We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
66
34
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
34
9
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at St John B&B for 3 nights. Knowing that we are in Rome for wedding photoshoot, Barbara is so helpful in recommending different location and helping us to arrange transport. Love the idea of breakfast setup. It's located near a metro. Walking to Colosseum can be challenging initially. We took about 20mins. Barbara and franseco really make us feel so at home. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlessedTrips255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in St.John's for 4 nights in July 2011.
All rooms are located on the ground floor with no view of the street. However, the B&B is still very cozy and has a nice internal garden. All guests can use the common kitchen (milk products, fresh bakery, juice, toasts & jem) at any time, which is very convenient. Rooms are decently furnished and cleaned daily. The strange thing was that we only met the hosts once at check-in, the rest of the time we communicated with the service man, who was polite and helpful. On one occasion this was annoying because there was no hot water in the tap and shower, and this issue was not solved for a whole day. Apart from that, nice experience.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The location of St John B&B could not be better. It was easily reached from the Metro, in walking distance of the Ancient Rome sights; yet far enough away to escape the area feeling touristy.
Our room inside was lovely. The bedroom was great with a large comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom and French doors leading out into a small garden. It was in this garden that we enjoyed our breakfast each morning.
Breakfast is informal, laid out in a galley kitchen, where guests can help themselves at any time.
A couple of things would have made our stay even better: bigger towels and a less temperamental shower.
Our biggest concern was noise. Whilst our room was away from the main traffic and could be peaceful; it had an interconnecting door to another guest room, through which sound easily carried. The couple next door, were night people and each night was disturbed whilst they got ready to go out and their return in the early hours.
Aside from this, St John B&B was a great find and comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very nice clean hotel about 15 minute walk from the Colosseum and right by metro. Rooms have newly renovated bathrooms and air conditioning that you control yourself
( and it worked great!). Very good breakfast with a lovely garden area to sit in. My only concern was that it is on ground floor and it was very loud outside. Traffic and voices seemed to go on till 2:00 or so and resumed at rush hour. Overall the hotel was wonderful and noise might just be something that has to be dealt with in Rome! One other thing I loved was that owner has a lap top for guests to use at no charge! It was there whenever I needed it and came in very handy!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SashaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Despite being a little unsure when we first arrived, we had a fantastic stay and Barbara & Francesco were very welcoming and extremely helpful providing superb advice & guidance on all aspects ..... where to eat, how to get around, where to visit etc ... so this meant we didn't waste time, and just enjoyed the splendour of Rome. Barbara can also direct you to a very good ice cream parlour!

Our room was very nice - clean, practical and had a good size bed! The continental breakfeast had a good variety, always fresh and plentiful.

Tips - use the local market (excellent value!), take Mosquito repellent, don't buy an ice cream when you come out of the Colosseum, get to the Vatican & St Peters Basilica by 8:00am to avoid the huge queues!

Thanks Barbara, we may be back one day & best wishes for the future ..... Denise & Mike

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverGray2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews