We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in Trastevere”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
II bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
entrance
entrance
entrance
viale Glorioso steps
Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere
Piazza San. Cosimato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brian021
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Trastevere”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Elisa met us at the apartment and was great to deal with. She explained everything about the apartment especially the security gate and washer. The apartment is very secure as the windows have bars and shutters. At no time were we concerned about a break in. This apartment is located in Trastevere so you really get the feeling of being part of the neighbourhood. The market, restaurants, cafes and grocery store are just minutes away. It was great to wander the narrow streets and just absorb everything. Access to transportation was very easy. For one you can go directly from Fumincino airport to the Roma Trastevere train station. The number 8 tram which travels along the Viale Trastevere gets you to the Viale Gloriosa from the station (4th stop Ministero) and then a short 2 block walk up Gloriosa until you see the big stairs. The apartment is beside the stairs. The tram also takes you across the river to the Centro storico which contains many sights like the Pantheon etc.

The apartment has a small kitchen and two bedrooms and there is wifi. We stayed one week and felt very comfortable and relaxed. We loved Trastevere because it is away from the main tourist crowds. This is our third time to Rome so we have been to most of the "must sees". If you want an authentic Rome experience, stay at Casa Gloriosa. We will be back. Thank you Elisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and dealing with the owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J
Studio City
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean wonderful apartment inTrastevere”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a great find. My family and I always like to rent apartments in "real" neighborhoods" whenever we travel (quite a bit for what it' s worth!) and the Trastevere area of Rome and Casa Glorioso did not disappoint. After MUCH research we chose Casa Glorioso for its location in Trastevere and proximity (kind of) to the historical center of Rome. The apartment itself is clean, well organized and professionally managed. It's a bit on the small side as it contains 1 regular size bedroom and 1 smaller (though still separate) studio style bedroom. It was perfect for my 15 year old son. The kitchen is functional and well organized although we never cooked a meal there. Why would you with so many fantastic places to eat a short walk away! The pictures on their web-site are absolutely accurate. As for its location it's on the edge of what I would call the main area of Trastevere and within easy walking distance to all of the restaurants, bakeries, small grocery stores and the like. The apartment area is fairly hilly and while you don't need to be in great physical shape just be forewarned. Those with mobility issues should make note of this. Taxi's were easy to call and they'll pick you up just down the street. As to it's location relative to the central historical area it's a bit of a walk. You're about a 30-40 minute walk to the pantheon and a little longer to the Colosseum for instance. Busses are plentiful and can take you where you want to go if you're patient. This is a great value for your money apartment and you will love the Trastevere area. We always felt safe in Trastevere and in "our" apartment. Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe location and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: A bit of a hike to some of the historical areas.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor M
Benalla, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A glorious casa”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent two weeks in Casa Glorioso and greatly enjoyed it. It is a good space - comfortable and dark bedroom, spacious lounge, dining room & kitchen. Small outdoor space. Excellent wi-fi. Ample supermarkets, shopping, two bars close by. 7 minutes walk to Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere for restaurants and night life. Tram and bus routes close and convenient. It was very easy to do business with Angela and Elisa. Will will certainly book again if we are in Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maspin555
brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location, perfect spot, wonderful stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My boyfriend and I just travelled to Rome for 8 nights and stayed at this lovely spot. A friend joined us from Berlin, and the apartment was completely comfortable for the 3 of us. We had our own room as did our friend (which took some looking online-- often an extra bed would be a converted sofa or another bed in a semi-private alcove). The kitchen worked out well, its small but totally fine-- we picked up delicious stuff from the nearby outdoor market in San Cosimato (blood orange season is here!) and the grocery store on via Trastevere, bread from Renellas near Santa Maria in Trastevere, cheese from the gorgeous cheese shop nearby-- the location is awesome, right next to the giant staircase that leads up to the Gianicolo. Angela met us without any problem. I recommend without reservation, and wish I were there right now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We hope you'll come back again in the future.
Angela and Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIfamilyo...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Nice Apartment, Good Location, Owner very helpful”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our family (5 adults) stayed here for 5 nights. We found the apartment to be comfortable clean and spacious. There are many great restaurants and shopping nearby. We were able to walk to most of the cities attractions (anywhere from 30 to 60 minutes) and the bus and rail are only 2 short blocks away. Angela and her daughter are very helpful, friendly and available. Check in and check out was very easy. We would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There was always hot water for shower
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumghoul
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We (four adults/two couples) spent four nights at Casa Glorioso. Everything was as advertised and the apartment was very clean and well maintained and plenty of room for the four of us. The heart of Trastevere with all of its shops and restaurants is very close to the apartment, and all the attractions of Rome are within walking distance (if you like to walk). The owner (Angela) was very easy to work with in reserving the apartment and Elisa (Angela's daughter) was there to greet us (even though we were a little delayed). I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
465martin...
Fagnieres, France
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing