We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
judith
Driehuis, The Netherlands

Leuk boutique hotel voor een goede prijs

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 5, 2024via mobile
Wonderful boutique hotel near the main sights of Rome but in a quiet neighborhood. The staff know how to make you feel welcome and the facilities are good. Go and explore Rome. on a swap bike or scooter you will be in the hart of the center within 10-15 minutes. But there are several nice restaurants in the vicinity as well.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$348
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$334
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
  • travelup.com
    C$348
2.5 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$448
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$450
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$409
  • Hotels.com
    C$419
2.4 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
C$163
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
6.8 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$616
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$563
  • Official Website
    C$534
  • Expedia.com
    C$619
1.8 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$469
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$470
  • Lol.travel
    C$416
  • Hotels.com
    C$471
2.5 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$473
  • Expedia.com
    C$475
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$445
  • Hotels.com
    C$475
7.4 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free parking
Pool
C$291
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
C$153
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
16.3 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$310
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$328
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$282
  • Expedia.com
    C$328
10.7 km from Palm Gallery Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
1,236
209
45
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,236
209
45
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area boutique hotel small hotel public transport nearby restaurants centre of rome visiting rome main attractions wonderful hotel termini station luisa bus sights taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2024

The ambiance and surrounding gardens of Palm Gallery provide a peaceful respite from Rome's center. The rooms are lovely with comfy beds. The staff is amazing!! Danny made us feel comfortable and arranged taxis/ transport to get to the city center and provided great suggestions for nearby restaurants. I highly recommend a stay here in this lovely part of Rome. You will get much more than what you paid for!!

Room tip: Palm Gallery is away from the city center so it is very peaceful while being close enough to all tourist attractions.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2023

A must stay when in Rome.

15 minutes walk from Villa Borghese, private roof pool and mostly amazing staff.

Finally a place in Italy where you can find an international culture, the staff is amazing, Daniel took care of everything and made us feel home. Lovely fresh breakfast and welcome drinks!

Thank you for the amazing experience guys!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H9383STmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2023

Wonderfully friendly and informative staff in a cool hotel with a laid back vibe. The perfect respite from the chaotic city centre. Lovely breakfast on the decking and a super Spritz around the pool with nibbles. The pool
Is small but such a welcome relief from the July heat. My daughter was unwell
so they made a honey drink for her cough. The staff make this place and we can’t thank them enough for every smile, helping hand and advice. We will be back. X

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2023

The staff here are super nice, extremely professional and very helpful. The place however needs a little touch up. The pool and grounds need a little work as do some of the little things like broken air conditioner. It’s a lovely big house which has cute rooms and a pretty outdoor space. Just needs a little polishing and touch ups

Room tip: Book a room downstairs if it is hot when you are traveling
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 420LRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2023 via mobile

The Palm Gallery was very welcoming and had a refreshing funky vibe. Great breakfast, decent location, a small but awesome pool, etc.

The staff (Zeren (I think), Daniel and another man) were terrific- helpful, friendly, warm, etc. We were met with drinks, snacks, maps and a thorough and helpful orientation after arriving at 10:30 pm. They repeatedly helped us with cabs, which was important since our visit managed to encompass a metro, taxi and airport strike.

We even met the owner, who was very nice.

Quality to cost was reasonable, particularly for drinks, snacks and even laundry service.

This was our first trip to Italy and it may be standard but we wish the air conditioners were more powerful- it was particularly hot but there was a noticeable difference btw the 3 rooms.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews