We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best B&B out there”
Review of My Guest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Guest Roma
Ranked #5 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best B&B out there”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

First off : I cannot understand why there is a poor and a terrible review, there is nothing to justify this. This is a clean, comfortable B&B.

Staying for three days in a double room for a single price. Everyday Stefano greeted me with a smile, and although I was always late for breakfast, he make sure I got my morning food :)

What can I say about MyGuestRoma? Lets sum it up :

- Clean Rooms!
- You get a key , so you can come in whenever you like
- Location is not bad, as there is a Metro and two bus lines wich takes you to rome within 5 - 20 minutes.
- Nice personal, especially Stefano
- Good breakfast, with a lot of choice

I can recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    46
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
271
419
76
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed there for four days and we would definitely go back. This was by far the most friendly and clean B&B we stayed at during our Italian trip. Stefano is extremely professional and helpful, always eager to offer advice and accommodate his guests. The breakfast at thr B&B is great and there are several nice cafes around to hang out. A short journey by bus gets you to the Forum Romanum and other tourist destinations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visited Rome with four of our children (ages 16-26) and had a delightful stay. Stefano was always helpful - by email and in person. The apartment (2 bedrooms, a living - eating area with a kitchenette and a bath) was pleasant, comfortable and immaculately clean.
We were looking for kosher accommodations and this fit the bill, with an excellent kosher breakfast (rolls, cheese, cereal, yogurt, pastry, fresh fruit, juice, a choice of coffees) every morning. The apartment kitchenette was not kosher, however, but the microwave was easily made kosher, and disposable cutlery and dishes were available. We visited Sunday-Thursday, so Shabbat was not an issue.
The neighborhood was very nice, and buses run regularly to Piazza Bologna, the metro stop - about a 10-15 minute walk. The local synagogue (Beth Shmuel on Garfagna) was not far from Piazza Bologna, as were the kosher bakery and grocery (Padova).
The price was reasonable and competitive with similar B&B's.
It was perfect for our family, and Stefano was a warm and helpful host.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, see if the apartment is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NahumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Absolutely fantastic! Greetings from Warsaw, Stefano!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerzy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Me and a friend stayed here for a few days and I would highly recommend it! The room was nice and had everything you could want. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast provided had plenty of choice. It was only a short journey on the bus to the city centre. I would definitely come back to stay again.

Rob & Giuseppe

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We went there as a group of friends from Poland. The place is awesome!! It has an absolutely unique style - full of life and color. The standard of service is very high and the owner goes out of his way to make everyone feel comfortable. Breakfasts are great and it is easy to get to all major places. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We went to Rome for a weekend off with friends. My Guest is a real bargain and a great place to explore this city. Well connected to all major attractions. The owner is cool

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#5 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#519 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Campanella3
#9 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing