We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,Clean and in Great location ....”
Review of Condotti Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condotti Inn
Ranked #197 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice,Clean and in Great location ....”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Nice and very clean ,lovleyyyy...., Great guest house. Beautiful room. Breakfast, service.............. etc all excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meryyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    78
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
134
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We loved our stay in the Condotti inn!
It's location is as good as it gets and we could reach anything in 5 min!
Though it has its pros and cons (its cons were not a big deal for me, but it's best to write them down as it could be a factor for other travelers)

cons: not proper reception area
no receptionist after 5
no phone in the room
not a good breakfast
internet was not always working
and that's about it.

pros: superb location
amazing receptionists(both of them), very helpful, smiley, polite
very, very clean
was a floor in a building which felt very "home" for me, for others could be a con

Definitely would stay here again if I found a good deal!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We found The Condotti Inn online after a very long internet search. It turned out to be perfect for our needs. It's location is absolutely ideal. It's on the very outskirts of the Historic Centre (Centro Storico) - not that you'd notice any difference between the areas. It's tucked down a really attractive narrow lane (one of many), which made it a little difficult to find, but no big deal. All you see from the lane are two brown doors with a name plate next to them, but they open up to some steps with a courtyard - it surprised us. We walked everywhere from here, the furthest was to the Colosseum, but this still only took about 25minutes (a little longer with map reading!). The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona are close, but the Pantheon is even closer, literally round a few corners and through a few Piazzas! It's not a problem walking around Rome, because there's something to see everywhere. Watch the drivers though, if there's no controlled crossing you have to walk out on the zebra crossing and the drivers stop - although we had a few near misses.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. They're not flash and fancy, but absolutely fine. The en-suite was great, good shower (not just a dribble which I can't stand!).
The staff are really helpful and friendly. They delivered breakfast to our room everyday at the time we requested. Breakfast was yoghurts, pastries, biscuits and bread, with fresh milky coffee. It was really nice having breakfast in our room and not having to be in a dining room between given times. They also changed their plans on our last day so that we could collect our baggage later in the afternoon - very helpful.

The other plus is how easy it is to get to from Fiumicino airport. We weren't sure how we were going to get into Rome when we arrived but got the Bus Shuttle - which leaves once an hour or so from outside Terminal 3 and drops off at Piazza Cavour before going to Termini - 8 Euros each. Piazza Cavour is the stop you want, not all maps show it. It's on the North side of the River Tiber, to the immediate East of Castel Sant Angelo. So, just walk to the river, across Ponte Umberto 1 and you're virtually at the Condotti Inn, it's 10 mins at the very most. You can also get this bus back to the airport - but be warned, if it's full when it arrives you'll have to find another way, or wait for the next bus. They can run late as well, not a surprise when you see the traffic!
My girlfriend has just told me to write that there are no sockets for hair straighteners, although a hair dryer was provided!!!!
Everyone has different expectations and standards but The Condotti Inn was perfect for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeachDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Though its name may suggest it is near Spanish steps, in fact is very near piazza Navona and the Tevere. The location is excellent. The rooms are very clean, well kept and nicely decorated. Nadia, the manager, was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

This B&B is within walking distance to Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps, however, it can be quite tricky to find. The outside of this B&B is undergoing renovation works hence, it is not very appealing but the inside is quite the opposite. There is hot shower, TV, hair dryer but no air conditioner, which is not too bothersome for us as the weather is still cool in May, but it might get uncomfortable during summer.
Breakfast is nothing to shout about with hot coffee and packed pastries and we had to wait for breakfast to be served. Nevertheless, Nadia who is the person-in-charge, is very accommodating and helpful and even showed us where to visit. The historical sites (Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona) are within walking distance from this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulyn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

The Condotti is essentially a clean B&B with pretty spare facilities and no public spaces. The internet is free but not high speed. The superb location is within walking distance to one-of-a-kind sites, sights and tastes. For the location and the accommodations, the Inn is not a steal but it is fairly priced. A major plus is Nadia, the manager, who does everything in her power to be of help. Thank you Nadia.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahab_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

The location is excellent! Right in the centre within walking distance to all the attractions. It is not a hotel, but an apartment that has been divided up into individual rooms. Rooms have ensuite bathroom with shower, central heating, flatscreen TV, but no minibar. WiFi internet is also provided free of charge. However the signal was quite weak in room 4, to the extent that I couldnt connect most of the time.

Breakfast was unimaginative as it consists of packed pastries, I'd suggest offering fresh pastries instead! Also, the room was quite noisy as the dividing wall is not brick. Conversations could be heard from the neighboring room.

There is a great restaurant just 2 mins walk away called Da Memmo, packed with Italians too.

Nadia was very helpful, and even left us access to the room until the afternoon on the day of departure. All in all I think it's a great place with good potential. I would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiensf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#245 of 1,263 in Rome
343 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#393 of 1,263 in Rome
213 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ave Hotel
Residenza Ave Hotel
#310 of 3,692 in Rome
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#47 of 3,692 in Rome
172 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suite de Charme
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#50 of 3,692 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Inn

Property: Condotti Inn
Address: Via del Cancello 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Condotti Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town house suite Condotti Inn is located just a few streets behind Piazza Navona. Its modern rooms are all air conditioned and come with free Wi-Fi access and LCD TVs.A continental breakfast is served in the comfort of your room each morning.Set in the center of Rome, the Condotti Inn is just across the Tiber from Castel Sant'Angelo, while the Spanish Steps are a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condotti Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing