We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,657)
Filter reviews
4,657 results
Traveller rating
3,390
1,128
110
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,390
1,128
110
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine self service laundry laundry room modern hotel great hotel rooftop terrace via nazionale train station top floor within walking distance minute walk breakfast buffet trevi fountain mini fridge would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,657 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

IQ Roma is a short walk (average pace - 7-10 minutes) from the Termini Train Station. The hotel is also about 50 feet from one of Rome’s opera houses. Great breakfast - best we had in Italy! Also, the breakfast area is on the roof deck of the hotel - great morning routine. It’s on the higher end of mid-range hotel, but work it. Short walk to the main bus route for many tourist locations and a subway station. The close location to the train station worked well for us for the several day trips we took from Rome, including to Naples/Pompei. It also gives you great access to the Leonardo Express to the Airport. The hotel also can book you reasonable and reliable car transport to the airport. I would certainly stay there again. One caveat is - if you are going to spend most of your time in Rome near the Vatican (or that side of Rome), you may want to stay closer to that side of Rome (although getting to the Vatican from IQ Hotel Roma is not difficult).

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mike_SJ_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent one week in September and Everything was great. Very good location quiet and closed to main attractions. Modern hotel Clean . The staff was helpful and excellent. Good breakfast à lot of food. I will return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank _vinlin261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked this hotel better than all the bigger fancy hotels we stayed in during our 2 week tour of Italy. The IQ Roma has a great staff, Nicely appointed rooms with complementary coffee & water, and the best breakfast we had in Italy, well worth the 10 euro charge. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved loved loved this hotel! Great location, great room, great staff, great amenities (especially the rooftop terrace!). Nothing more to say, only that staying here enhanced our time in Rome. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roam477047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

1/2 Block to via Nazionale, three blocks to Termini Railroad Station, the iQ Hotel, has all you need for a nice vacation in Rome. Its a little more pricey then most of the hotels but to be fair, everything works. The rooms are a bit small but the bathrooms are nice and everything is new. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and though, not included in most room rates, it is only 9.90 Euros and well worth it. Bacon, eggs, cheeses, meats, pastries, juices. Food is served during the day and evening in the rooftop restaurant There is a very nice gym if you wish a good workout . The walls may be a bit thin as I could sometimes hear the neighbors but this is minor. The pillows are varied in weight/hardness and I found them excellent. I believe you can even select the pillow you like and ask for more. I slept like a baby. Finally the staff are all very friendly, smiles and hellos all over the hotel and none of it seems fake. They make you feel very comfortable. Can't say enough about this place. If you want to stay in a hotel where you don't have to worry about anything breaking down or low water pressure, since this seems to occur in many of the three star hotel in Rome, this is the place for you. Stay here and you can enjoy the breakfast and the room and center in on seeing the great sites in Rome without a worry. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeacekeeperMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews