We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing aristocratic apartment in the heart of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paolok66
Arezzo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Amazing aristocratic apartment in the heart of Rome ! ”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What an amazing apartment! I love the location, close to via Giulia in the ghetto. Located on the piano nobile of palazzo Costaguti the apartment is really grand with high ceiling and enormous rooms ! The ceiling is a cassettoni and painted , really beautiful. 5 bedrooms , all spacious, Ortigia bath amenities, a billiard room and a sauna ! And of course , Jonathan , giving advise to what to do in Rome , all really good tips !
I really highly recommend it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Dear Paolo,

It was such a pleasure to host you at the Costaguti Experience, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you in Rome again soon!

Warm regards,
Jonathon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in the Costaguti for 5 days with our two adult sons and their partners. It was the best city long weekend we have ever had.

The accommodation is superb. Rooms are huge and very comfortable, just as shown on the photos. There is a kitchen which is very handy for making a snack. And we even used the pool table to while away the odd moment.

The palace is located in the old Jewish ghetto. This means you are little our of the main tourist bustle which is great. But only 5 minutes walk to the Pantheon, or Trastevere, or Campo di Fiori.

Jonathan was a great host. He explained the accommodation and the neighbourhood, helped us locate a particular piece of clothing and managed to get us a reservation for a tricky restaurant.

Costaguti are to be congratulated for providing a fantastic alternative to a hotel in Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and your family in Rome, and I look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Jonathon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feedos A
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was the most wonderful vacation, and travel experience we’ve ever had... and I am someone who always travels with luxury, and book the best villas and hotels on the world, but this was something like i’ve never seen before, the ceiling is 8 meters high, it has so much history that you are technically living in a museum, and it has been so thoughtfully renovated that there are even USB plugs next to beds, just in case your charger is not Italian... that’s the level of thoughts and details that have been put into it.

The location is so central, that it cannot be any better.

And the absolute best part, is the service. Jonathon is the most accommodating, thoughtful, and nice person you will ever meet... everything was perfect thanks to him, from the airport transportations, to the welcome drinks, to the advices and every detail... he even went physically to a restaurant just to make sure that we have a place for reservation, because a simple telephone was not enough . He is the absolute best and you will never ever have a better service no matter where you go.

For the best vacation that you will ever have, anywhere in the world, i choose the Costaguti Experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words, Marc. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you during your stay in Rome, and sharing with your some of my favorite spots in the city. I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed yourself and that our service exceeded your expectations. I look forward to hosting you again soon in the future!

Jonathon,
Concierge - Costaguti Experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claude_mo...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Cher Mr Moreteau,

Je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire au sujet de votre récent séjour dans notre appartement de luxe.

Je suis ravie de savoir que vous avez vécu une expérience unique grace à cette structure exceptionnelle, à la grande professionalité de toute l'équipe et au Palais Costaguti chargé d histoire.

Merci pour vos gentils mots à mon égard. C'est une grande source de motivation et de fierté pour moi.

En espérant vous revoir très bientôt à Costaguti afin de créer de nouveaux souvenirs inoubliables pour vos enfants, veuillez agréer mes sincères salutations.

Cordialement,
Grazia Dell'Aquila
Managing Concierge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing