We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$141
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$87
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$375
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$405
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
92
37
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Last few days in Rome, needed a place by the Vatican. This B&B is well decorated, clean and charming. I really enjoyed my stay here. There is an espresso machine, and a fridge with juice and water. I did not get breakfast, there is enough in the area that you can find something nice and cheap. We were given great recommendations for food. It was very warm in the room, and it could get noisy to open the window so bring ear plugs if you don't like being warm :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Perfect choice for budget conscious yet clean freaks who want a good location. You will need to pay cash for the room tax upon arrival (a few Euro per night). So get Euro before you check in.

The entire place is non-smoking - I didn't catch a whiff of any smoke in the building.
There are blackout drapes. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper, as Rome collects trash at night.

The Wifi was without equal in consistency and speed in all my UK/EU travels, staying and patronizing reasonably priced hotels and businesses.

I'll stay here again. Easily and gladly.
With friends or alone. A great find in Rome.

For those who need "concierge" attention, know that the couple lives off site. Not next door. They have given a lot of attention to cleanliness and details to make your stay self-sufficient, and aren't there in a jiffy if you want to ask about something. Of course, any emergency would be a different thing altogether.

If you need more, you'll pay a lot more per night. Give Interno5 your arrival time in a one hour window so they can be there to meet you. With flight/train/bus info, so they can be mindful if weather gets extreme. There was a freak thunderstorm one night (4-6 inches in 30 minutes). Rome flooded all over the place and that would have made me late in arriving if I was coming through the Centro, especially since taxis were snatched up.

I was able to make it work perfectly well with Ilaria out of town, my arrival changing twice, and Rodrigo's South American background was wonderful so I could use some Spanish words when my Italian failed. They are both lovely people, as is their level of English if you speak and write simply and clearly.

Taxis are available in this area within about a block (on via Julio Cesare or via Leone IV) or after a quick call from a local's phone. The metro is within two blocks (Ottaviano stop). Vatican is 2-3 blocks south, Trastevere beyond that. The most historic area is a scenic and healthy walk eastward, or a quick Metro or bus ride. Tour buses for day-tours are near St. Peter's (tho slightly beyond during a Giubileo year).

The entry from the street is through a lovely big old wooden door, into an entry, then through a glass door into an atrium. Rain and light enter here, which allows it to be filled with potted plants. One of the three options from there is a few steps up to the elevator which goes to Interno5. Another door just off the elevator gets you inside Interno5. You will have three keys but it gives you added security.

The elevator is small, and you may need to go one at a time if you are quite large or have luggage. It's narrow even by Rome standards, and just avoid it half the time by using the wide staircase which surrounds it (servicing your 3rd floor). Elevator is a self-operated type, which is fun but requires you to close the doors completely, so don't be alarmed if it doesn't move - just check doors and you'll start moving. I never had to wait beyond 2 minutes for it - the building is small so you likely won't see others.

I would say Interno5 is better described as a "Bed and Snacks" - which keeps the cost down and cleanliness up. You have 24/7 access to an espresso/cappucino/tea/hot chocolate machine, which you then enjoy in your room. You can have a caffeine pick-me-up at any hour you need it. Nicer than mornings alone. There are juice and water, creamer, butter and jellies. And packets of carbs.

You can safely and enjoyably drink the tap water in Rome. (Not like the stuff in England, which puckers your mouth.) If you need a bite in the morning with your tea/coffee, there are packages of carbo-snacks. Instead, walk around your new neighborhood or buy fresh fruit and a bag of trail mix or nuts and then be more quickly on your way.

There are 3 rooms, with varying degrees of quiet and softness of the beds. Room 1 has the newest large bed (longer than a standard queen), and is very firm. But amazingly, I did not suffer from the firmness as I have in other hotels. It is obviously a quality "firm", and I was offered to move rooms but declined on the basis that my back didn't ache. Mattress in Room 2 is softer, and Room 3 is the softest, and has the chance to have twins or joined into a "matrimonio" size (typical flexible approach to beds in Italy).

There are spare pillows, critical to those with back problems. Rooms are appointed with a better-than-basic TV/cable system having a variety of channels (tho I did not see any stations in English, if that's important to you). WiFi is excellent. Room 1 bathroom and shower were modern and very clean, the towels ample and soft. Toiletries included were nice. Room 3 and bath are slightly larger, so you might like that if you are two adults in the same room.

The sink was a small-but-liveable drawback: it is one of those bowl-on-pedestal types and you will splash water everywhere if you do not take care to run the water slowly. Plumbing in old buildings does not include vent stacks, so you might find the sink trap has emptied by suction (you'll hear it when you open the door quickly, if you listen carefully). If the bathroom isn't used for a couple of days, the traps empty and a bit of smelly air can enter. Simply run a little water into the sink and shower to fill the trap, air the room, and your use will keep it from happening again. It is NOT a problem any building can control, and it happens throughout Rome. If you need American-level living, you'll pay at least double what they charge at the Interno5. Welcome the opportunity to adapt to local conditions and value things at home just a bit more.

Neighborhood is comparatively quiet since the street is narrow and not a short-cut between busy streets. Trash collection happens at night in Rome, so bring earplugs if you are woken by such things or go to bed before midnight. Room 3 is on the inner side of the building, so noise is reduced and if you wish to sleep aside from midnight to 8. I was offered to move to Room 3, but preferred to stay put in Room 1 once I knew to install my earplugs and take care with the sink!

I'll stay here again. Easily and gladly. With friends or alone. A great find in Rome.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and you won't have to worry about which room to choose.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jona the Travel... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

If you enjoy hard beds and good value, then this is the place for you. Unfortunately, the beds were extremely uncomfortable for all four of us.
We had problems for the beginning. I booked through hotels dot com, but they work primarily with Expedia, so the confirmation I got had the wrong email address. The right address is int5bb at gmail dot com. The hotel is run by a wife and husband that live on the same floor and it is cleaned by an efficient lady. Unfortunately, the husband was traveling and it was hard to reach Ilaria, the wife. She's very nice and speaks English well, but mostly she expects you to call or email her if there's an issue.
We had requested a room with two beds, but got the room with a single full sized bed. We never got the TV working. They also have air conditioners, but you have to ask for the controller and make sure the switch under the window is turned before they work. The rooms are not big but there were several plugs to charge electronics. Everything is kept clean and neat. There's a decent sized shower with a bench but in room #2, the faucet sticks out so far that you can't wash your face without getting your feet drenched. If you want a washcloth or bar soap, bring your own. You get shower gel and they have shower caps and slippers available. The bathroom also has a towel warmer.
There is one room with a queen, one room with a full sized bed, and another with twin beds. The third room with the twins is on the courtyard and not on the noisy street. Around 2am each night, it sounded like the dumpsters were being emptied so it can get kind of noisy on the street side.
After reading the reviews, we knew not to order breakfast, but in the hallway there is a small fridge with water and orange juice available. And there is a wonderful automated coffee machine that gives you espresso or cappuccino or hot water or hot chocolate. And the coffee was good! I want one of these machines.
With all the issues we encountered, if they would just make the beds more comfortable, this would be a nice little B & B.

Room Tip: The third room with twins is on the courtyard and not on the noisy street.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iwanderafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

From the minute I booked this trip I knew the location of the B&B needed to be good. Interno5 is the ideal place to stay the staff their were brilliant even going out their way to buy my wife a gift for her 30th birthday. 5 minutes walk from the Vatican you can't get much closer than that, and very close to the subway to get to all the other places to visit in Rome. Definitely be going back to Interno5.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Me and my husband stayed here just under 1 week ago. Location was perfect, just a 5 minute walk from St peters square and right by the metro. The rooms were perfect for us, location nice and quiet. Rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. We will definitely be using the b&b again. Loved our stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly_a_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews