We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay as long as you are willing to...”
other travellers have booked this property
dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room
living room with the chimney kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
dining room
living room with the chimney
kitchen
kitchen
living room
living room
living room and the trundle bed
living room
livign room
taste of Mediterranean
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
precious embroidery
balcony
balcony
balcony
our alley
our alley
look up!
... round the corner
... and Santa Maria in Trastevere!
surroundings...
shopping nearby
hungry?
plenty of restaurants closeby!
... and markets
the Tiberine island
view of S. Peter from Ponte Sisto
... the key-hole (it is for real!!!)
view of Rome from the Janiculum (a few steps above us!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dakini108
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay as long as you are willing to walk”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The host and hostess were very nice and accomadating. They gave us maps and suggestions of where to eat etc. The place was well located but hard to find. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. It was very comfortable.

We like having the windows open but the only down side was it was noisy during the day and weekend night. It is on an air shaft with the neighbors so you hear everyones TV and conversations. It had no windows on the exterior only on the "interior courtyard" so it was a bit dark. Terrace very small on the airshaft as well. Having said all this it was a still nice place to stay.

Impossible to get taxi to or from the apartment. We had to walk 10 min to taxi stand and walk into apartment from a few streets away as taxis wouldn't go to the street. Not good for handicap or mobility problems.

We would recommend this place fully. as long as you are aware of the draw back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being near places to eat
Liked least: hard to get taxi in and out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2014
Dear guests,

thanks very much for choosing to stay at our apartment and having a good time. Wanting to stay in an old house of the 1600s in Trastevere, yet provided with all modern comforts and facilities, means to compromise with space, light and closeness to wide streets where taxi, buses, and cars can easily drive. This apartment is a gem in a tranquil corner of a not yet too busy neighbourhood, where our guests can appreciate different things from what commonly experienced at home or in more modern areas of the city. Having lively neighbours and TV speaking out of windows is indeed part of the Roman culture, when tourism was less common, and more locals populated the city. This is a sign that our place is not yet too touristy, a marker of authenticity that most of our guests have indeed appreciated so far. The alternative is a comfortable hotel out of here… and Trastevere will continue to live its own way, undisturbed.
All the best! F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ac
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thanks very much fro your kindest review. We look froward to having you back on another occasion soon.
F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional style, cosy apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We weren't deliberately looking at this area of Rome, but the apartment looked lovely and was absolutely perfect. It's located in the heart of the buzzing Trastevere district, ideal for restaurants, bars and a fun atmosphere, but it's down a quiet side street so is still quiet. A perfect place to base yourself, 30 minutes walk to the Vatican and easy walking distance to Eternal City, Coliseum etc although we cheated and used a tourist bus a few times and after so much walking during the daytime it's nice to not out go to far in the evening.

The flat itself is on a typically small cobbled street, fortunately we organised the transfer with the owner and they dropped us right outside, where Franco was waiting for us. He showed us around and then provided a fantastic welcome by explaining where everything was and how best to get around, including loads of ideas for some hidden places in Rome to try and some great walks to do (including comprehensive maps).

Inside, the pictures are pretty accurate, it's not a huge apartment but nicely styled with a kind of traditional Italian feel. The kitchen and bathroom are small but have what you need, and the bedroom and lounge are really nice to relax. A small balcony outside just big enough for breakfast, nice and quiet.

Can't fault this place and we were both really pleased we ended up here, especially for a couple of fantastic places to eat close by - specially recommend the "Laboratory Café" which is a really cool bar serving what they call street food with a twist and the Meridionale Restaurant for something more substantial.

Thank you F&F for our stay, brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower is small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our apartment! we look forward to having you back soon! F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniB555
San Anselmo, California
1 review
“Incredible stay in charming Travestere, Rome”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of four (two sons 17 and 22 years old) had a wonderful stay at Federica and Franco's place in Rome. The apartment was on a beautiful quiet street just a moment away from the main square. We were able to walk everywhere and we were always happy to return to our charming neighborhood and our lovely (and cool-great A/C) apartment. Federica and Franco thought of everything we could need- they even took us out for coffee one morning and we loved talking to them- about Rome and it's history with suggestions of places to visit- (the apartment is full of great books-history, art and many guide books)
Our hosts told us their place might be a bit small for our family but we found it to be cosy and comfortable and were very happy there for our week in Rome.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caprilove...
MANCHESTER
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.............”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect location, perfect interior, perfectly clean, perfect abundance of everything you need in a home, perfectly quiet yet in the heart of everything, perfect hosts, perfect airport pick up & drop off - Pefetto al Portoncino ! Simple.
We spent 2 weeks here and felt really at home, although we only ate in once there was EVERYTHING one might need to cook anything! Fresh clean linen and towels provided weekly plus cleaning all by the lovely Josie - and the bed was to die for, so comfortable. One tiny, tiny thing for my husband is that it was TOO quiet - what! can there be such a thing? for me, no, it was blissful. Grazie Mille Franco and Federica for lyour beautiful Roman home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality & cleanliness of everything plus location
Liked least: The darkness of the apartment & complete silence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
THANK YOU!!!! it was really a pleasure to host such wonderful people in our apartment.
GRAZIE DI CUORE, all the best! F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing