We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mjoxer2
Biloela, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic accommodation and owners. All rooms are private and quiet. Easy access to trains and buses. Very affordable and competitive and modern,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean rooms and location
Liked least: no issues at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westossie...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My third stay in Aurelia and its still my first choice when in Rome.”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I highly recommend these apartments because they are well equiped, good value and quiet. I now have within walking distance a favourite bar for my morning coffee, choice of supermarkets and I still find the local bus trip into the Rome CBD a great way to "reconnect" with this wonderful city. I was picked up at the airport when I arrived and linked up with the Tiburtina station when I needed to travel to Tuscany. This station happens be the terminus for the local Aurelia bus. Sam, Kate and their staff are welcoming and very helpful. My thanks goes to them for another wonderful five night stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that I was going to be helped and comfortable
Liked least: I had to shorten my trip to Italy so didn't get to return to Rome at the end of my holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming Apartment”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights and thought it was great. As others have stated the staff cannot be more welcoming or helpful. We chose this location because our son was attending college nearby, and while the neighborhood at first seemed a little run down we quickly learned it was that much of Rome is like that. The area was safe and we walked to and from the metro at all hours. It is very close to metro stop which gets you everywhere you need to go and there is a bus stop right near the apartments. We walked to the Vatican twice, very easy and convenient. We found several restaurants in the area that were very good, run by locals which we really liked. We ended up loving that we were in a more residential area and away from the tourist madness. The only negative is that the shower is very small. We managed fine but it could be a problem for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How friendly everyone was
Liked least: size of shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenb52
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nites in a one bed apartment, spacious, clean and comfortable with helpful, friendly, obliging staff. We bought our daily transport tickets from the office and used the bus (a stop just down the street) and train (a walk of about 800 metres), both very convenient for getting around. The supermarket is about 400 metres walk and there is a laundry on site that you can use for €4 a wash. WiFi speed was good and consistent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTate
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The service offered by this hotel is excellent, we would recommend the airport transfer booked through the hotel, very reasonable and professional.

Rooms are very clean and confortable, and the air con worked well which was much appreciated in 40 degrees heat. There is a pleasant courtyard with balconies and seating, it was nice to sit out in the evening with drink in hand.

The location is away from central Rome but easy access by bus or metro.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Ireland
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing