We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,395)
Filter reviews
3,395 results
Traveller rating
1,806
1,281
219
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
1,281
219
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews una hotel train station superior room great hotel near termini modern hotel free mini bar free wifi rain shower leonardo express breakfast buffet convenient location pastries hop on hop off bus main station hotel restaurant two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,395 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

One night stay in rome to then transit to Naples and the Amalfi coast. This hotel was a few mins walk to the central termini train station. Check in was a breeze. Rooms are not too big but the bathrooms are very spacious and clean. Room is super clean and lots of closet space. Front desk very helpful and spoke english!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Joseph L,

We appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma, and we are grateful for all the feedback we receive as this helps us to ensure that the standards we aim to provide remain consistent.

We are especially pleased to learn of your overall satisfaction with our standards and service; it is only through such feedback that we can maintain our high level of hospitality.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on some future occasion

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We booked this for our last night in Rome. It was a really good choice. The entire hotel was spotless, our room was large, with the biggest king size bed I’ve ever seen. The bathroom was beautiful, with a fabulous bathtub that you could get lost in. :-)
Location was two blocks from Terminii station, and near a large variety of restaurants. We used a Hop On, Hop Off bus that had a stop a few blocks away. We treated ourselves to delicious Italian cookies from a nearby bakery, and ate in a nearby sidewalk café. If we get back to Rome, we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Make sure you take a bubble bath in the deep tub-sooo luxurious.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear riski,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma.
We are especially pleased to learn of your overall satisfaction with our standards and service; it is only through such feedback that we can maintain our high level of hospitality.
As you mentioned UNA Hotel Roma is very well located near Termini railway station in the heart of Rome, which is very convenient to reach many sites like the Opera Theatre, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Piazza di Spagna and many other important historic monuments, without threatening the safety of our customers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the next future.

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I really love it, very modern, clean and walking distance to termini station (2min), near everything, breakfast was really nice and complete in room fridge with goodies. I will definetly stay again next time in Rome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma.

We were really happy to read that you have enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I gladly give 5 stars to this hotel! Great location short walking distance to most things or you can easily grab a bus or train only minutes from the hotel. More importantly the staff were friendly, helpful and always available. The hotel is modern and clean. I highly recommend UNA if your heading to Rome.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Jeff S,

We appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at UNA Hotel Rome, and we are grateful for all the feedback we receive as this helps us to ensure that the standards we aim to provide remain consistent.

We are especially pleased to learn of your overall satisfaction with our standards and service; it is only through such feedback that we can maintain our high level of hospitality.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location, very convenient to reach the city centre, and all the hotel facilities.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on some future occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here in a superior room (slightly larger with a stocked daily mini refrigerator). Breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, fried potatoes and a bunch of various pastries, is included with your room. All of the staff spoke excellent English and were all super helpful. Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station, and within a couple of blocks around are dozens of restaurants, ranging from high end to tourist (and price) friendly. Assuming you don’t need to stay in the high end district across town, this is the place to stay.

Only negative (and it’s actually more of a warning than a negative) is the bathtub/shower combination. It is a very tall tub and there are no grab bars. Getting out of a slick tub can be a challenge. Just beware if this might cause you a problem.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DougAndRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear DougAndRobyn,

Such a wonderful review - thank you! We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here at UNA Hotel Deco Roma. And thank you as well for your great comments about the team and their welcome and skills - they were very happy to read your feedback.

As you mentioned UNA Hotel Deco Roma is very well located near Termini railway station in the heart of Rome, which is very convenient to reach many sites like the Opera Theatre, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Piazza di Spagna and many other important historic monuments, without threatening the safety of our customers.

The UNA Hotel Restaurant has an elegant and friendly atmosphere and the products used either for lunch and dinner are fresh and mostly for breakfast where some products like croissant and cakes are delivered on the daily basis. On the buffet you can also find a variety of other fresh food such as sliced seasonal fruit, savoury cold cuts, cheese and vegetable replaced daily.

Thank you also for sharing your valuable feedback and please be assured that we already took in consideration your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in Rome.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews