We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KentheEnc...
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had stayed at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments a few years ago, and the experience was so nice that we returned for a 9 day stay until just after Christmas. This was just as delightful an experience as before.
The rooms are clean, spacious, and well supplied for the kitchen (and if you need something unusual, the owners will help you get it). Comfortable beds, well heated in the dead of Winter, a nice shower, and a kitchen that you can do any basic cooking in. The building itself is lovely, with flowers even in winter. Sam and Kate, the owners, are wonderfully welcoming, warm and helpful...always ready to explain transportation, dining options, or just being in Rome (they can also arrange local tours and transportation to or from airport or train). And their assistant Giada could not have been more helpful or delightful.
But perhaps the best part of this, as a rental apartment, is the location. Bus pickup is just 40 meters or so from the front door, the Metro is about half a km away, and there is a wonderful grocery near the metro (and one of the bus stops) where you can get wine, beer, and all manner of foods--produce, cheese, meats, pasta, spices, all at very good prices. And there are some nice local restaurants that Sam and Kate will recommend. So it's easy to be self-sufficient there, and the Rome public transportation system is really fine. Some services got cut short on Christmas day, but they did have service!
The only difference between this and our last stay--I'd remarked that the place even smelled good. It's outside of the tourist area, with chickens and horses next door. In December, it doesn't smell of blooming flowers. No smell at all, in fact...just without the scents of May (certainly nothing offensive).
This will be our home when we return to Rome, as we surely will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of owners, location
Liked least: nothing bad about the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me that i was close to everywhere
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaroslaw, Poland
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area and people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, wifi and helpful staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westossie...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A welcome reprieve from the noise and the crowds”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartments are well serviced and located in a suburb of Rome. (we stayed in two apartments). My husband and I stayed for a total of seven nights at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments. The apartment had everything we needed as well as laundry and ironing facilities which were essential during our two stays. We have been to Rome several times and chose to stay at this apartment because it was quieter but well serviced with a bus route at our door step and a Metro station down the street. We were very pleased we did because we could relax in the peace and quiet between our short trips into the city. The bus goes past Piazza del Popolo which is a great place to hop off and explore the Spanish Steps, the beautiful Villa Borghese and gardens as well as Via del Corso (the crowded shopping hub of Roma). Next time we are in Rome, we will be including the Aurelia apartments in our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities and office staff support
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleodo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Kate and Sam were SO helpful-- it was our first time in Italy and not only did Kate sit down with us and tell us all the highlights to see and how to get there, we were also provided with a packet they put together that suggested restaurants by type of food and price as well as touring suggestions. The rooms were very nice and certainly very clean- we had a great stay here. To top it all off, I left my purse in a can in Rome and Sam was able to track it down for me. The staff here really go out of their way to help you and make your stay here the best possible. Definitely recommend !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmann
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent vacation place to stay in Rome for a nice relaxation.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent 11 days at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments during our vacation in Aug. 2014 and we would strongly recommend it further. Sam, you called us when you realised that we were behind our arrival time and you saved us a parking lot in advance of our arrival, thanks, you are a rare gem! We won't forget that you gave us a warm welcome and every assistance we needed not only on our first night but always. This clean and well- maintained apartment is 50 meters away from the next bus stop (bus 495), 350 meters away from the Conad supermarket, 800 meters away from the Valle Aurelia Metro station and two metro stations away from Vatican. In reality, if you arrive at this apartment at night like we did, you'd think that you are in a little village at the middle of nowhere but when the day breaks, then you'd realise that you aren't but rather somewhere very serene to get back some energy. We'd always stay here when next we're in Rome. This place is home away from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing