We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
66
34
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
34
9
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights in October. The room was always well serviced and the host polite. barbara gave us a good introduction to the city, and recommended some good places to eat.

We found the city noise a bit too loud - our room faced the street and is at ground level. We live in the country, and are used to silent nights, so found it hard to sleep.

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Barbara (the owner) receives you like a friend, and she lets her B&B in your hands, like she lends her house to you. There is a little kitchen where you may selfserv by fresh bread, juices, coffee, all day long. Rooms are quite clean and modern, but it is just a B&B, and you must expect exactly this, not a great hotel. It is perfect for its purposes, and I think it is the best in Rome within its category. It is very near of bus/metro station (San Giovanni), and if you go by car you may park at Via Apia that is about 200 m. Internet WiFi is free.

Room tip: There are 4 rooms, 2 toward street and 2 toward the backyard. Choose the room in the backyard if you need silence.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Julio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at St John B&B for 3 nights. Knowing that we are in Rome for wedding photoshoot, Barbara is so helpful in recommending different location and helping us to arrange transport. Love the idea of breakfast setup. It's located near a metro. Walking to Colosseum can be challenging initially. We took about 20mins. Barbara and franseco really make us feel so at home. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlessedTrips255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in St.John's for 4 nights in July 2011.
All rooms are located on the ground floor with no view of the street. However, the B&B is still very cozy and has a nice internal garden. All guests can use the common kitchen (milk products, fresh bakery, juice, toasts & jem) at any time, which is very convenient. Rooms are decently furnished and cleaned daily. The strange thing was that we only met the hosts once at check-in, the rest of the time we communicated with the service man, who was polite and helpful. On one occasion this was annoying because there was no hot water in the tap and shower, and this issue was not solved for a whole day. Apart from that, nice experience.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The location of St John B&B could not be better. It was easily reached from the Metro, in walking distance of the Ancient Rome sights; yet far enough away to escape the area feeling touristy.
Our room inside was lovely. The bedroom was great with a large comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom and French doors leading out into a small garden. It was in this garden that we enjoyed our breakfast each morning.
Breakfast is informal, laid out in a galley kitchen, where guests can help themselves at any time.
A couple of things would have made our stay even better: bigger towels and a less temperamental shower.
Our biggest concern was noise. Whilst our room was away from the main traffic and could be peaceful; it had an interconnecting door to another guest room, through which sound easily carried. The couple next door, were night people and each night was disturbed whilst they got ready to go out and their return in the early hours.
Aside from this, St John B&B was a great find and comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews