We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay hands down”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,741 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at View of Rome from Mar 30-Apr 2, 2012. Daniel is a wonderful host - gave us recommendations - things to do, what to see, where to eat. Rome is a big city with tons to try to see and his help was great on prioritizing and seeing what on which days was much appreciated. In terms of the B&B, incredible quality and location for the price. Literally across the street from the Vatican, close to metro, close to taxi stand, close to bus stop and if taking a tour of the Vatican, many of the tour office meeting places are right around the corner. Place is perfect in every way - no noise from outside with windows closed, secure, clean, updated bathrooms - could not ask for anything more. I assure you, if you stay here - you will not regret it. Also, the recommendations of places to eat - Da Vito e Dina was great Italian and reasonably priced. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eagles09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Clean, good size room (it’s actually a triple – queen size bed and a single bed), wonderful view of St. Peter’s, excellent wi-fi service, breakfast room was very cheery. Livio was quite helpful in assisting us mapping out our day’s activities and offering suggestions on things to do. Although he would have prepared eggs for breakfast, we opted for the croissants which were some of the best we had on our trip – ditto on the cappuccino.
Fantastic location for seeing the Vatican. Safe area and very convenient to metro and buses. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Fantastic place to stay, the view of Rome is breathtaking, you are well placed to visit all the sights. The room was very clean and Livio was so helpful, sitting with me and my husband each morning and telling about places to see and how to get there. Plenty of lovely eating places around, and a lovely little bar right below us, where we would stop for a drink after a day of sightseeing and just watch the world go by. We couldnt have picked a better place to stay, and will definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

View of Rome is an excellent B & B located two blocks from Vatican City. Besides being ideally located, the comfort,cleanliness, security of View of Rome is excellent. Managed by Daniel, his hospitality, knowledge, and suggestions truly completed my family's stay in Rome most positively.

Highly recommend View of Rome to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chip402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

View of Rome is in a fabulous location, very convenient, easy to get to the subway station. The room is very clean and there is free wifi. The best part is the warmth and helpfulness of Livio and Daniele. At breakfast each morning, Livio or Daniele sit down with each guest and give advice on what to see, where to eat. Amazing, personalised service!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weichingpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is just simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can!
Daniele & Livio make you just so welcome that you feel as if you are staying with family or friends.Both are personable & knowledgable about Rome - they are quick & detailed in advice about bus routes & numbers, good restaurants, shops, visits to sites etc etc etc. Nothing is too much bother - even managed tickets for a Papal Audience for us at very short notice!!!!!
Transfers were arranged easily & reasonably price.
Many reasonably priced restaurants close by - and a fabulous ice-cream shop just below!
Our room was superb with fantastic views over the Vatican area.
I cannot fault in any way the unique holiday experience that Daniele & Livio manage to provide - this is a personalised holiday of the highest quality.

Room Tip: Simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WScottSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Simply put....fabulous location, fabulous views, fabulous, down- to- earth, honest, sincere, friendly and helpful Italian hospitality! After the TA reviews, my partner and I did expect something special...but not as special as what we received. From the time we arrived until the time we left (after 3 nights) we were treated as if we were part of the family by Simona, Livio and Daniele... each one of them.so friendly, helpful and informative and each very focused on ensuring their guests thoroughly enjoy their stay in Rome. We stayed in the Ottavania room, which has a great view of the dome of St Peter's Basliica...amongst many other things...the location is just wonderful...you can easily walk to the main attractions (although our feet were a little sore after walking all the way along and across the Tiberr River to visit the Palatino, Colloseum etc and return).. There are are amazing restaurants that the hosts will refer you to...frequented mainly by locals and at very reasonable prices...the rooms, although not "luxurious" are really pleasant, large enough and have all the amenities for a very comfortable stay, including Sky TV, mini-bar, coffee/tea-making facilities...and great, complimentary WiFi. Although it's central, the location is very secure (and love the old-fashioned lift!)...and there are safes in the room. We were lucky enough to get a tour of the new premises..."ATouch of Roms", which is literally next door and brand-spanking new with up-to-date technology, but without the same views. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay...would definitely come back....thanks Livio, Daniele and Simona,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#40 of 1,271 in Rome
772 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,741 in Rome
485 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,741 in Rome
1,144 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#9 of 3,741 in Rome
594 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,741 in Rome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,741 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing