We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
43
68
58
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
68
58
21
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 204 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a cheap place close to Termini than this is ideal. Yes - it is a little noisy and the neighbourhood isn't great so if you're travelling alone, it would probably be better to stay elsewhere. However, the owner was very helpful and once we were in the guesthouse itself, it was very clean and well maintained.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethaney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015

I dont have enough words to express my worst feelings about this place. I would never recommend and never go next time. We rented a oom for 2 by looking at the photos on website. We paid 150 for 3 nightsfar in advance to benefit from the discount. The moment we arrived we saw other rooms cheaper. Then we found our private bathroom outside the room next to reception!!!!
Bad neighbourhood but convininet due to its location close to the termini station
All in all, terrible experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hamipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo M, Proprietario at Meltin' Rome Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Sir,
I am truly sorry that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction.
I'm sorry to hear that the room you chose was not suitable to your expectations, anyway you chose it yourself, aware of the features that it offers (as clearly highlighted during the booking process, as the name of the room is "Economy room with private external bathroom"). I assure you that our staff did their best to make your stay pleasant and relaxing.
I hope that in the future you will be our guest again, and Me in person and the entire staff will be glad to make your stay unforgettable.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Meltin' Rome was a great place to stay while in Rome. We were looking for something simple and inexpensive, not too far from the Termini, but also clean as we were traveling with our 20 month old. The guest house was within a 10 minute walk (tops) from the train station and it was easy to find. The room was very clean and we were really happy with the owner who treated us and our son so well. He was understanding about us being late (unpredictable trains) and explained everything is clear detail. It was reasonably priced and had everything we needed (air conditioning, wifi, blow dryer, etc.) Overall, the owner was accommodating and friendly and we would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susane535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Firstly, it is very clean. Clean sheets and towels. The room itself is nicely decorated. Yes, the first time is difficult to find it, but it was our fault not buying the map and you get confused and disoriented after leaving Termini. Later you realise how colse it is to Termini and easy to find it. Neighbourhood is ok. It is true that it is multi-ethnic, but everyone minds their own business. I cannot complain about the noise as some poeole did, because once you close the window, nothing can be heard from the outside.
Imptias was great and really nice, gave us advice what to see and do. We felt like we were alone in the guesthouse, it has a really good isolation.
I recommend staying here as you get a lot and you save money.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Miljana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Overall, the property was very comfortable and good value for money. The room is secure and you feel safe there, despite the neighbourhood being slightly rough. The manager was very friendly and kept the room clean. The toilet/showering facility is also very clean and, although small, useful enough.

Room Tip: Keep belongings in the locked safe.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews