We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is absolutely stunning. State of the art as well as classy. It is situated right in the centre of the city - walking distance from every major sight. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind. Kudos to everyone working there and making our stay fantastic. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms facing the inside are less noisy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio D, Web Reputancy Advisor at Singer Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gabor A,

Thank you for your kind and profound words.

Our Singer Palace Hotel has been renovated just recently but it’s a building from the 1930s: you have noted the stunning deco artwork in the building in general, but in particular in our marble staircase – the most beautiful in Rome.

Our location is also great, as you say, within walking distance from every major sight! We are right in the centre of the centre of Rome, that is the centre of the world, as… everybody knows! So, we are in the centre of the world …
Joking apart, Singer Palace has the best location ever to see every attraction just walking, without needing to take a taxi or a bus, just walk and get lost in this stunning time machine…

Our assistants work hard to offer a perfect customer service. Sometime they succeed better, sometimes they just do their best and they are always happy to do that. Our mission is to share our knowledge of the most beautiful town in the world with our beloved guests and… it is easier than someone could imagine.
Knowing that we were able to make your stay fantastic makes us especially proud! Thank you, thank you…

We are looking forward to giving you more and newer tips, sharing our enthusiasm for Rome with you once more.

Carpe Diem

Federica Fuga
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Outstanding hotel. I stayed at the Rome Relais & Chateau Hotel prior to my cruise in Rome and Singer Palace Hotel after- this hotel wins hands down. The hotel staff were amazing- could not be friendlier and their English was perfect. Francesca and Luisa at reception were very welcoming and friendly (I honestly miss seeing them), and the same goes for Alex the waiter upstairs. He came in early the morning I left so I could have breakfast- their breakfasts were so delicious- great made to order scrambles, pancakes, crepes, omelettes. I am 53, travel a lot, and this is the best hotel I've ever encountered. Did I mention the deep soaking tub and large bathroom? You CANNOT go wrong here, and they have great recommendations on where to eat, what to see, etc. Honestly, no room for improvement. A+++++!! I want to return to Rome just to stay here again!

Room Tip: My room was on a street but exceptionally quiet and dark with shades pulled.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TBLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio D, Web Reputancy Advisor at Singer Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TBLSF,

We are speechless when faced with such an amazing review! What’s happening? Has Christmas come early this year? Francesca and Luisa also miss talking to you and Alex was very happy to know that you mentioned him in particular. Our whole crew enjoys doing this job, they are friendly and hospitable as only Italians may be.

As you know, we have just started, as the building was just recently renovated with particular care to keep intact the Deco style of the 1920s, especially in our rooms, including the bathrooms in marble stone and our beautiful staircase, symbol of the Deco in Rome, possibly, the best staircase of Rome.

Yes, you are absolutely right, our breakfast is delicious, thanks to the art of our chef Raffaele Crispino. He is the author of delicious meals on our terrace, as well. Next time you have to come and try the delicious “Spaghetti with clams and pounded Mazara shrimps in peas cream “. After that, maybe, why not having an “Americanotto” cocktail, prepared by our bartender Veronica, at Jim’s bar, under a starry sky?

The best hotel you’ve ever encountered is not a compliment that we get every day… thank you, thank you so very much! We look forward to having you with us again!

Carpe Diem

Federica Fuga
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We stayed at the Singer Palace hotel for 4 nights - everything was seamless. The staff were wonderful and assisted us with all our restaurant reservations and gave valuable advice on where to visit in the city. The hotels interiors are beautiful and rooms very spacious, comfortable and spotless.Loved the rooftop too! Everything we wanted to visit was within walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 334jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio D, Reputancy Advisor at Singer Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 334jodie,

What is seamless is our delight in reading your review! Thank you for appreciating our customer service: we’re always working hard to provide an all-round service so that our guests can enjoy their Roman holiday without any worry or stress over trivial things. Those, we can take care of!

You’re right, every major monument of Rome is near us and we added to our amazing location by taking particular care to create a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests when restoring our beautiful historical building…the rooftop that you loved is a must for our guests, in our opinion: relaxing with a “Strega per Amore” cocktail, prepared by our bartender Veronica, while being bewitched by the view from Jim’s Bar, under the starry sky, is the perfect way to end a Roman day.

We look forward to impressing you again next time you’re in Rome!

Carpe Diem

Federica Fuga
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Wow, what a wonderful hotel. We travelled to Rome for my wife’s birthday and stayed three nights. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay special and were so incredibly helpful. The room was beautifully furnished, clean and modern. The location is perfect for exploring all of Rome. The bar on the rooftop is a stunning location for an evening drink and breakfast was lovely. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank teds7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio D, Reputancy Advisor at Singer Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear teds7178,

We were honoured that you chose us for such a special occasion as your wife’s birthday and we’re even more honoured to learn from TripAdvisor that you not only enjoyed your stay but shared your experience at Singer Palace with the web.

It was truly our pleasure to have had the chance to look after you while you explored Rome and we’re glad that you found our customer service helpful.
Maybe, next time, we will suggest visiting the amazing “Galleria Borghese”: it is a collection of paintings and, mostly, of statues, a “gipsoteca” from the 16th century collection of Cardinal Scipione Borghese; it has the wonderful “Apollo e Dafne” by Canova, a statue with this beautiful nymph turning into a tree….

You’re very right about our Jim’s Bar on the rooftop. Veronica and her team hope so much to welcome our guests there that they can now pour their “Green Hope” in a glass and offer this lovely cocktail to anyone who is ready to have an amazing night.

Come back soon so we can celebrate together again!

Carpe Diem

Federica Fuga
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in Singer Palace hotel and it just made our whole stay in Rome amazing...the hotel is very nicely decorated with big attention to details, the cleaniness of every corner is at the highest level, the location is excellent...but moreover what makes it more special than any other hotel we stayed in Italy is the exceptional professionalism of all the staff from the moment you arrive till you leave.
We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Youssef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio D, Web Reputancy Advisor at Singer Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Youssef S,

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff in particular.

We believe in showing our guests how much we care about their enjoyment of their Roman holiday in everything that we do.

Everyone works hard to provide the best service we can: we want each of our guests to truly experience Rome and we do so by customizing your stay with the help of our guest assistants who are always ready with a careful tip about a restaurant or a suggestion to visit something less known…

For example, what about the beautiful Palazzo Altemps? Next time you’re here (you said you’ll be back, we take your word for it and now we’re waiting for you!) you can go discover its beautiful collection of Greek and Roman statues.

You say our Singer Palace is more special than any other hotel you stayed in Italy because of our customer service…you have no idea how special it is for us to hear that! :) We’ll be keeping up our work and continue to improve so that next time we can show you more of our hospitality.

Carpe Diem

Federica Fuga
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews