We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$123
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$125
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$334
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
43
68
58
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
68
58
21
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 204 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel is well located near the Roma Termini. The apartments are very nice and have great space an comfortable furniture. The manager is very kind and provide good tips about the city. Need to improve the Point of Sale, that does not work. I liked it so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnavapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Pretty basic accommodation. Hard bed, but sleep able after a few wines. Shared kitchen and bathroom. Excellent security as the building is located in an area which is not that safe, especially at night. The electrical fittings were not secure and the bathroom had a large area of black mould in a corner. The shower was a tiny cubicle. Expensive for its location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonylast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 night with my hubby during the 2nd week of May. The building that it is location has a security gate, which made us feel a little safer in Rome. The staff was young, nice and speaks gd English. B&B was self-service, we were welcomed to use anything in the kitchen for cooking and consumption. I like that concept, the only part which I feel could be improved was the condition of the utensil. The electric kettle didn't seem clean, I guess it was due to the minerals in the water. The water that was boiled had yellowish residue in it. Some of the cups were not properly washed by the previous users which made it uncomfortable for us to use. Maybe the staff can do a check once a week on the condition of the utensil?
The room we had was quite alright. I like the effort of displaying the toiletries nicely on the bed! Shower essential are provided and hair dryer! The room I guess is supposed to create a romantic feel, but it would be gd if there is a brighter lighting available too, as it can be quite dim when we were reading maps, planning our itinerary.
It was a pleasant short stay. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in Meltin Rome during out short trip to Rome during October 2011. We finalized this after lots of research about B&Bs in Rome in Tripadvisor and other portals. This place is walkable from Roma Termini and still manages to distance itself from the hustle bustle of busy market near to the Termini. It is located in a quite lane at 10 mins walk from Termini. The rooms were small, clean and tastefully decorated, although we did not like the red colored theme so much in our room. Breakfast was kept in the Kitchenette and the bathing closet and bathroom were located in a corner of the kitchen. It was not very spacious with 24 hrs assistance available etc. But overall absolutely no complaints. This B&B had all basic amenities available and the proximity to main areas makes it a good value for money option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niraj_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Meltin Rome is very small B&B with just a few rooms, it's an apartment with kitchen and hallway and that's it. It's very peaceful, room was clean and warm, heating was working well. location very close to Termini which is a plus. Breakfast was hostel style, just the basics. We have seen staff only on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maiklcz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews