We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
78
37
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
37
12
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We are couple from Croatia, and we've stayed for 3 nights in L'Arca BNB. We were really satisfied with our host, that explained us all important things that we should do or avoid. She recomended us nice restaurats where to go and directions to all things that we have intention to see during our stay in Rome. The room has lot of space and it was very clean. We used small kitchen that was very helpful. Position of apartement is max 30min walking distance to all important sites in centre of city. We shorely enjoyed our stay in L'Arca BNB.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arca_bb, Direttore at L'Arca Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Nikola, thank you for your rewiew. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your stay at L'ARCA B&B. I hope to see you soon. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 6 nights last year. For the price I could not fault it, our hostess was lovely and welcoming! Everyday when we came back to the room after touring around Rome the room was spotlessly clean and our host had left little treats such as croissants etc which was a really nice gesture! Yes the bathroom/shower was in the kitchen area but they were completely separate and again spotlessly clean! We were expected to make our own breakfast and we were unable to cook food in the evening but since we were in Rome there are plenty of places to eat!! The rooms were large and spacious very tidy and quiet! I would definitely recommend this lovely b&b to anyone who is visiting Rome.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank akalollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arca_bb, Direttore at L'Arca Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thanks so much for your review . It's nice to meet you as a customer : very nice and polite.
I hope to see you again in Rome and to host you at l'Arca :) Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always use trip advisor to pick my hotels and almost everytime has been on the mark, but I must say I thought I was at the wrong hotel! Our welcome was fine, nothing exceptional. The location was fine for us because we like to walk, the room was large enough and the bed was good, but other than that this place was a nightmare. It really put a damper on our time in Rome. First, when we arrived I noticed this place had an odd, unpleasant odor. We were informed that we were to get our own breakfast from the kitchen. Upon opening the refrigerator I was shocked that most of the food was a personal stash and had signs saying not to eat. The bathroom was literally inside the kitchen breakfast area. It happened that there were two couples with small children who took turns closing themselves in the kitchen to have a family breakfast. Of course they did that as to not disturb the other guests, but....who can go to bathroom with people sitting right outside the door having breakfast? The bathroom itself was super small and inside the shower stall you were literally touching the wall or a very moldy smelling shower curtain. The hot water only lasts 2 mins, I timed it! The woman in charge was closed in her room with a bed full of cell phones and one hanging off her ear even as we were trying to ask some information and smoking nonstop inside.( Hence the unpleasant odor). That would be expected if smoking was permitted. However, the only decoration in our room was a no-smoking sign. I totally do NOT reccommend this hotel. With all the places to choose from do not chosse this one!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arca_bb, Proprietario at L'Arca Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013
Google Translation

Mi dispiace molto leggere una recensione di una persona tanto arrabbiata e che tra le altre cose ha utilizzato questo spazio solo per sfogarsi e non per essere utile agli altri viaggiatori dando consigli utili per migliorare la struttura.
Dopo tante ottime recensioni posso anche aspettarmi 1 recensione cattiva.
L'Arca è un B&B che accoglie tutti, anche famiglie con bambini!! e ci vuole un pò di pazienza con i bambini.
La cucina, incluso il frigorifero, può essere utilizzata da tutti i clienti e non ho mai vietato la possibilità di mettere cose private all'interno di esso e i miei clienti sono molto contenti di questo servizio.
L'acqua calda è un servizio continuo con caldaia, dunque è impossibile che non vi fosse.
Il bagno è accanto alla cucina e prima di entrare c'è uno spazio con una porta che divide completamente la cucina dal bagno.
E' un bed&breakfast, dunque un appartamento adibito ad accoglienza in famiglia.
Nella struttura è vietato fumare e mi spiace che non vi piacciano le profumazioni di lavanda che utilizzo per profumare gli ambienti comuni.
Non ci sono altre persone oltre a me al B&B ed io non ho mai fumato. Forse era una cliente che non ha rispettato il divieto di fumo nella sua stanza e questo mi dispiace...spesso accade ed io ricordo loro che è vietato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This nice little (only three rooms) B&B is located in a very nice area with many cafes and restaurants, and it's not far from both Villa Borghese and the city center. The bus is also near by, so the location is very good. Right across the street from the hotel there is a cafe called Tribeca, they have a basic but good food and some nice house wine.

The B&B itself is in a residential building, so it was a little difficult to find it - just look for "L'Arca" under one of the intercomm buttons near the entrance.
Rooms - very spacious with high ceilings, clean and comfortable. All three rooms are located along a corridor, at the end of which there are three bathrooms and a small kitchen. The bathrooms are small and the water pressure was not very good when we stayed there. Also it's a bit awkward, since to get into two of the bathrooms you have to walk through the kitchen. So that was the only thing that bothered us during our stay.
The hosts are wonderful and speak very good English, as you can understand from many reviews that mention them, both are very nice and will tell you everything you need to know about the city and the transportation.

Room Tip: The last room at the end of the corridor has a bathroom which is more "private" than the others, since you don't have to walk through the kitchen to get to it. All rooms are very clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a nice B&B not far from the villa Borghese.
Pros:
- spacious rooms with big and comfortable bed
- outside the vibrant historical city-center
- very nice and friendly owner
- restaurants, market and supermarkets around
- bus stop very near

Cons:
- tiny bathroom, especially the shower
- metro line B is 12min walk.

Overall, nice place for a week stay, i really liked the spacious room and high ceiling and the convenience of the place. Walking to the metro is not that bad, especially when the sun is shining!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaglobetrotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews