We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Vatican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Guest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Guest Roma
Ranked #3 of 3,759 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
halle, germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the Vatican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Last year I went to Rome for the first time. As I wanted to see the Vatican museums, I decided to stay in the area. It was a nightmare. Really loud tourists everywhere and the B&B owners do everything possible to rip you off. You get poor service, inflated prices, and insolent answers. This time I decided to stay some place off the beaten track and - following the reviews posted on the Tripadvisor - I chose My Guest Roma. It was simply wonderful. It offers everything that the Vatican B&Bs don't, and way more. The place is clean and pleasant, the service of very high standard, bed comfortable. You get really personaliyed attention with tons of useful tips and suggestions. Next time I will stay at MY GUEST Roma too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
267
415
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed in this B&B for 3 nights and I can only recommend it for a stay in Rom!

It started with great service while booking the rooms together with the late night taxi transfer from the airport, which was at a real good rate.
The B&B is not slap bang next to the Colosseum, which means that you can expect light airy rooms, which were spotless and with very little traffic noise from the roads, enabling you to experience the real Roman life. The B&B has great connections via Metro and local Express busses, so getting to all the main attractions was very easy and convinient. With only 5 rooms you will get a fantastic service from the host Stefano & his team. During my stay we got loads of local advise on where to go and what to do (and what to avoid), which is invaluable. Breakfast was plentifull and good, home made cakes...what more can I say...

I will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ListermeileSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

From the moment i checked in to the time i checked out i never felt that i was in a foreign country. It was like home away from home. This is perfect place to stay in Rome. When I arrived at My Guest Roma I was very happy with the accommodation. Nice, clean, spacious rooms, Quiet neighborhood, easy access to metro and bus and not to mention eating joint. Metro station is about 10-15 min walk and the bus stop about 5 min.
But the standout is Stefano’s ever smiling face and willingness to help the guests in whichever way possible. It is such a welcome change in this day and age. From the time I checked in to the time I boarded the taxi to leave for airport, Stefano was there with a smile to help me out. He planned out my entire trip around the city and even to places like Florence and Pisa. He advised me on places to eat.
In all he made this trip to Italy even more memorable. On my next visit to Rome I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Stefano and the team for such a personal and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramasubramanian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgrade
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I hadn't had any previous experience of a B&B and I must confess I have discovered a new way of travelling. I received an excellent personalized service coupled with a spotless spacious room and an extremely rich breakfast . I wouldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toobin679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

great option for Rome. location is great and complimentary breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjohn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels, belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a perfect place to stay in Rome! Quiet neighbourhood, metro and bus nearby, extremely clean and nice rooms, best breakfast in Italy, perfect service! Stefano is the most helpful and charming host I've ever met! Grazie mille, Stefano! Ci vediamo l'anno prossimo!
Guy van den Heule, Belgium

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guyvandenheule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Quiet accommodation to stay, welcoming and clean.
My daughters and I spent 5 nights at My Guest Roma as a short
birthday present stay.
The B&B is well run and the host gracious. The room had a view on a
quiet backyard. It was spacious and with lovely décor . (We were told
it was designed by the owner himself - a restorer in his previous
life). There was lots of cupboard space to store the suitcases. Tea
and coffee facilities were available into the night.

I particularly appreciated that freshly washed duvet covers were used
rather than standard covers, given to a guest after the other.

Also, we all loved the fact that the B&B is in a neighborhood out of
the ancient city. The bus is literally at 2 minutes walk away, the
area completely safe, and it takes about 15 minutes to reach the city
center. We enjoyed all Roman beauties but we also enjoyed
experiencing locals either in the bus or in the restaurants of the
area. We felt we had a real taste of what Rome is.

The service was fully fledged . We kept meeting Stefano in late
evening, on our way back from dinner. He doesn’t live on the
premises though someone of the staff does.
Upon checking in with all relevant informations,he gave us his contacts and made sure we could reach him 24/7. We didn’t expect that from a little B&B. Despite the fact
we didn’t need any special assistance , we appreciated not being left on our own.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviegadebois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#4 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#176 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#520 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Campanella 3
#1 of 3,759 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,759 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your My Guest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing