a dentist, and the sign for the hotel is quite small. It’s on the 4th floor – you can take a lift or go on the spiral staircase. The building is nice, situated in a courtyard, within the Sante Maria della Valle square. There is a church over the road (worth a look inside) on a fairly busy road, but if you close the windows you can barely hear a thing, and there’s air conditioning available in the room.

There are only 3 rooms and no reception area or restaurant, so it feels very quiet – if you think you might need to speak to the owner during your time there it might be a good idea to check what hours he works as when we tried to see him about paying he wasn’t in. The rooms are nice and very clean – TV, hairdryer, table, comfortable beds, decent shower. You also get a fridge in the room to store drinks etc, which we found useful, and there’s wi-fi available. We had the Trevi room which looked out onto the square and church. You are given vouchers for a café opposite, which includes orange juice, pastry and coffee. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    55
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
159
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budva, Montenegro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

B&B Al centro di Roma has tree doublerooms with king size bed (Navona, Trevi and Spagna). You have everything you need,air conditional, fridge,private bathroom,TV, WI-FI with free access.Every morning, if you leave room until 11am, you`ll have clean room, sheets and towels lady changes every other day.Place is just 5min from Piazza Navona and 8min from Campo de Fiori.Bus station is just on the corner.Breakfast is in the bar just across the street. From your window you have view on beautiful church St. Andrea della Vale and preatty fountain.This is a great place for someone who visit Rome for the first time for a short period because everything is so close. You can go to Vatican also by foot

Room Tip: We were in room Trevi, but I saw also other rooms, interesting is elevator which is old around 60 ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandalabu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June. There are only 3 rooms, so book as soon as you know you'll be in Rome! We stayed in the Spagna room. The room was large for Italy and has tons of drawers and hanging space. The bathroom was nice with great water pressure and plenty of hot water! It is located on a small piazza but there is no noise when you shut the windows! This is much appreciated! For breakfast, you get vouchers for the Bar Valle right across the piazza. I know that other reviewers had bad experiences at the cafe but we thought it was great! Leo, the Romanian barista was very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him. He speaks several languages and says he learned English from rap music! We had yummy cappuccinos and pastries. The B & B is perfectly located and within walking distance to EVERYTHING! It is just a couple blocks from Piazza Navona which was our favorite place! Beautiful at night. We walked to the Colosseum and Roman Forum one day and to the Vatican the next. No need for busses or taxis! We did take a taxi from the airport to the B&B. It was 45 euro. The B&B has free wi-fi and there is also an internet point next door. Do not fear the elevator, it works great! Andrea, the owner was very nice. We only saw him when we checked in so have all your questions ready! To sum it up, this place was a great value! We loved the location and would definitely stay here again! Side tip- if you plan on going to the Vatican museum, make a reservation! The line was incredibly long! http://mv.vatican.va

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicagirlnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this B&B was. It was one of the cheapest places we had found and was well worth every penny. If we ever went back to Rome we would not hesitate to stay here again. It is right in the centre of the city, within walking distance to the colosseum and the Vatican City. Located just round the corner from the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona. Even though it is so central you don’t need to worry about the noise as it is triple glazed and amazingly quiet inside once they are all closed. The rooms were immaculately clean and towels and toiletries were provided which was a nice touch for such a small B&B. Breakfast is taken across the road at a small cafe which included juice, coffee and the most lovely pastries ever. We emailed the owner Andrea before hand to book transfers from the airport which only cost us €40 and we’re glad we did book them with him as the B&B wouldn’t have been easy to find otherwise. Overall a really lovely stay and more than exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamaraSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Al Centro di Roma is located literally above the Piazza Sant'Andrea della Valle, right in the heart of our favorite neighborhood in Rome. Our room was quite large, with a stunning view of the church. Breakfast at the bar across the street was simple but tasty, and we chose to supplement it with fresh fruit from the nearby market held each morning on the Campo dei Fiori. The entrance courtyard and sweeping staircase (surrounding the elevator), hidden from the street behind massive doors, made coming and going a dramatic and somehow romantic experience. Plus, the proprietor arranged for a driver to take us back to the airport, a huge convenience. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great value in the best neighborhood in Rome!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamberPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Can't beat this B&B for the price! Blocks from Piazza Navona, walking distance to all the major sites, Colosseum, Forum, Pantheon, St. Peters. The neighborhood is the best for less-touristy restaurants, shops and for a peaceful quiet stroll at night.

Andrea, the owner, helped line us up with a ride to and from the airport so we didn't have to trouble with our luggage on trains and buses. The room was good sized, especially for the middle of Rome! Private bathroom with shower. No problems with hot water. The windows are very good and cut out all the noise from the busy Piazza below. It was fantastic!

If I had to find any down side, I wish it was more like the typical Bed and Breakfast where you are able to see the owner every day over breakfast and ask for advise on places to go, best places to eat, etc. You get coupons for the bar across the piazza for breakfast, which as decent.

All and all, when we make it back to Rome, we will be staying here again, without question! Thanks Andrea!

Room Tip: Book early!! Only three rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeynjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We loved the location of this B&B - it's a very easy walk to the Pantheon, Trevi fountain and right next to the Piazze Navone. The room was a perfect size as was the attached bath.

Although we'd stay there again, if you are used to easy access B&B operators in the States lower your expectations. The owners live just down the hall and are very friendly. They are not easy to reach should you have any questions or issues - after check-out is the best time as they may be found tidying up etc but they do not answer their doorbell.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IraSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#309 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#95 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
#198 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Star of Rome
#23 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro di Roma B&B

Property: Al Centro di Roma B&B
Address: Piazza di Sant'Andrea della Valle 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 3,730 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Centro di Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Al Centro di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Centro Di Roma Bed And Breakfast
Al Centro Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing