We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #34 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Thankyou for a lovely stay . Only one teeny thing we weren't aware of before we arrived. We had specifically chosen this hotel as it had small apartments with a kitchenette . However on arrival the kitchenette was only available if staying for 7 days or it incurred a cost of €35 a day . This may have been in the small print but we were disappointed as we were unable to even make a cup of tea in our room .
However in all other respects we were very happy and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Hotel Relais 6 Guest,

Thank you very much for your welcome comments, with which we could realize that in the description of the room there was a lack of information regarding the use of the kitchen on the web agency portals.

This in fact is only free of charge for stays longer than one week. We will therefore, immediately make all necessary important changes in the description of the room for the kitchen.

We hope, however, to welcome you again some time in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    446
    54
    17
    3
See reviews for
467
879
86
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a really good hotel. We loved the tranquility of the Hotel lounge and the very well priced drinks (4 Euro for a beer seems a good hotel price) we liked to hang out here after sightseeing or after dinner. The knowledgeable and friendly staff were great; the guy at reception said Hi to my 6 year old by name several times; nice touch and the Bar guy was also nice. We enjoyed going to neighbourhood restaurants which were recommended by staff. I especially liked the completely packed, totally unpretentious and extremely friendly S N Marino; they were great with my 16 month old daughter. This may have been a lucky mistake by us as the hotel recommended San Marino which is just around the corner. Pepe Verde (or similar) also good. We stayed in the apartment on the first floor, which was a little smaller than might be ideal for a party of 5, but generally happy with the rooms. Decent little gym on the top floor. Good breakfast. As discussed, it is quite far from the major sites, if you are ok with this or have a car (as we did) then its a really excellent alternative to characterless chains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfraser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spent the last four days in this cozy hotel in Rome with my two kids. I had the apt on the fourth floor close to the gym of the hotel. The room was spacious, bright and very well kept. We slept wonderfully thanks to the fact that the hotel is on a very quiet street. The hotel is impeccably maintained and the personnel friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful staying. While the hotel is a little far from the most renewed monuments, it is very well served by public transportation. You can find busses that go everywhere in the city. The reception attendants are very knowledgeable and they help us not only to navigate easily in the city but they also reccomended wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysonvacation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Good helpful and welcoming reception staff. Smallish rooms, but not tiny. Spotlessly clean throughout. In some hotels the reception is all glitzy and shiny but by the time you've made it up to your room it's a different story. Not here. It's all very smart throughout. The breakfast is good, lots of different bread, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurts, juices and so on, but not much in the way of hot options. The coffee was amazing.The breakfast room / lounge / bar area are smart but in a relaxed way. Nothing like a boring chain hotel. It feel more like a home than the cookie-cutter standard global design of most hotels. Staff were smiley, polite and helpful.
The hotel is 10 mins walk from Bologna metro station, which is a few stops from Termini, the central stop. The hotel is in a quite posh quiet area with lots of grand houses, but not much else. The nearest restaurants are a few blocks walk away. We went to Pepe Verde, which was pretty good but quite pricey, and La Chiacchiera, which was desperately rubbish. We only went there because it was Easter Sunday and nothing else was open. Avoid this restaurant at all costs. You're better off picking up McDonalds in Termini if nothing else is open. Seriously.
The hotel has a small but adequate gym on the top floor. In our booking it said there was a mini-bar in the room which is free on the first night. Don't get too excited about this and expect that you'll be spending your first night drunk on miniature bottles of whiskey and full of peanuts. The free mini-bar actually comprises one can of Fanta, one can of Coke and two bottle of water. Don't let this put you off though. It's a great hotel and a welcome change from boring impersonal chain hotels. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great hotel for a good price! We spent two nights in Relais 6 and we have to say that the place is really valuable. It is located in a nice and quiet area, not too far from city centre. Rooms (we had a supeiror) are new, big and clean.
Good service and availability. All you need for a pleasant stay in Rome

Room Tip: Ask for a superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I booked based on the reviews on trip advisor and was prepared for a 15-20 min ride into town. However, on Sundays/bank holidays only one bus runs and you can easily wait 20mins for a bus to come along. it is in a nice area however, and could be nice to walk to town once, but too far to do regularly. I walked over to villa borghese one day, and it was nice to see but took quite a long time.
The rooms were fine. Mine was a little small, and actually quite noisy as located near stairs/elevator on 1st floor.
The communal areas were very nice and it was nice to have drinks in the lounge or on the roof terrace.
I would probably have given 5 stars for service, as everyone was generally so friendly and helpful, searching the Internet for info, phoning places up to check opening hours, and just smiley and polite. But the man at check out was just so rude, it really left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I'd seen people check out before and it was as you'd expect.... They confirm the amount of the room and how much you've spent on drinks etc... Not this time... He just asks for my card, sticks in the machine, and this is the first time I am made aware of the total amount. Wasn't really a problem, but I asked if there was a breakdown Of the bill. He looked at me like I was from outer space and said "I don't know what you mean". I described I wanted to see how much each bit was and he was like "why? What is the problem? I'm going to print it out for you". I finished paying, was handed the bill in silence, i said thank you, and just waited for some little response, a thank you, a goodbye, an arrividerci, a hope you enjoyed your stay, a "do you need a taxi". Absolutely nothing.
I don't know if this guy was having a bad day, or was upset to see us go. But I found it rude, and it is only the previous excellent customer service that has meant I've scored the service as average.
And one other thing... If tempted by the free mini bar offer... Don't bother.... This consists of two bottles of water, a coke and a fanta! Equates to about 2 euro saving!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renothethief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff at this establishment made our first time in Rome very pleasant and relaxed. We plan to come back and stay here again. We spent 4 nights here. We recommend it as excellent value for a couples place in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isidore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,871 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing