We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$373
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
844
60
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
60
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaniele and liviovatican citypiazza del risorgimentopeter's basilicacroissantsevery morningb bsbedroom windowwonderful hostsa great place to staybed and breakfastperfect locationbus routespublic transportationgelatometro stationfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 914 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fantastic place to stay, the view of Rome is breathtaking, you are well placed to visit all the sights. The room was very clean and Livio was so helpful, sitting with me and my husband each morning and telling about places to see and how to get there. Plenty of lovely eating places around, and a lovely little bar right below us, where we would stop for a drink after a day of sightseeing and just watch the world go by. We couldnt have picked a better place to stay, and will definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

View of Rome is an excellent B & B located two blocks from Vatican City. Besides being ideally located, the comfort,cleanliness, security of View of Rome is excellent. Managed by Daniel, his hospitality, knowledge, and suggestions truly completed my family's stay in Rome most positively.

Highly recommend View of Rome to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chip402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

View of Rome is in a fabulous location, very convenient, easy to get to the subway station. The room is very clean and there is free wifi. The best part is the warmth and helpfulness of Livio and Daniele. At breakfast each morning, Livio or Daniele sit down with each guest and give advice on what to see, where to eat. Amazing, personalised service!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weichingpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is just simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can!
Daniele & Livio make you just so welcome that you feel as if you are staying with family or friends.Both are personable & knowledgable about Rome - they are quick & detailed in advice about bus routes & numbers, good restaurants, shops, visits to sites etc etc etc. Nothing is too much bother - even managed tickets for a Papal Audience for us at very short notice!!!!!
Transfers were arranged easily & reasonably price.
Many reasonably priced restaurants close by - and a fabulous ice-cream shop just below!
Our room was superb with fantastic views over the Vatican area.
I cannot fault in any way the unique holiday experience that Daniele & Livio manage to provide - this is a personalised holiday of the highest quality.

Room Tip: Simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WScottSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Simply put....fabulous location, fabulous views, fabulous, down- to- earth, honest, sincere, friendly and helpful Italian hospitality! After the TA reviews, my partner and I did expect something special...but not as special as what we received. From the time we arrived until the time we left (after 3 nights) we were treated as if we were part of the family by Simona, Livio and Daniele... each one of them.so friendly, helpful and informative and each very focused on ensuring their guests thoroughly enjoy their stay in Rome. We stayed in the Ottavania room, which has a great view of the dome of St Peter's Basliica...amongst many other things...the location is just wonderful...you can easily walk to the main attractions (although our feet were a little sore after walking all the way along and across the Tiberr River to visit the Palatino, Colloseum etc and return).. There are are amazing restaurants that the hosts will refer you to...frequented mainly by locals and at very reasonable prices...the rooms, although not "luxurious" are really pleasant, large enough and have all the amenities for a very comfortable stay, including Sky TV, mini-bar, coffee/tea-making facilities...and great, complimentary WiFi. Although it's central, the location is very secure (and love the old-fashioned lift!)...and there are safes in the room. We were lucky enough to get a tour of the new premises..."ATouch of Roms", which is literally next door and brand-spanking new with up-to-date technology, but without the same views. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay...would definitely come back....thanks Livio, Daniele and Simona,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews