We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, the best B&B in Rome!!!”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My Wife and I stayed at A View of Rome over the Christmas and New Year's period having picked this place through reading tripadvisor reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. The B&B is in an excellant location, just down the road from St Peter's Square and 5 mins from the Vatican Museum. Also very close to the Metro. The room was very comfortable and quiet and of course had a stunning view out towards the Vatican.

During our stay Livio and Daniele were the most helpful of hosts, giving us great advice everyday of what to see and do, nothing was too much trouble for them. They both had a great sense of humour, we enjoyed their company and conversation. They cooked great breakfasts, which we looked forward to every morning (fantastic omelettes and cappuccino!). Also their employee Louisa, who came in every morning was very friendly and cheerful and kept the sweets basket topped up because 'someone' was eating them all!!!

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Rome!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bren7740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Thank you TripAdvisor! I found this amazing B&B on TripAdvisor and honestly, our trip to Rome would not have been the same without it. This B&B really is a view of Rome and you really do have a room with a view. Many times when traveling I've thought views don't matter but it was wonderful to go to wake up and go to bed viewing the Vatican. You are literally across the street!

I can't say enough good things about our hosts Livio and Daniele. They both took time to get to know us a travelers, finding out what we hoped to accomplish on our visit, and then set about helping us schedule and plan accordingly. The service was so customized. My husband and I enjoyed walking, buses and trains while we observed another guest wanting a personal tour with a driver. Daniele assisted each guest individually. Now that is customer service!

Each day we were asked to leave a note outside our room with the time we wanted breakfast set. It was great. At the precise hour of our requested breakfast we would arrive to find our coffee ready and individualized food service provided.

I can't say enough about A View of Rome. Everything about it made me feel like I was at home and with friends who were sharing the BEST VIEW in town with me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

From the time we were greeted outside the beautiful building on Christmas Day, to the 4th day when we left - we had a great time. The rooms are adequate, comfortable and clean. We were delighted when offered eggs, cheese and fruit at breakfast - the coffee is superb. The hosts are just the friendliest, very helpful and we felt very much at home. Thank you so much - your hospitality made our stay in Roma so worthwhile and memorable.

Room Tip: family room is great - beautiful view of the Basilica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaiser08_KZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just stayed at A View of Rome for five nights and had a wonderful time. Great location on the Piazza Risorgimento, close to the Metro, bus and tram lines, although we easily walked everywhere. Great views over the Vatican, but photos from other reviewers illustrate this better! Very comfortable room, with Daniele and Livio's attention to detail and service making our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here over Christmas, friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Daniele and Livio are perfect hosts. They remember what you like for breakfast and then greet you the next morning with your request. They gave us good directions and information. Great cappuccino! I would go back today, if I could ! Definately must stay here if you are in Rome. Very comfortable and new beds, I slept great. My husband and I brought my 84 year old mother, and 22 year old daughter- had a blast. Enjoyed meeting other nice guests during breakfast, got more great ideas on what to see! Loved this place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great location

My partner and I stayed at A View of Rome for 3 nights over new year. We arrived late but a car was organised by the B&b to collect us, he was waiting for us at the meeting point as the hotel organised- Danielle was also ready and waiting after 12am and eager to show us the views, Our first impression was what an grand entrance and great old style elevator- but when we were shown to our room the real treat came - what a splendid view. We never closed the curtains at night and woke up with a basilica dome view.
St peters was about a 5 minute walk and Vatican museum just as close. We even walked down at 1am the night we arrived just to have a quick look at the crib
Our hosts were nice and helpful during our stay with suggestions on things to do and printing them out . Breakfasts were made to order - crosants one morning and eggs the next, with good coffee too.
We were able to check in for our flightand print boarding passes, a taxi was booked to collect us to save us the trouble. We were flying out late and were able to store our luggage and use the B&b toilet too. The B&b could not have been more helpful and we will stay again when we come back to Rome - thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corknomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at A View of Rome for 3 nights over Christmas. Our first impression was "Wow". We were met with a wonderful greeting from Daniele who showed us our clean, comfortable room with an amazing view. He was more than helpful during our stay by giving us directions, bus routes, and fixing a great omlette in the morning to go along with our filled croissants and hot capuccinos. Over breakfast, we enjoyed meeting and talking to fellow travelers; a couple from New Zealand, an American family, and a family from South Africa.
Location, Location, Location says alot; however service and the friendly staff go a long way to making this a truely memorable stay instead of just an enjoyable one. Not only will we return, but we will highly recommend this B & B to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,764 in Rome
492 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,764 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#5 of 3,764 in Rome
396 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#8 of 3,764 in Rome
598 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,764 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing