We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a single or couple close to Termini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltin' Rome Guesthouse
Ranked #2,952 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The location is great - close to Termini and the city center. it's a nice place for a night or two. Took some to find it in the dark but stuff met us outside and were very helpful and friendly. It somehow give you a sense and feel of the city - it was interesting place to stay. Loved the old elevator and the high ceilings.

Room Tip: good for couple and singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RayaP388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a cheap place close to Termini than this is ideal. Yes - it is a little noisy and the neighbourhood isn't great so if you're travelling alone, it would probably be better to stay elsewhere. However, the owner was very helpful and once we were in the guesthouse itself, it was very clean and well maintained.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethaney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I dont have enough words to express my worst feelings about this place. I would never recommend and never go next time. We rented a oom for 2 by looking at the photos on website. We paid 150 for 3 nightsfar in advance to benefit from the discount. The moment we arrived we saw other rooms cheaper. Then we found our private bathroom outside the room next to reception!!!!
Bad neighbourhood but convininet due to its location close to the termini station
All in all, terrible experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hamipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo M, Proprietario at Meltin' Rome Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Sir,
I am truly sorry that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction.
I'm sorry to hear that the room you chose was not suitable to your expectations, anyway you chose it yourself, aware of the features that it offers (as clearly highlighted during the booking process, as the name of the room is "Economy room with private external bathroom"). I assure you that our staff did their best to make your stay pleasant and relaxing.
I hope that in the future you will be our guest again, and Me in person and the entire staff will be glad to make your stay unforgettable.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Meltin' Rome was a great place to stay while in Rome. We were looking for something simple and inexpensive, not too far from the Termini, but also clean as we were traveling with our 20 month old. The guest house was within a 10 minute walk (tops) from the train station and it was easy to find. The room was very clean and we were really happy with the owner who treated us and our son so well. He was understanding about us being late (unpredictable trains) and explained everything is clear detail. It was reasonably priced and had everything we needed (air conditioning, wifi, blow dryer, etc.) Overall, the owner was accommodating and friendly and we would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susane535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Firstly, it is very clean. Clean sheets and towels. The room itself is nicely decorated. Yes, the first time is difficult to find it, but it was our fault not buying the map and you get confused and disoriented after leaving Termini. Later you realise how colse it is to Termini and easy to find it. Neighbourhood is ok. It is true that it is multi-ethnic, but everyone minds their own business. I cannot complain about the noise as some poeole did, because once you close the window, nothing can be heard from the outside.
Imptias was great and really nice, gave us advice what to see and do. We felt like we were alone in the guesthouse, it has a really good isolation.
I recommend staying here as you get a lot and you save money.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Miljana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Overall, the property was very comfortable and good value for money. The room is secure and you feel safe there, despite the neighbourhood being slightly rough. The manager was very friendly and kept the room clean. The toilet/showering facility is also very clean and, although small, useful enough.

Room Tip: Keep belongings in the locked safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This hotel was in a good location, very close to the train station and the Metro so excellent for getting around Rome. On arrival we were met and greeted by a very friendly gent who explained everything. The room was very clean and looked good. The rubbish collection outside at 1:25am was not so good, the noise outside the hotel was not so good, the noise inside the building was not so good. If you are a bit of a night owl then this is a great place, if you want a good night's sleep then not so good.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank clarewleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Aquarium
Hotel Aquarium
#1,034 of 1,271 in Rome
181 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltin' Rome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltin' Rome Guesthouse

Address: Via Filippo Turati 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,952 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: C$59 - C$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique & Low Cost Guest House in the heart of Rome, located in a safe neighborhood full of facilities, just in five minute walking distance from main train station (Termini). In walking distance from subway and historical center. Offers comfortable rooms with private bathroom and free wi-fi. The bathrooms have been recently renovated. With a modern and minimal style, comfortable beds and rooms with all amenities the property ensure a beautiful stay.A different culture mix inspires each room.The rooms are ideal for couples wishing to spend an intimate and romantic stay, for young backpackers looking for a trendy and inexpensive lodging, and for whom is looking for a comfortable and central accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meltin' Rome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltin` Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing