We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frank's House
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$150
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$258
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$533
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$384
US$312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
179
35
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
35
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minute tripfantastic staygave us a mapmetro linevisit to romeminute walktermini stationapartmentpanellebeddingromansfoyerattractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Lovely guy with very slick affordable apartment. Clean, punctual and in great location. Right by Termini station and Frank gave us a map with advice on where to go visit. Spotlessly clean and relaxed about check out times

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Den B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay in Frank & Solidad's apartment in October 2016. Frank was welcoming and knowledgable and the apartment is beautiful and in a great location. I'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Frank is a very nice and hospitality host who gave me a warm welcome when I arrived at Rome. He patiently provided a lot of useful information for local good food, place and told me how to avoid the queues around the attractions. Really really useful tips!! The location of the house itself is very good as well. 5 mins walk to tube station and 10 mins to Rome Termini (railway station). The room is very clean and well-equipped! Love staying there! BTW, I should thank Frank for his help on my AC Milan scarf!! Wonderful place to stay and wonderful host, Frank!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lini_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2015

I loved my stay here at Frank's house! Right next to the metro and great dining free of tourists. the place was large and comfortable for a great price. Frank met with us and gave us the run down on the city and sites and then left us to rome in Rome. We had an issue with the heater and he came in less than five minuets and fixed the problem. I will be staying there again next time I go to Italy.

Room Tip: Just talk directly to Frank. He is very available and ready to help.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Recently came to Rome for a work conference and was looking for a centrally located flat at a great price; found it: Frank's House. The room was well appointed, and very clean and spacious. The bathroom was spotless and the wi-fi excellent. Frank was also extremely accommodating and helpful in arranging transport and reservations. Make sure to pick his brain, he knows more about Rome than many of the guidebooks. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank jimmyjim9918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews