We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
travelup.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
690
260
86
47
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
690
260
86
47
44
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at the Grand Hotel Via Veneto. We was made to feel welcome throughout our stay and the staff are very attentive to your needs. The provided us with a complimentary upgrade upon arrival which was a fantastic start to the trip as it was my fiancés birthday, along with complimentary prosecco. I had emailed prior to our arrive to arrange a birthday cake, which was also delivered exactly on time and was of a brilliant standard! The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the piazza di spagna (the spanish steps).

The hotel offers Bulgari amenities which was very luxurious, as well as a turn down service and all of the other luxuries you would expect from a highly rated hotel.

Room tip: suites are very large but ask for one with a view!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JClondon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear JClondon10,
thank you for the wonderful feed back given.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

My heading best describes this hotel. It is nice but completely characterless. The rooms were warm and clean (a bit too warm actually) whilst breakfast was slow (20 mins for poached eggs) and otherwise quite boring. The queue for checkin was long and slow when we arrived. Personally for the price I would have expected something more interesting and staff that were more open and friendly rather than boring and officious. Location is great . Won’t bother going back. Plenty of better hotels on the via Veneto.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank dublin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear dublin1961,

Greetings from Grand hotel via Veneto! I truly hope that you had a pleasant return journey home.
Your comments in regards to the discomfort created by the check in procedure has been reported to me and I was therefore utmost concerned to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I would like to ask you to inform me directly about your arrival time for your next visit in order to assure you our best organization. We do always ask to inform us about your desires and plans before your arrival as to give our best assistance since the ckeck in.
In reference to the breakfast I however wish to inform you that we prepare express dishes reason why we always inform about the timing of the cooking. I hope these shortfalls will not tarnish your overall impression of Grand hotel via Veneto and deter you from staying with us. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to personally take care of your future reservation by assuring you a very warm welcome and very special treatment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand hotel via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Loved the Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
It is a beautiful hotel in a very nice location. Convenient for many sites in Rome but not quite in the middle of the most touristic spot.
The room is well appointed and although there are some little signs of ageing, it is very well appointed and sooo quiet! Our room was on an inner courtyard and you could not hear any noise. It is also so well soundproofed. The bed was comfy - although maybe some people will find it on the firm side - and the bathroom excellent.
The gym was good and breakfast very nice too.
The staff throughout has been fantastic. Friendly and professional.
Loved this place!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MassiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear MassiG,
thank you for the wonderful feed back given.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Grand Hotel Via Veneto for almost a week and I honestly find it hard to fault anything. The service was always excellent, the food was great (had breakfast and lunch in the hotel on a few occasions) and the room was extremely comfortable. My only complaint was about a rain shower head that sprayed everywhere but straight down and it was changed right away with a much newer unit.

The location was also extremely good and within a short walk of the Spanish Steps, Hard Rock Cafe and some really good shopping.

Finally, if you do go please say a special hello to Mateo the superb doorman, a very helpful and classy young man.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Khalid965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear khalidaR9892BF,
thank you for the wonderful feed back given and for have contacted our maintenance during your stay in order to give us the possibility to assure a prompt assistance! It s very important for us to have a direct and fast advice from our guest as to give them our best care.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a great location on the tony Via Veneto. We stayed in a suite and the room was well appointed and spacious. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. The breakfast was a little repetitive but very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury at a reasonable rate.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JTTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear JTTravel123,
thank you for the score given on the review posted on tripadvisor.com, your comments are much appreciated.
Please be informed that our breakfast is in line with the other hotel of the area of the same category, anyway we offer the possibility to choose by an à la carte selection of hot and cold dishes.
It will be a pleasure for me to share your kind words towards our facilities to all the Team and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future,
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews